We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best sleep I ever had...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jamaica, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best sleep I ever had...”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel was clean and they have the best beds. I slept so comfortable, I woke up refreshed and rejuvenated. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

My family had our Annual Walker Family Christmas Reunion, the staff was great. The food was extraordinary and service was outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher1161983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dschmoll, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments-It's always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your family reunion and the time spent with family.
Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    205
    105
    53
    37
See reviews for
194
81
41
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Just booked this hotel from an online site before I looked at the mixed reviews. Just called them to confirm that I need two adjoining rooms with two double beds. Front desk representative seemed very professional. I am hopeful!

Room Tip: Will add more details after my stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Very reasonable price. Very nice and clean rooms with great view. I will stay here the next time I return to Richmond. This hotel is only 15 minutes from downtown Richmond. This hotel is located very close to Restaurants and the Outlet Mall

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ANTONIO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dschmoll, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments, it's always great to hear that our guest enjoy themselves during their travels. We are looking forward to your next visit with us should your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a very nice place to stay if you have a meeting in the Richmond area. The food in the restaurant is very good. There is a nice bar in the lobby as well. If you don't want to eat in the hotel, there is a restaurant right in front of the hotel (Applebees maybe?, something like that). The room was roomy and nice. The meeting room was also very nice. You can't beat the lunch buffet for meetings.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maestralaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wharton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We first stayed here last year because we were looking for a dog friendly hotel in Richmond. The hotel and it's staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We enjoyed our stay so much, that we stay here whenever we pass through this area, whether we have our dog with us or not. . The rooms are comfortable and well maintained. I especially love the beds, since I have severe back issues. I normally have to travel with a memory foam mattress topper to use on hotel beds, but the mattresses on the beds in this hotel are so good, that I don't have to use it. We will be driving through the Richmond area in December and will be staying here again. Nice property, great staff, reasonable prices, convenient location, always an enjoyable stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Max F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dschmoll, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel. We look forward for your return trip in December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia PA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We travel with our well trained dogs and sometimes have a hard time finding a good, clean, hotel. We stayed at this location for the first time, this past week and cannot say enough good things about it. First of all, the rooms were IMMACULATE, the staff was both professional, courteous and friendly. It was a pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: I liked the corner room, 222
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank licricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at this Sheraton for a wedding weekend. This was one of the hotel recommended by the couple, but I really felt for the price that it was not a good value. There was a fancy lobby, but the rooms were so-so. They were pretty clean but noisy due to our location near the elevator. The fitness center was tiny but did have lots of equipment (free weights primarily with some cardio equipment) in there. I was very surprised by the overpriced "restaurant" and would have really appreciated more reasonable prices or perhaps a continental breakfast available to early risers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
8.2 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#12 of 81 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
7.7 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#3 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Richmond

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
Address: 9901 Midlothian Tpke, Richmond, VA 23235-4813 (Formerly Sheraton Richmond Park South Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Richmond
#18 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#20 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Richmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Want to Be. In a fast-growing county in southeast Virginia, the Four Points by Sheraton Richmond is located among beautifully landscaped grounds, walking paths, and serene lakes. Despite our private setting, we are still conveniently situated just five minutes from two major shopping centers, 15 minutes from Richmond's lively downtown, and about 20 miles from Richmond International Airport (RIC). This great location puts city attractions like the University of Richmond and the Fan District just outside our door. All in One Place. Starting with the warm atmosphere of our lobby, we always have your comfort in mind. Make a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool, spend time with family and feed the ducks at our scenic pond, and enjoy an energizing workout in our fitness center. Enjoy delicious meals and drinks in our restaurant and lounge. For meetings and events of all sizes, we offer nearly 8,000 square feet of function space, and a business center provides support services. Home away from Home. Our inviting guest rooms and suites have everything you need for a great stay. Warm earth tones create welcoming environments for business and leisure guests alike. Take care of work at a spacious desk with High Speed Internet Access, relax in front of a flat screen TV, and get a good night's sleep in a Four Points signature bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Richmond
Richmond Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing