We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Virginia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Lexington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay in Virginia”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The rooms are well appointed and extremely clean and fresh. The lobby is nicely decorated and guest friendly. All staff I encountered were very friendly and accommodating. When I asked for a restaurant list of the area I was given a hotel discount coupon for a major chain restaurant too. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from a mall and close to many restaurants and fast food chains. I have stayed there before and will do so again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachgirlwannbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Hampton! We are so happy to hear about your experience. We love to help our guests out at any opportunity we can. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope to make your stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    101
    50
    11
    6
See reviews for
126
46
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very nice rooms, comfortable, and inviting. Staff very friendly and helpful! Great free breakfast as well! I have stayed here twice sofar multiple nights each time and has always been pleasant. Very close to restaurants and shopping as well. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We love our returning guests. We are so happy our neighboring venues were to your liking. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The quality of the service and accommodations at Hampton Inn have been excellent. We needed a place to stay in Midlothian and looked around for a Hampton Inn. We had stayed in other Hampton Inns before and always have a good experience. We found one in Midlothian, tried it and liked it. We will surely stay in Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are so happy that you chose us for your Midlothian visit. We love our guests and want to make them feel at home when they stay at our hotel. Hampton is so happy to serve you with multiple accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

In one most amazing respect, this is a very unusual hotel.....the people who work there; greet you upon your arrival; clean the rooms; prepare and serve the breakfast and do all the things that make this and every other successful place work are just special. They, better than most working at far fancier and costlier haunts, get it. The customer's experience is all that really matters.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SCHHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We work hard to make sure every guest feels at home when they walk through our doors. Thank you for noticing our hard working staff and all that they do. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta nj, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hampton Inn in Richmond was a great value. Lovely, clean hotel. Location was just what we needed and convenient for travel. Family of 4 stayed in a room with two double beds and we had plenty of room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Hampton! We are glad the room and location was to your liking. Our staff is always working hard to provide top notch service to our guests. Please be sure to look us up on your next Richmond trip, so we can better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stay at Hampton Inn Hotels all over the country when traveling for business and pleasure. I have never been disappointed in the staff or hotels I have stayed in. The staff is friendly and the rooms are always clean. Having free Wi-Fi is an added bonus. I'm not a breakfast person but when in the mood I have always found the selection to be most satisfying.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thanks for sending your response about your stay. Our entire staff work hard to make sure everything from checking in to the cleanliness of your room is to your approval. We are so happy that the breakfast is enjoyable when you are ready. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Chesterfield, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was an emergency check in due to plumbing issues at home - Staff did everything they could with in room inventory to accommodate my party considering both of us are in wheel chairs - Key was them manager Mohammed - He was excellent and worked with us to get the best room, make sure we had a fully ADA room if had needed the 2nd night and when we did not - work with us on checking out as we could not be there due to a family member having surgery.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for letting us accomodate you during your time of need. We work hard to always bring the best service to our guests. It was my pleasure to work with you and provide the best possible stay for you. Thanks again for the kind words and if there is anything we can help you with please give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
85 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike

Property: Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Address: 800 Research Rd, Richmond, VA 23236-3926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Richmond
#11 Business Hotel in Richmond
#15 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond - Midlothian Tpk Hotel Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing