We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs LOTS of updating!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Richmond/South
Ranked #64 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Even the kids in our group complained about the dated rooms! The bedspreads looked like something from the early 80's, with stains and burns, but the bathroom was the worst. The toilet had a small round bowl but had a large oval seat that wasn't even attached all the way. The beds were springy. The continental breakfast had bagels, toast, instant oatmeal, mini-muffins, and dry cereal. The positives - it was fairly clean, quiet and had free WiFi.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdFoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2010

Our room was clean, quiet, and smelled as a non-smoking room should. The king bed was comfortable and all our amenities worked properly. The staff were professional, courteous, and helpful. We will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank mglangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Good stay at low price .... !! and the service was Good

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nagasmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Great Staff, particularly Henry he went out of his way to make things right for us. The rooms were clean and neat, quality of sleep was great and I was near everything I needed. This was a deal for the price and I would certainly stay there again.
After staying here for 3 nights I can tell you my experience was much better than what the reviews said from other websites.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scatchrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

This is the worst, most terribly managed hotel/motel establishment in the Western Hemisphere. I make this claim having traveled throughout central America and staying at numerous third-world locations. My experience with the Richmond Days In was characterized by lies, verbal abuse and generally being treated as a sub-human.

Take my advice and sleep in your car.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

I am very disappointed with my decision to book here. I booked online then when I showed up after hours of driving they couldn't find my reservation. My fiancé and I had to wait for 30 mins before we were given a room. I wanted to cancel but at that point it was almost 12am and I was too tired to wait any longer. When I went to take a shower there was no hot water. I even ran the water for 10 min to see if it would warm up. I could have stayed at the Econo Lodge for the same rate and I am sure they probably had hot water. I sware if I wasn't on a budget I would have left during my 30 min rate. The sign in the room says that Days Inn has the best rates under the sun. If you are looking for price only this is a good hotel. If you expect sensible quailty then DO NOT STAY here!!!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauntel_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn-Richmond, Manager at Days Inn Richmond/South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2010

Online Booking takes time to get downloaded to our front desk system when the weather is BAD. We had heavy rains and due to act of God, our Computer System had hard time connecting to Central Server to get the reservation downloaded.Only PATIENCE can help that. We had our Boiler system Hot water circulating system inspected. It works fine. Inspection report available to review.Probably, at midnight it takes its own time to circulate in this 50,000 sq ft. building. Again, Patience and little bit of more time can help it.
Thank God, hot water was available in the morning rush hour when 115 rooms guests need it all at the same time as this have not complained about it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

This place was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. They claim they allow pets. But when the manager saw our dog, he told us we had 30 min to get out and that he was calling the police. So here we were 6 hours from home and had to leave a hotel that claimed they allow pets. They also charged us and extra $400.00 to our credit card for the dog.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssgSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
racefanCT, Manager at Days Inn Richmond/South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2010

Days Inn welcome pets with a fee. Patrons are required to disclose the pets when they check in and pay a minimal fee of $20 per pet per day. We have assigned pet rooms for guests traveling with pets. NOT disclosing a pet results in Penalty as we have to deep clean rooms for future guests for hygenic and allergy issues. These guest had trashed the room with Big dog hairs and dog waste. Police was called in as these guest were heavily drunk and resisting to pay the penalty.
They had one adult as per registration paperwork but the room was occupied with four adults.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum
6.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Richmond Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
89 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 82 in Richmond
142 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Richmond/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Richmond/South

Address: 6910 Midlothian Tpke, Richmond, VA 23225-5635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £46 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Richmond/South 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the Days Inn Richmond Virginia, a centrally located value hotel featuring superb packages. Located near Busch Gardens. Richmond International Raceway, and Stony Point Fashion Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Richmond/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Richmond Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing