We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Works for me”
Review of Quality Inn North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn North
Ranked #70 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
New York
1 review
“Works for me”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stopover for the night (2) rooms via Priceline for $51 bucks a night. Rooms were actually quite big and clean. Old decor and amenities but the staff made up for the average furnishings. Small issues with shower draining but all minor for a single night to crash. Convenient to food and stores and less than 1/4 mile from I-95 ramps.....Only bad thing was the crummy "free" breakfast which really needs to be updated when compared to other placed in the same price range.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mackbolan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eric p, Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, our decor is dated, but I do express to my staff that we must compensate with our service. I demand nothing less from our staff than to go over and beyond to please our guests. We have made some small leaps with breakfast. When I first started, we only had wheat toast, small muffins, cereal, juice and coffee. We now have bagels, muffins, white & wheat bread, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, various flavored tea, waffles, and coffee. It is a work in progress ... CHANGE IS COMING!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    20
    28
    31
    32
See reviews for
46
31
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I found this establishment through hotwire.com and trust me it was a great deal. I was pleased from the beginning to the end of my stay. I was only expecting to stay a few nights but ended up staying 8 nights. The clerks were nice and knowledgeable in answering questions about the area and directions. The bed was like home and the fridge/mic was included. The location is great with a dinner connected. Walmart is right behind this place, gas station in the lot next to the dinner, and starbucks behind the gas station. What! I mean everyhong is right there with this hotel. I loved it! Basically its one stop and everything is in that block...location..location..location..I felt safe, had a great stay, and recommend this place.

Room Tip: I would say request rooms at any hotel close to the front desk. This way your closer the front. And...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Although the hotel is a bit outdated in decor, etc, I enjoyed some excellent sleep in my room...much needed after a long week. I am happy that I took a chance and visited this hotel, despite the previous reviews. I'd be happy to return.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berlybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Park, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Clarion Inn North. Our room was very clean and the hotel front desk clerk offered great customer service. We had extra pillows and the bed was very comfortable. Same with the towels and the overall cleanliness of the room was exceptional. It was also very quiet which allowed us to rest. The location was very convenient to us.
The next time we are in town this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavinia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I got this through the expedia unpublished hotel rate. I was a little skeptical given the low rate and my fears were not unwarranted. The room was ice cold with the heat barely working. The wallpaper was torn and the carpet was dirty. Entire decor was dated with a tv from 2002 (no joke.) Hair on the bathroom floor and in the tub. Thank god I got their at midnight and left at 7:00 AM. They offer a free continental breakfast which was pathetic. I tried the coffee but had to throw it out. There is also a diner attached to the hotel. If you have a choice do not choose this property. Expedia should also be ashamed of itself billing this as a three star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lohotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

My partner and I came here for an overnight stay in between driving home from christmas vacation. We had some problems at check in. Had to go back 2 times to get a new room because the first 2 were never cleaned from the previous guests. Was a bit annoying since we were road lagged and wanted to get in a clean room and unwind. The room we got SEEMED clean....stains in places, but otherwise suitable for an overnight stay. It could use a deep clean but for the price we paid (43 bucks including tax) we could deal with it for the night.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tennboy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my 2 night stay with my little ones. The place was clean and and well kept. Housekeeping came by a couple of times during our stay to check if anything was needed. I felt comfortable and safe. A place I wouldn't mind coming back to.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msbradby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
4.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 82 in Richmond
140 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#43 of 82 in Richmond
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
4.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
4.2 mi away
Speco Hotels Richmond
Speco Hotels Richmond
#51 of 82 in Richmond
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn North

Property: Quality Inn North
Address: 801 E Parham Rd, Richmond, VA 23227-1107 (Formerly Clarion Inn North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn North 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn North Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing