We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smart, tidy hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Richmond West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Richmond West
Ranked #24 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Smart, tidy hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2007

Very smart tidy hotel, staff friendly, breakfast good and reasonable price, will cook eggs, etc for you. Not much nearby, but central Richmond about 10 mins drive. Room spacious, well kept and all worked

  • Liked — All very good
  • Disliked — Surrounding area
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    71
    38
    16
    1
See reviews for
48
35
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2007

Very nice, clean rooms. We had a back room that overlooked the parking lot, very quiet. The buffet breakfast had a good selection and tasty. The staff was great, helpful and nice. We had to change our cab reqest 2x and they did it no problem and the cab showed up at the corrected time. It was a hike from the city center, but lots of shops and food places around.

  • Liked — Quiet, free breakfast with stay
  • Disliked — Further from city
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Aussie23Baltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2007

We spent one night on the way to North Carolina, and booked this hotel instead of a Holiday Inn due to the bad revues for Richmond. We were pleasantly surprised, This happened to be the most comfortable and nicest hotel we stayed at during our trip.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SimL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayetteville, nc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2007

This was a very nice hotel, very clean and the staff were very friendly. The area was not too horrible and it was close to the museums!! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melissagasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2004

This Courtyard was just renovated (wall behind reservation desk still being worked on).
Apparently they gutted it and started anew. Has a very sleek, modern, almost elegant feel.
Carpet, furnishings, bedding, drapes brand new. The bed had a large wooden headboard built into the wall with nice contemporary night stands and built in reading lights. Wood pieces were modern medium brown with satin finish aluminum/silver pulls/hardware. Views were of the parking lot and a small commercial area ( light industrial park). I think there's an indoor swimming pool but I didn't look at it. Missing from the room were refrigerator/mini bar and nice toiletries but price was right at $99.
My favorite Richmond Hotel is the Jefferson at $200/night!
See "Holiday Inn I-64" for my review comparison and description of Broad St. (bleak).
The address is 6400 W Broad- not to be confused with another Courtyard further W going toward Short Pump Mall.

Helpful?
10 Thank Elmera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond West End
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond I 64 West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel I-64 Richmond
Hotel I-64 Richmond
#66 of 81 in Richmond
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richmond West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond West

Property: Courtyard Richmond West
Address: 6400 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23230-2012
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond West 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Richmond West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Richmond West Hotel Richmond
Richmond Courtyard
Richmond Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing