We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Sheraton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average Sheraton”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Easy to find and good rates brought us to this hotel for the Muddy Buddy run as it was only 15 miles from the state park. check-in was quick...front desk not very friendy but efficient. No upgrades and two or three big events going on. Keys didnt work so had to go back down to get new keys. Lounge isnt that nice, employees were very nice in lounge and elsewhere. Wouldnt stay here again as there is a new Hyatt down the street.

Room Tip: lake view was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dschmoll, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you your response on Trip Advisor and taking time to review our hotel. Sorry to hear that our front desk staff were not as friendly as this is not normal for our hotel as we usually get great reviews on how friendly our staff is and taking care of our guest. Plans are being made for a total renovation and part of the plan is to expand our lounge area. We hope you did enjoy your weekend and thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    208
    106
    56
    37
See reviews for
199
82
41
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean, however the bedding was all white. I accidently spilled nail polish on the Duve and was charged $70 because they would have to get a new bed cover
I ageed to pay since it was my fault, however I wanted the bed covering since they were planning to throw it ou t. Thet

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank br3ndamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Needed a place to overnight while traveling, found a good deal online. I arrived very late, but found the clerk had my room waiting. Super quick check-in, friendly staff. The room was nice. The common areas are a little dated.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urban_Photog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet was very good, great service. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. The hotel offered a shuttle service that came in handy when we needed to go somewhere within 5 miles of the hotel. The location was great - good restaurants and a mall nearby. The Fireside Grill is a must!

Room Tip: If you are allergic to dogs, request a hypoallergenic room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 800ChristineS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dschmoll, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for your positive comments during your recent visit with us. I have shared your comment regarding our breakfast pricing with our Food & Beverage Manager to make sure we are priced correctly and that it was not an error on what you were charged.
We certainly appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the Richmond area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I had no problem with the check in. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff especially deserve props. The view was also beautiful, especially with the lake in the background.
My only complain would be the breakfast options. While you can choose to do either the breakfast buffet or purchase single items, the price for a single bagel was slightly ridiculous.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back have a much nicer view, since the lake is in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I could have easily given this hotel a very good or better rating, if it had not taken nearly 90 minutes to check in, because the hotel lost proof of payment (our room was being paid for the church that had invited us to come to Richmond). The minister had to drive 30 minutes, on Holy Thursday to show them a copy of the cancelled check. We could have held the room with our bank card, but recently had a similar experience (someone else was paying ) and the hold caused a check to bounce, because they forgot to remove it. We were under tremendous time pressure, as the 2 hours we thought we'd have to prepare turned in to 30 minutes. They did give us free breakfast coupons and the room was lovely...but 90 minutes?????

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nowthisdir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackstone, Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

When I need to stay in Richmond with my son, age 12 and who has autism, this is the only hotel he will consider. He had to have a procedure done at CJW Hospital so we spent the night prior to and the next day here, rather than have him be cranky and uncomfortable on the ride home (over an hour away) while getting over anesthesia. All that being said, he loves it here and literally dances his way into the building. I had read recent reviews and was a little concerned, but within moments i had no qualms at all. The staff here have always been wonderful and go above and beyond to help the guests. The lobby is impressive, with marble floors and brass and glass elevators with a great view of the pool and ponds as you go up. We had a double room with two beds with that wonderful bedding! There was a large television, nice chest, expansive desk with comfy chair, and two additional club chairs. The window runs the width of the room and let's in good light. The lighting was adequate for the space. The bathroom was very nice with granite countertop with lovely stainless appointments throughout. The bathtub faucet dripped constantly, and requires some elbow grease to turn, and the water was not hot enough both times I bathed (however, I like it very hot so that may just be an individual preference). It certain,y did not hinder me at all. The towels should be upgraded--they just don't feel as luxurious as the bedding and the towels should be the same level of quality. The hotel has wireless Internet which I was able to easily access--a touch slow at times, but more than adequate. The best part about the room is the artwork- charcoal drawings of historic places in Richmond. One in our room was of The Branch House, so I looked it up courtesy of the free wireless and learned about this interesting Tudor Revival landmark.
We had room service twice, and both times it was delicious. You can tell that nothing used was pre-made or frozen. The servers were wonderful--Amanda and Sammo. The front desk staff was great--it was Darnell and another very nice and professional man. The parking was safe and well lit. The hotel is undergoing renovations so I fully anticipate new towels the next time we stay here, and I highly recommend this wonderful place. You would be hard pressed to find better service.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 81 in Richmond
1,033 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 81 in Richmond
853 reviews
8.2 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#13 of 81 in Richmond
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Richmond

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
Address: 9901 Midlothian Tpke, Richmond, VA 23235-4813 (Formerly Sheraton Richmond Park South Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Richmond
#18 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#20 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Richmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Want to Be. In a fast-growing county in southeast Virginia, the Four Points by Sheraton Richmond is located among beautifully landscaped grounds, walking paths, and serene lakes. Despite our private setting, we are still conveniently situated just five minutes from two major shopping centers, 15 minutes from Richmond's lively downtown, and about 20 miles from Richmond International Airport (RIC). This great location puts city attractions like the University of Richmond and the Fan District just outside our door. All in One Place. Starting with the warm atmosphere of our lobby, we always have your comfort in mind. Make a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool, spend time with family and feed the ducks at our scenic pond, and enjoy an energizing workout in our fitness center. Enjoy delicious meals and drinks in our restaurant and lounge. For meetings and events of all sizes, we offer nearly 8,000 square feet of function space, and a business center provides support services. Home away from Home. Our inviting guest rooms and suites have everything you need for a great stay. Warm earth tones create welcoming environments for business and leisure guests alike. Take care of work at a spacious desk with High Speed Internet Access, relax in front of a flat screen TV, and get a good night's sleep in a Four Points signature bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Richmond
Richmond Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing