We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road
Ranked #43 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Only stayed for one night, but nice room. No complaints. It was nice to have a restaurant attached so we did not have to leave the hotel after driving for 12 hours from Florida. Would stay again if needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucky13102403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn R, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Wow,we appreciate your kind words and I will let my team know.We love having you here

Prince Clement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great Hotel at a great location. Paid $64 on priceline. No complaints what so ever. Clean room and warm hospitality. Nice line up of cable channels. High speed internet. Mini fridge in the room. If in the area again i will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1037thebeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn R, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We are very honored to have met your expectations.

Prince Clement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Over the past 3 years, our Fastpitch Softball Team has made this hotel our choice to stay while competing in the Richmond area. Mary Jo was extremely helpful in booking our group, ensuring our stay was pleasant and most important, following up with the team during the stay. The overall staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, clean and always exceed our expectations. The location is great, just off of the interstate and close to the different parks that we play. I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road a stop while in Richmond.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidbJ9089PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn R, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your family. We love having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Room was very clean and air conditioner worked great. We were in town for two nights for a lacrosse tournament. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was a bit questionable as it was cloudy and you couldn't see the bottom. Also, breakfast was not that great. The eggs were pretty bad and even the bread wasn't that good. We went out for breakfast the second day rather than eat the food again. But, the room was great. Beds very comfortable and I really liked having both firm and soft pillows to choose from.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuB794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn R, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Always our pleasure to hear good things said about us.Our goal is to serve you with 100% excellence.We love having you

Prince Clement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had to stay here for two weeks for business. The hotel was very accommodating and friendly. Staff consistently greeted you in the lobby and hallway. Rooms are very clean comfortable beds and very willing to help you out at anytime.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn R, Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to hosting your future stays.Thank you

Prince Clement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I stop here on my way from nyc to Florida around December. I have an English bulldog so I chose this hotel cause it was pet friendly. I was charged an extra 25$ for the dog which I think is fair. 2 months later on my way back to nyc the fee for the dog had changed to 75$ that is crazy within 2 months. The second time the service was arrogant except one guy on the from desk( sorry don't remember your name ) the rooms where filthy and I agree DONT EAT AT THE RESTAURANT.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bolibol7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Bolibol7,

Thank you for leaving us a feedback about your recent stay. We are sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the level of cleanliness and service received from our staff. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here for one night-booked via Priceline and got a decent rate. We should have spent a little more money and stayed in downtown Richmond, though. The hotel is right off I-95 so that was very convenient, but there is not much else around as far as restaurants or entertainment. The vibe of this Holiday Inn was interesting, to say the least. I did not feel comfortable parking my car in the lot. I was initially given a smoking room and the stench of smoke was overpowering in this room (I was unaware of the smoking room at the time of check-in). The receptionist kindly gave me a non-smoking king room and this new room was fine. We had a nice view of the drained swimming pool with brown water/muck on the bottom. The A/C unit was loud, but that is really my only complaint about the room itself. Basic accommodations, free wifi, nice flat-screen TV, room seemed clean enough.

We decided to eat dinner in the attached sports bar/grill and immediately regretted this once we got our food. Our draft beer was stale/flat-exchanged it for bottled beer and that was fine. Both of our meals didn't taste right, including the french fries. I don't know if they are using rancid cooking oil, but something was definitely off. We should have eaten at the Subway across the street.

I'm glad I had to wake up early the next day because the alarm clock in the next room was going off for over 30 min and was very loud. The next time I go to Richmond, I will be staying in one of the hotels downtown. This Holiday Inn would be OK for a one night stay passing through. You have been warned about the restaurant.

Room Tip: There are smoking and non-smoking rooms to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MitziOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear MitziOC,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your thoughts regarding your recent experience with us. I am pleased that you liked the location of our hotel. It is always our goal to provide the best possible service and create memorable experiences. And on this occasion we apologize for the disappointment you had with our parking lot, the noise from the Air Conditioning unit has caused you, food and service you received from our Sports bar. Rest assured, your comments will be reviewed by the management of the hotel and will be used to target opportunity areas to avoid same incident in the future. We hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is and allow us to redeem your faith in our award winning service.

Kind Regards,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond South
Hampton Inn Richmond South
#30 of 82 in Richmond
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
8.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
12.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road

Address: 4303 Commerce Rd, Richmond, VA 23234-2239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £71 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WARM WELCOME A new signature arrival will welcome you to the property including new lighting, to guide your way, landscaping & design features that creates an energized & branded sense of welcome that is universally recognizable. Customized music & scent selections engage guests in a full sensory experience. New Service Promise: A Best-in-Class service culture Stay Real to further ensure the team develops the behaviors & skills to serve guests so they feel like individuals & not numbers; genuine people delivering real service. We are Richmond s NEWEST Holiday Inn located near the airport (RIC). Located off of I-95 at Belles Rd., exit 69 & near I-64 & I-895. Our full-service facility will take care of all your needs & exceed your expectations! See a different game in the Sporting News Grill, a sports themed restaurant to provide the perfect place to connect, dine & catch your favorite team in action during a stay at the Holiday Inn Richmond. CLOSE TO WHERE YOU NEED TO BE Minutes away from; Richmond International Airport (RIC), Phillip Morris, Honeywell, Dupont & Fort Lee & the other many companies in the area. Also, enjoy the many attractions in Richmond; Richmond International Speedway, Kings Dominion & Brown s Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing