We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visions dance club” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Visions dance club”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

While your hotel does the job with few complaints your Visons dance club is another story. I associate with 50 or so work and personal friends who used to go there often. These a good clean people of the community. None of them will go to Visions anymore because of a simple unfair policy. Shirts must be tucked in. Even golf shirts and shirts with no tail made to be worn un tucked. Someone needs to turn on the TV and update their fashions trends as untucked shirts are in style. These same people used to get a room so they would not drive after drinking so room sales are lost as well. This is my group, think of all the other lost business.

Room Tip: Do not go there until this archaic policy is changed!!
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank JC H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback, after your recent stay at our newly converted hotel. We appreciate your concerns regarding the dress-code and 'un-tucked" shirts and feel that you have a very valid point. It is our policy to be responsive to our clients needs and preferences, and to take seriously all and any concerns. We are addressing this issue today at our operational meeting, and we may well change the dress code depending on the discussion we have. Our aim is that all of our customers, including our long standing, loyal Visions clients, are able to continue to enjoy visiting our dance club, and we would certainly not want you to take your valuable business elsewhere. Our dress code does have to comply obviously with certain standards expected of our brand and management, but we will revise the shirt-situation today. Thank you again for getting in touch with us, and for being a loyal visitors to our on-site dance club, for so long. Please reach out to me at RICKS_DS@hilton.com and I will be glad to provide you with an update, personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    192
    105
    33
    18
See reviews for
127
71
24
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

It was a very pleasant stay. All the conference areas were conducive to this training experience. All Hotel staff were congenial and always helpful with any request. It certainly was a good value to stay at the Double Tree. Though it was not much changed from the previously owners... the service seemed much more gracious.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your pleasant visit to our hotel, on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important to us, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is a very decent hotel, with plenty of parking in the lot, close to the highway, and friendly staff. I stayed for a wedding party and as mentioned wasn't impressed nor disappointed. The rooms were comfortable, decent breakfast downstairs. One big plus is the hotel does have a swimming pool which was a nice addition in the summertime.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theburgerlution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our newly converted DoubleTree hotel. We do pride ourselves on providing comfortable, spacious rooms and offering all guests a warm welcome, and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that with some additional changes we are making, that your next visit would be even more enjoyable, and that you would be able to describe our hotel with even more enthusiasm! Thank you for visiting us, and again, for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Va
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just like Dobule Tree's brand promise- they made the tired travelers like us feel like humans again. Thank you Double Tree staff for everything you do. It don't really take anything extra ordinary to make the guests feel special. Its the small little touches at different occassions that makes all the difference and double tree brand knows how to make that happen.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rocky_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
We couldn't have said it better ourselves! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such delightful feedback. We are proud to provide warm and caring service to all of our guests and are very glad that this was your first and last impression of us. Our staff have been with us for a very long time, and we enjoy offering a warm welcome to all of our valued DoubleTree guests. Thank you for being one of our guests, and for taking the time to share your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

As usual accommodations excellent, staff very good. I have stayed multiple times in this hotel before it had become a Hilton chain. Hilton has done a number of changes with the guest in mind; all for the good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you again for posting a positive and encouraging review of our newly converted hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your visit. We hope you choose to visit us again soon, and thank you again for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel is a bit dated but DoubleTree staff does a good job managing it. Nothing serious, just a bit dated. HVAC seemed to struggle to keep the room cool even though it was very mild outside. Contractor was sealing the parking lot which is in pretty poor condition. I was glad to stay outside of downtown (Richmond) where traffic was not an issue. It was fine for a business/conference stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Calvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor - we did respond to your review already via our Guest Satisfaction tool, and hope that you received our response. As we said in that note, we apologize that your HVAC wasnt as efficient as you would have liked. We would have happily taken care of this had you brought it to our attention, and I am sorry that we didnt know that you had concerns. We are thrilled that all other aspects of your stay went so well, and thank you again for providing us with valuable feedback, and also for visiting our newly converted hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Won a 3 day, 2 night stay for 2012 Motorcycle Grand Tour of VA. Recently book stay for standard king size room. Upon arrival, asked if room had a whirlpool tub. Was told our reservation didn't include it; however she checked and said she could put us in one since we were celebrating our 27th wedding anniversary. First impressions were questionable since they were paving the parking lot & 4 the floor hallway smelled like musky like it's recently been cleaned up from water damage. However, the room was excellent! Whirlpool needed to be wiped out prior to use; however, can't complain since it was upgraded for free! Entire staff was very friendly. We also enjoyed the complementary Sunday brunch. Would give 4.5 rating if possible and 5 rating if DVD player was provided as we brought 2 DVDs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina B, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your delightful experience at our hotel, with fellow travelers via Tripadvisor. We do pride ourselves on wonderful customer service and we are thrilled that you were made to feel welcome, and comfortable, and that we were able to upgrade your room. We hope that you will choose us again in the future - by which time our parking lot renovations will be well and truly finished (!) and we thank you again for taking the time to write. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
10.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Downtown Richmond
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
9.1 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian
Address: 1021 Koger Center Boulevard, Richmond, VA 23235 (Formerly Holiday Inn Koger Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Richmond
#11 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#12 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel welcome the moment you arrive at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Richmond – Midlothian, with a freshly baked cookie at check-in. This recently renovated hotel is only a short drive from downtown Richmond and is close to business areas, corporations, entertainment and shopping destinations. Offering impeccable service and great amenities, our hotel specializes in making travelers feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Koger Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing