We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge-Broad St
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 8 April 2007

We usually stay in the Sheraton, but could not get a room at short notice for this trip. We were a little concerned about staying here, but everything was very clean, including the bathroom. The first night, our sheets came untucked (bed wasn't made properly), but the second night it was fixed (without any request from us). Towels are a little thin, and there was only one hand towel (two of us in room) and two bath towels.

The only problem we had was that we checked out at 6:00 am. The lobby was locked, and no one came when we rang the bell, so we were not able to get a receipt. The complimentary breakfast was fine, although some fruit would have been nice. I'd stay here again.....

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyWD819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2006

We stayed here one night because it was convenient to a business meeting I had. The hotel seemed fairly clean--I didn't have any problem with the room in that sense. Definitely no frills. But the service was disappointing. They only put out pastries for breakfast and when we went down at 8:00 they were completely out--not ONE pastry--and there was no one in sight. We decided to just check out. I had to ring the bell, and a young woman came out looking like she'd been sleeping in the back room (even down to the rumpled T-shirt and lounge pants and squinted eyes as she hit the morning light). And this was at 8:00 in the morning, not the crack of dawn. A tad noisy in the evening with everyone going up and down the walkway--definitely an eclectic clientele. So, pretty clean room but not a place I'd rush to return to. Especially for the price--I booked online but while I was waiting to check in, the guy in front of me (who'd walked in off the street with no reservation) was quoted a price TWENTY dollars cheaper!

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2005

We checked in and the clerk/desk manager was dressed in a suit
which was impressive. He was completely professional and extremely
friendly. I told him that I was just married and on my honeymoon, he
was kind enough to warmly congratulate me! The breakfast served in the
lobby the following morning was exceptional. We truly enjoyed our stay there and will certainly be back when we return to the area!! Thank you for a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jntdickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyad2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Richmond West
4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#43 of 82 in Richmond
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
0.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge-Broad St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge-Broad St

Address: 7300 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23294-3604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £34 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge-Broad St 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge-Broad St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge-Broad St Hotel Richmond
Richmond Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing