We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feels like home :D”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Richmond/South
Ranked #64 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 12 June 2011

i would definitely come back here.the employees hospitality makes me feel so welcome.the hotel is very clean i never had any problems if i can give a 100% I would give this hotel a 110% besides that this hotel is very safe.price is very affordable.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Richmond/South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2011

A good value and great location. The staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rfugere3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn-Richmond, Manager at Days Inn Richmond/South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2011

Thanks you for your Kind Comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

This hotel was disgusting! The only good thing about it was the front desk person was nice. The sheets were all stained and when we requested new sheets they gave us blood stained sheets, we had hair on our toilet seat and in the shower, a bug was crawling in our sink, the refrigerator was resting on moldy stirofoam, the pool they advertised was padlocked and empty, and their complimentary breakfast consisted of pretty much nothing. It was awful! I layed a towel on my bed in order to try to sleep on something clean before checking out and going to a new hotel the next day. Also the hotel manager was missing and refused to answer the phone to discuss our complaints..completely unprofessional.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szehn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn-Richmond, Manager at Days Inn Richmond/South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2011

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you staying with us and thank you for posting your review. While we did not score as well as we would hope to, your feedback means everything to us so that we may address any issues within our hotel. I apologize that there were any problems with your room and will certainly follow up immediately. I did check with my Front Desk and you had requested to check out since you were not at the right location and wanted a refund. Since you had booked thru a online tool, we at the hotel do not have control on the funds paid online, Please contact them for your total refund.Thanks again and I hope that we will be able to be of service again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful. When i didnt know where i was going they were familiar with the area and gave me great directions. Rooms were very clean! great price for the value!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aburk80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Even the kids in our group complained about the dated rooms! The bedspreads looked like something from the early 80's, with stains and burns, but the bathroom was the worst. The toilet had a small round bowl but had a large oval seat that wasn't even attached all the way. The beds were springy. The continental breakfast had bagels, toast, instant oatmeal, mini-muffins, and dry cereal. The positives - it was fairly clean, quiet and had free WiFi.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdFoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Our room was clean, quiet, and smelled as a non-smoking room should. The king bed was comfortable and all our amenities worked properly. The staff were professional, courteous, and helpful. We will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank mglangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Good stay at low price .... !! and the service was Good

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nagasmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#42 of 82 in Richmond
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Richmond/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Richmond/South

Address: 6910 Midlothian Tpke, Richmond, VA 23225-5635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £44 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Richmond/South 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the Days Inn Richmond Virginia, a centrally located value hotel featuring superb packages. Located near Busch Gardens. Richmond International Raceway, and Stony Point Fashion Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Richmond/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Richmond Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing