We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Ranked #27 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
North Chesterfield, VA, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was an emergency check in due to plumbing issues at home - Staff did everything they could with in room inventory to accommodate my party considering both of us are in wheel chairs - Key was them manager Mohammed - He was excellent and worked with us to get the best room, make sure we had a fully ADA room if had needed the 2nd night and when we did not - work with us on checking out as we could not be there due to a family member having surgery.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for letting us accomodate you during your time of need. We work hard to always bring the best service to our guests. It was my pleasure to work with you and provide the best possible stay for you. Thanks again for the kind words and if there is anything we can help you with please give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    95
    49
    11
    5
See reviews for
114
45
27
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Audubon Pa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was great. It was the one our lacrosse team was assigned and we couldn't have been happier. Location was great to surrounding eateries. Staff was very friendly and accommodating! The breakfast was outstanding. Never short of food even for multiple teams. Everything was maintained and very clean. Great Place! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We love accomodating sports teams and making their trips as easy as possible. I hope we get the chance to serve you again on a leisure visit or another sporting event trip. Thanks again for choosing Hampton and your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was especially good in that it had lots of healthful choices: hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, lean sausage with the eggs. The staff refreshed the food frequently. There were several choices of coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback. We love hearing from our guests and look forward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great staff, they all went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.....the GM stopped us a few times to make sure his people were treating us well. Clean, nice, and helpful...whenever I come to Richmond, I make sure to stay here...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We love hearing from our guests about their stay. We hope you join us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was in town for a high school reunion. I chose this hotel because it was close to the venue and I trust the Hampton brand. Even though this is an older property, it has been updated and looks fresh and new inside. It is on a side street there is no street noise. I had a pleasant 2 night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I was on the third floor - my suite had a fridge and microwave. I went for dental surgery (4 impacted wisdom teeth) and stayed for a week. The place is close to an excellent, large grocery store (Martin's). The rooms are clean and comfy. The staff is awesome and the manager is just incredible. He is very helpful and friendly - everyone at the front desk was eager to assist. The cleaning staff as well. I loved my stay and will stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much for your recent feedback. We value your opinion and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed here for work - I liked the bright lobby and when I went to check in, the staff was so warm and friendly. They treated me as if they had known me for ages. I stay in Hamptons all the time and my room at this location was modern, very clean and comfortable. The soaps, etc were better quality than other hotels. Coffee bar the following morning was a welcome perk & the food selection and quality made a nice breakfast - much better than a McDonalds, etc. I would stay here again as needed because I felt so welcome and relaxed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbest4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thanks for your feedback on our hotel. We value our guests and there comments. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike

Property: Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Address: 800 Research Rd, Richmond, VA 23236-3926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Richmond
#11 Business Hotel in Richmond
#15 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond - Midlothian Tpk Hotel Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing