We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Accommodating!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I originally booked a room with two queen beds. This was done prior to the infamous PAX snow storm. In the midst of the one of the worst snow storms, my mother was flying in from Texas and she and I were planning to stay at the hotel for one night. On our check in date, I was very afraid that my mother's flight would be delayed. I contacted reservations and they allowed me to cancel without a penalty/charge. Well, that same night, my mother's flight made it in. So, I contact them again. What a great experience, in addition, to reserving the same type room (two queen beds), we ended up getting free breakfast coupons. Wow! The staff at the Sheraton Richmond Park South, was extremely accommodating! Great hotel!

Room Tip: Be sure to inquire about all specials and discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToyaSpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    209
    107
    57
    39
See reviews for
200
82
41
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Do you like a spacious room in a hotel? We were delighted with the space in our King room. With a sofa, desk, and King bed, we felt like royalty! The bathroom is equally spacious with two sinks and complimentary, spa-like toiletries. The Starbucks coffee in-room is also a sweet treat. We did not have time to enjoy the lake and the walking path , but we will take the time to enjoy it when we travel to Richmond again.

Room Tip: Reserve a room on the top floor for the view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the other night. I was really impressed with the service from the employees from the front desk to the restaurant crew. Hotel was clean and got a good night sleep. Rooms could use a little more tlc, but to me it's all about the service.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Elkco2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarrytown
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I checked in around 10pm last night and was greeted by Glennicia. She was wonderful to talk to, so friendly and helpful. I asked her about cab fare to the downtownI Amtrak station and she told me she would have the amount for me when I got back from my workout. I came back late after my workout and she had already left for the day but she made sure her colleague could pass me the message. She really started my stay off well!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becasoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dschmoll, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for your positive compliments about your experience while a guest at our hotel. We are glad to hear that Glennica was so helpful and addressing your needs. We take pride in our staff and hotel and look forward to your return visit should you be in the Richmond area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel was clean and they have the best beds. I slept so comfortable, I woke up refreshed and rejuvenated. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

My family had our Annual Walker Family Christmas Reunion, the staff was great. The food was extraordinary and service was outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher1161983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dschmoll, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments-It's always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your family reunion and the time spent with family.
Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Just booked this hotel from an online site before I looked at the mixed reviews. Just called them to confirm that I need two adjoining rooms with two double beds. Front desk representative seemed very professional. I am hopeful!

Room Tip: Will add more details after my stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Very reasonable price. Very nice and clean rooms with great view. I will stay here the next time I return to Richmond. This hotel is only 15 minutes from downtown Richmond. This hotel is located very close to Restaurants and the Outlet Mall

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ANTONIO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dschmoll, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments, it's always great to hear that our guest enjoy themselves during their travels. We are looking forward to your next visit with us should your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,047 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
867 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Richmond

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
Address: 9901 Midlothian Tpke, Richmond, VA 23235-4813 (Formerly Sheraton Richmond Park South Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#4 Green Hotel in Richmond
#18 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#20 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Richmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Want to Be. In a fast-growing county in southeast Virginia, the Four Points by Sheraton Richmond is located among beautifully landscaped grounds, walking paths, and serene lakes. Despite our private setting, we are still conveniently situated just five minutes from two major shopping centers, 15 minutes from Richmond's lively downtown, and about 20 miles from Richmond International Airport (RIC). This great location puts city attractions like the University of Richmond and the Fan District just outside our door. All in One Place. Starting with the warm atmosphere of our lobby, we always have your comfort in mind. Make a splash in our indoor/outdoor pool, spend time with family and feed the ducks at our scenic pond, and enjoy an energizing workout in our fitness center. Enjoy delicious meals and drinks in our restaurant and lounge. For meetings and events of all sizes, we offer nearly 8,000 square feet of function space, and a business center provides support services. Home away from Home. Our inviting guest rooms and suites have everything you need for a great stay. Warm earth tones create welcoming environments for business and leisure guests alike. Take care of work at a spacious desk with High Speed Internet Access, relax in front of a flat screen TV, and get a good night's sleep in a Four Points signature bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Richmond
Richmond Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing