We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South
Ranked #52 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 1 February 2012

While a friendly and helpful staff did all they could, this Extended Stay America property is showing obvious signs of age. My room was clean. However, the smoke detector was hanging by its wires from the ceiling; furnishings sported gouge marks; the remote for the older analog TV was broken. The outside elevator lurched several times while leveling on the first or second floors. I don't want to think that this is, as a previous reviewer stated, "The Best Stay In Town" - or, for that matter, even the best stay in the West End. I can tell you, with certainty, that I've stayed at several Richmond properties which are much better.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nlaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 80 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2011

If you want a friendly staff, clean hotel and affordable rates, then this is the hotel for you. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

I hadn't planned on staying at the Extended StayAmerica, but I had an electrical issue at my home and had to find someplace to stay until the problem was fixed. The manager, Ms. James, eased my worries about room and board, as she and her staff quickly helped me to check into a vey nice room. They were all very attentive to my needs and I am very thankful to them for everything!

I would definitely stay again and again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lashew0031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Magy256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MendesF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Richmond West
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - Innsbrook
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge-Broad St
Econo Lodge-Broad St
#61 of 82 in Richmond
25 reviews
8.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South

Address: 6811 Paragon Pl, Richmond, VA 23230-1648
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £50 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing