We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road
Ranked #41 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Port Arthur, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Had to lay over and went to this hotel as it came recommended.It is a very nice hotel with friendly staff that are very helpful.It has a restaurant within it and it was a decent priced restaurant.I would definitely stay here again.Room was clean and had everything I needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillFogarty3026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawnita B, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear BillyboyF,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy tha you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the positive comments about our hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Richmond.


Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    64
    39
    23
    22
See reviews for
83
37
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I arrived here with my boyfriend after being denied a room at the candlewood suites right across the lot because I wanted to pay with cash. the woman at the front desk was so helpful and immediately offered me a room at the same rate! it was so nice and clean and the room as well!! me and my boyfriend really enjoyed our stay and will be staying here again soon!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pippylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawnita B, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Pippylove,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. We are very pleased that you had such a great time and experience. Your comments will be passed onto the entire staff.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We always stay at this hotel on our way back to South Carolina from Pennsylvania.

The staff is always friendly and professional and the fact that this hotel is pet friendly is the icing on the cake.

Everything about our stay was great and we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLR156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawnita B, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear JLR156 ,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.


Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Holiday Inn Richmond south


4303 Commerce Rd
Richmond, VA 23234

Hwy/Exit: I-95 /69

We rent 1 room in direction to Florida everything was perfect à 79$ + tx with a book of coupon. Because we were happy this time, we decided when we go back to the North , to rent an other night. This time I have a cheaper coupon 69$, and the front desk guy recognized us. Very polite happy to come back. But when we get in it was the worst room in this hotel everything was broken, dirt everywhere so we were so tired and I did not complain, the result I used the room. It is not a holyday Inn service or the standard of room just a guy at the front desk unhappy with person who have coupon of reduction

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vernonk12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear vernonk12345,

Thank you for your feedback. Let me offer my sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations and for not creating a memorable stay for you this particular day. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. If you have future concerns, please let the Duty Manager know so an alternate room could be offered if available.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and our apologies for the shortfalls.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is a real convenient hotel just right off I-95. All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. The room was a typical hotel size but it was extremely nice. When you enter the room there is a mini-fridge and microwave, the bathroom (which was surprisingly well cleaned), two queen beds, a small desk for working on your laptop, and a chair in the corner to watch the TV. The gym has your typical cardio machines and free weight but what else would you really need? I was surprised the hotel doesn’t offer a continental breakfast and that if you want breakfast you have to use the connecting restaurant. Luckily I received a free breakfast ticket through my work so it was on the house. Sporting News Grill serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The reason for my stay was a workshop/conference that was being held at the hotel. Checkout time was 11:00am but I asked the front desk clerk if I could have a later checkout time to get my bags out of the room since I was attending the workshop and they happily gave it to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit V, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Daniel D,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about our hotel and staff. We are happy the you enjoyed your stay with us and will make sure to pass your comments onto the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you are in the Richmond area.


Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Travelled all day and was counting on Holiday Inn Express as usual. They didn't disappoint. Rachel at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The Sporting News grill connected to the hotel was pretty good,bar food you would find anywhere but good after a 12 hr drive. Right off 95 very convenient

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickB444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit V, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear RickB444,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel and staff. We will pass your comments on to the entire staff. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Richmond area.


Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We count on Holiday Inn's consistent value and quality, but this inn was a major disappointment. Room was worn and there was no toilet paper in the bathroom... just two empty tubes on the toilet paper holder. There was only one towel in the bathroom. The next morning at breakfast there was only one server for the entire restaurant. We were not in a huge hurry so we waited (and waited) but watched many customers walk out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrickyHobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit V, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear TrickyHobby,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and taking the time to post your comments. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and your comments will certainly be addressed. We look forward to seeing you when you are in the Richmond area.


Sincerely,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond South
Hampton Inn Richmond South
#30 of 81 in Richmond
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
6.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road

Property: Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road
Address: 4303 Commerce Road, Richmond, VA 23234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WARM WELCOME A new signature arrival will welcome you to the property including new lighting, to guide your way, landscaping & design features that creates an energized & branded sense of welcome that is universally recognizable. Customized music & scent selections engage guests in a full sensory experience. New Service Promise: A Best-in-Class service culture Stay Real to further ensure the team develops the behaviors & skills to serve guests so they feel like individuals & not numbers; genuine people delivering real service. We are Richmond s NEWEST Holiday Inn located near the airport (RIC). Located off of I-95 at Belles Rd., exit 69 & near I-64 & I-895. Our full-service facility will take care of all your needs & exceed your expectations! See a different game in the Sporting News Grill, a sports themed restaurant to provide the perfect place to connect, dine & catch your favorite team in action during a stay at the Holiday Inn Richmond. CLOSE TO WHERE YOU NEED TO BE Minutes away from; Richmond International Airport (RIC), Phillip Morris, Honeywell, Dupont & Fort Lee & the other many companies in the area. Also, enjoy the many attractions in Richmond; Richmond International Speedway, Kings Dominion & Brown s Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing