We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cookies!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian
Ranked #16 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We were greeted with 4 chocolate chip cookies! My boys wanted to leave and come back for four more.
Friendly, very helpful staff.
Clean, updated room.
Nice, inviting pool.
Pretty good location.
Shuttle service for three mile radius.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheilavehla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed our cookies! We love our new DoubleTree brand, and are very proud to make the cookies our first point of contact, and a way of providing a warm welcome to ALL of our guests. Thank you for your kind comments. We actually provide the courtesy van - a Sweet Ride - for a complimentary five mile radius, BUT we are also flexible and will do our best to take guests anywhere they need to go, if we can. We hope you will return to us soon and thank you again for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

729 - 733 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

There's a lot of activity going on in the lobby. This is a very large, very popular hotel in the area. There are more rooms here than probably anywhere, so keep in mind this place may be busy. But not to worry. The rooms are quiet/soundproof. I heard nothing in my hallways. The room was plenty large w/ nice decor and the bed was very comfortable. Size of the TV was perfectly fine, looks like a 36inch and positioned directly in front of the bed. The sofa and desk top w/ ergonomic chair add comfort and options to the room. All in All, there's nothing bad to say about this hotel.

Room Tip: Park in the back - not many people use this access and you can park right near the doors that are lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillD847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post positive comments regarding our newly converted DoubleTree by Hilton hotel, on Traipadvisor. We appreciate your feedback, and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do stay busy, as you mentioned, but providing quiet and peaceful rooms for our guests is a huge priority, and we are glad we succeeded in helping you enjoy a noise-free, comfortable stay at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank francopQ2867XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, Revenue Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank dipy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W, Revenue Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank moreno o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
9.1 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian

Address: 1021 Koger Center Blvd, Richmond, VA 23235-4752 (Formerly Holiday Inn Koger Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Richmond
#11 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#12 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £118 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel welcome the moment you arrive at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Richmond – Midlothian, with a freshly baked cookie at check-in. This recently renovated hotel is only a short drive from downtown Richmond and is close to business areas, corporations, entertainment and shopping destinations. Offering impeccable service and great amenities, our hotel specializes in making travelers feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Koger Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing