We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good for business meetings”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a very nice place to stay if you have a meeting in the Richmond area. The food in the restaurant is very good. There is a nice bar in the lobby as well. If you don't want to eat in the hotel, there is a restaurant right in front of the hotel (Applebees maybe?, something like that). The room was roomy and nice. The meeting room was also very nice. You can't beat the lunch buffet for meetings.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maestralaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    208
    106
    56
    37
See reviews for
199
82
41
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wharton, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We first stayed here last year because we were looking for a dog friendly hotel in Richmond. The hotel and it's staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We enjoyed our stay so much, that we stay here whenever we pass through this area, whether we have our dog with us or not. . The rooms are comfortable and well maintained. I especially love the beds, since I have severe back issues. I normally have to travel with a memory foam mattress topper to use on hotel beds, but the mattresses on the beds in this hotel are so good, that I don't have to use it. We will be driving through the Richmond area in December and will be staying here again. Nice property, great staff, reasonable prices, convenient location, always an enjoyable stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Max F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dschmoll, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel. We look forward for your return trip in December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia PA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We travel with our well trained dogs and sometimes have a hard time finding a good, clean, hotel. We stayed at this location for the first time, this past week and cannot say enough good things about it. First of all, the rooms were IMMACULATE, the staff was both professional, courteous and friendly. It was a pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: I liked the corner room, 222
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank licricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at this Sheraton for a wedding weekend. This was one of the hotel recommended by the couple, but I really felt for the price that it was not a good value. There was a fancy lobby, but the rooms were so-so. They were pretty clean but noisy due to our location near the elevator. The fitness center was tiny but did have lots of equipment (free weights primarily with some cardio equipment) in there. I was very surprised by the overpriced "restaurant" and would have really appreciated more reasonable prices or perhaps a continental breakfast available to early risers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I could not wait to leave this hotel. Our room was not clean. There were visible stains and soil marks on the bed skirt and the coverlet. The bed looked like it had been slept in already. There was a hair on the stack of clean towels, and someone had picked their nose and wiped it on the bathroom faucet. There was drywall dust or something all over the air conditioning unit. And this was the second room we were given; we asked to be moved out of our original room for similar reasons. At some point you just resign yourself.

I don't need fancy amenities or luxury digs, but I need a place to be clean. Our room at the Sheraton was maybe the dirtiest I've ever stayed in, and I once stayed at a hotel in Kansas City that had nail clippings all over the floor. Besides that, it was loud. I could easily hear the people in the room next door. The staff did not give the impression that they cared a great deal. I think they were annoyed by our request to move, rather than concerned by the state of the room. I will say the lobby seemed nice and the room was inexpensive. However, I will never stay here again. Would not recommend.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 44Janie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dschmoll, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear of your experience and apologize for the way it was handled. We are in the process of getting a new computer system for checking guest into the hotel. Our current system at times will put guest rooms back in service when they are actually not ready to be used for occupancy. There is a temporary fix until our new system is up an running in two weeks.
Once again please accept our apology and hope that you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

When in the Richmond area, I consistently find myself coming back to this Sheraton!! It is not the most convenient location for where I have to work, but some things are worth the drive.

This visit, I did have TV issues but frankly, that helped me to go to sleep sooner. I reported the issue the next morning. Two things happened: Lady at the front desk was super nice and when I returned after work, the TV worked as it should.

I've probably spent close to 50 nights here in the last 5 years and I have never been disappointed..... Well ok, here is the only knock on the place: do not park under the bushy looking trees in the Spring (usually next to an "end" parking space). Birds eat the berries and, yea, you will need a car wash!

Be Blessed and Bless others.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMOgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dschmoll, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your loyalty and writing a recent review about your stay. I appreciate your positive compliments from your visits with us. Sorry to hear of your experience with TV during your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you again for your posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Check in was quick and easy thanks to Donell who was a very nice gentleman that remembered my name from my last stay. Close to a lot of suburban shopping and dining, wish downtown was closer. Will stay again but also did notice some worn features of the room and hallways, looked like the basic wear and tear of a hotel but could use a freshening up in general.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 81 in Richmond
1,031 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 81 in Richmond
853 reviews
8.2 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#13 of 81 in Richmond
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Richmond

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
Address: 9901 Midlothian Tpke, Richmond, VA 23235-4813 (Formerly Sheraton Richmond Park South Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Richmond
#18 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#20 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Richmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Want to Be. In a fast-growing county in southeast Virginia, the Four Points by Sheraton Richmond is located among beautifully landscaped grounds, walking paths, and serene lakes. Despite our private setting, we are still conveniently situated just five minutes from two major shopping centers, 15 minutes from Richmond's lively downtown, and about 20 miles from Richmond International Airport (RIC). This great location puts city attractions like the University of Richmond and the Fan District just outside our door. All in One Place. Starting with the warm atmosphere of our lobby, we always have your comfort in mind. Make a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool, spend time with family and feed the ducks at our scenic pond, and enjoy an energizing workout in our fitness center. Enjoy delicious meals and drinks in our restaurant and lounge. For meetings and events of all sizes, we offer nearly 8,000 square feet of function space, and a business center provides support services. Home away from Home. Our inviting guest rooms and suites have everything you need for a great stay. Warm earth tones create welcoming environments for business and leisure guests alike. Take care of work at a spacious desk with High Speed Internet Access, relax in front of a flat screen TV, and get a good night's sleep in a Four Points signature bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Richmond
Richmond Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing