We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Night's Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Ranked #27 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, United States
1 review
“A Good Night's Sleep”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The room was clean and quiet. The bed was so comfortable and I was able to get a good night's sleep something I lacked in the last few weeks. The hotel is conveniently located next Denny's restaurant, WaWa's and Target.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Veliza O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
We thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn-Midlothian. We appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to leave us awesome feedback. I hope you will come back and visit us again. If any future reservations are needed in the near or far future please doesn’t hesitate to contact the front desk anytime at 804-897-2800 to make your reservation. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    97
    50
    11
    5
See reviews for
118
45
27
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, DE, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The noise level from outside hallways and rooms above was little loud. Other than that, the commemdation were very nice. The staff seemed friendly. There were no problems at check-in or check-out. There were many different types of resturants near to the hotel. Some in wlking distance. The Chesterfield mall is located near by for shopping ease.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
We thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn-Midlothian. We appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to leave us awesome feedback. I hope you will come back and visit us again. If any future reservations are needed in the near or far future please doesn’t hesitate to contact the front desk anytime at 804-897-2800 to make your reservation. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Staff friendly at check in. Room was very clean and spacious. My only issues were that doors started slamming at 4 and didn't stop until 8AM and there was an issue with the tub not draining. When I reported the tub issue they sent someone immediately to fix it, but when I told them of the slamming door issue they just said I should have called to let them know and they would have fixed it. I'm not sure that would have helped at the time as I think they needed to adjust the speed at which the doors closed. I don't think they could have done this while the rooms were occupied.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I moved to this hotel after a major issue with another one nearby. While the price wasn't great because I arrived with no notice and needed a room without fuss, everything about the hotel was great. Room, bed, bathroom, breakfast. No complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friendswithdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we will always be glad to serve you again in the near future. We love what we do and we strive to do our best to make every stay a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Nice hotel, near mall and stores target and wawa right next door. pool was a little small and cold only 1 waffle maker only 2 exercise machines. during evening only 1 front desk person. room was good size and clean I had King size and pullout sofa. Also staff honest. My son forgot his ipod charger they returned it to the front desk along with my watch which I didnt realize I had left.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen, md, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Quality of breakfast was average and room smelled like smoke. Cleaning personnel very amicable. Internet connection was strong in the rooms. Lobby was impressive and updated. They also allowed for a late check-out. Overall rating was average given cost and smoke smell.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you so much for your feed back. We appreciate your business and we strive hard to make every guest feel special and have a memorable stay with us. Thank you again and we appreciate the time you took to let us know how we did and we will keep improving.
Mohamed Eissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed as part of a soccer team for a tournament. Good location to the fields, shopping and restaurants. Had to pay the group rate of $119/night. Every thing was good. The breakfast could be improved but was acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike

Property: Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Address: 800 Research Rd, Richmond, VA 23236-3926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Richmond
#11 Business Hotel in Richmond
#15 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond - Midlothian Tpk Hotel Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing