We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a quick overnight stay (RIR event)”
Review of Quality Inn North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn North
Ranked #71 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Hotel is in a great location for Richmond International Raceway events. Plenty of places to eat in the surrounding area and diner next door. 24hr Walmart is a short walk/drive across the parking lot. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. Great location, literally right off of the 95S exit. Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet! Great for the price! A++++

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odaydiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

The place was undergoing renovations. The room was clean and adequate but northing special. Bathroom is in need of upgrades. Bed was comfortable and the room had the standard amenities. It was located in a desolate section very close to the almost empty underground garage. The entire place was rather empty.

No breakfast is included. There is a Mexican Restaurant on premises. It opens at 6AM. My wife and I did not eat there. The desk clerk was helpful and professional upon check in. Check out was very fast and the clerk was very nice. I paid $68.00 including tax and a AAA discount. If I knew about the renovations beforehand I would have stayed elsewhere. There was a lot of boxes and equipment in the hallway near our room.

Room Tip: Rooms off of the lobby area are safer feeling. Don't stay right near the garage. If there aren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xspook67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The fact that this hotel rates in the middle of all hotels available in Richmond is rather frightening! This was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. I understand some hotels allow smoking but when the smoking rooms are on the first floor, of course the smoke will rise to the second floor. Needless to say, the room stank like smoke. The "sliding" glass door to a balcony was open when I first got to the room. I say sliding in quotes because getting the thing shut was a task in itself! The free wifi works, if you are lucky enough to find where they hide the password in the booklet in the room. Most of the tv channels didn't work, the picture was terrible. The bathrooms were dirty and floors filled with hair. The rugs were completely stained. I was also scared to death when the fire alarm went off at midnight, with no explanation as to why this occured, other than it may have been one of the smoking rooms- someone opened their door. REALLY?? To top it off, there was no coffee availalbe in the "dining room" at 7:30 when breakfast is from 6:30 to 9, and there was only one other person in the room. Save yourself and go ANYWHERE else if you must stay in this town (expect the Best Western in Glenn Allen, it's not much better). Normally I am not this negative but this truly was an awful experience.

Room Tip: There are none. If you don't smoke, it will smell like smoke. If you do smoke, you may set off f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our overnight stay at the Clarion Inn in Richmond was very good. The Staff was very accomodating and met all of our needs. Enjoyed the stay, Although there was construction inside the hotel, there was no inconvenience in getting around. There was a restaurant just across the street which served excellent food. The hotel was very close to the wedding event we were attending for our nephew.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Paige R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Entry hallway was dirty, broken door, any body could have access.Didn't feel secure, especially with the shady clientel in the parking lit at midnight. Dirty sheets with what looked to be blood stains on them. Tried to call front desk and phone didn't work. Had to use cell phone. Room not very clean, looked like it hadn't been vacuumed since it's attempt of a make over. Tissue on floor outside door in hallway. When someone came to the room to switch us, he stepped right over it. Tissue was still there in the a.m. Proprietor/worker hovered right next to me while making waffles, very uncomfortable feeling. Juice dispenser broke, no juice! But at 12 midnight we sucked it up and stayed. Will Never stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mfs757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Down from Maine to visit our Son who is a Tech at Richmond Harley-Davidson. We had flown into RCI then drove to Staunton for one night, Williamsburg for a night then back up to Richmond. We had limited time in Va. and it seemed we were in the car more than anywhere else. We needed an outside pool and sun. we stopped here to see about a room and the girls at the desk were GREAT. Met manager David French who was an awesome, friendly greeter. We got the sun and poolside relaxing we were in need of to recharge our souls. We will no doubt stay here again if we are in the area. Thank you Mr. French and crew.

Room Tip: We wanted to be near the Pool and they made it happen. Stepped out the door and there it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
3.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Richmond West
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 82 in Richmond
145 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#44 of 82 in Richmond
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge-Broad St
Econo Lodge-Broad St
#62 of 82 in Richmond
25 reviews
11.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn North

Address: 801 E Parham Rd, Richmond, VA 23227-1107 (Formerly Clarion Inn North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £38 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn North 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn North Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing