We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2012 VaAARNGEA Enlisted Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Blackstone, Virginia
1 review
“2012 VaAARNGEA Enlisted Conference”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The wait staff was great and provided for my groups every need. They were quick to respond to all of our requests not matter how small or how large. The staff was always happy smiling and courteous to our group

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 102JohnW102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
We enjoyed hosting your high school class reunion. You all were a delight to have and we are so very happy to hear that you all had a wonderful time. We hope to see you again soon!

T.C. Carter
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    152
    77
    28
    17
See reviews for
118
78
33
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Our High School Class, Highland Springs 1967, held our 45th reunion at this hotel. The staff, facilities, and food were exceptional! Mary Jo was in constant contact to insure everything went as planned and it did!

Thank you Mary Jo and everyone at the Wyndham Richmond Airport Hotel for all you did to help make our 45th reunion memorable and great fun!

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TC_Carter3, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
We were delighted to host you 50 year High School Reunion, as we know this one was a very special one for you and your group. Thank you for your warm comments and we hope to see you all in the near future should you have any other events or hotel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed here for three days at a conference last weekend. The hotel is older, but the staff (front desk, restaurant, bar, janitors, maids) more than make up for it with their upbeat, really "can do" attitudes. Very pleasant to work with on all aspects of the conference. They really go out of their way to help.

Room Tip: Not really. Stay on the 3rd floor. It's very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksofka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TC_Carter3, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
We want to thank you for your wonderful comments concerning the hospitality of our staff members and your visit here with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Cordially,
T.C. Carter
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I got married here Memorial weekend 2012. For a year we corresponded with Mary Jo who is the best. The staff was great the entire year as well, allowing us access to rooms for measurements and meetings. The weekend of the wedding, Mary Jo and the staff made sure that we were very comfortable. My guests that stayed there were very very pleased with the hotel's hospitality. Tyrone and his staff was great as well. All of my guests from out of town agreed that this place was great. It was across the street from many shopping centers and a car wasn't necessarily needed. I highly recommend this place for numerous reasons but starting with the staff. I cannot thank Mary Jo, Tyrone, and staff for all of their help in making our big day special and easy going. You guys are the best and Thank you soooooo much. We will be back to visit, even though you are less than 5 minutes of where we live.

Room Tip: We noticed the even numbered rooms looked over the pool, (just a helpful hint)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TC_Carter3, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
It was so nice to hold your special moment here with us at the Wyndham Hotel. Thank you so much, we are very glad to hear that we made you and your friends and family feel our hospitality.

T.C. Carter
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Great hotel...very clean, great location...not to far from richmond but not to close. and great and friendly staff! Def will return! By far the most comfortable bed as well...and being in the military and traveling alot..i've encountered a lot of hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TC_Carter3, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for your kind comments to our staff and our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area!

Cordially,

T.C. Carter
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Our church had a weekend function with guest traveling from New Jersey and North Carolina. The hotel staff including Mary Jo, accommodated each guest according to their individual needs. The guest suites fit the need for a family of 7 without the use of rollaway beds! In that area of Richmond, the location is so that the mall is within walking distance for late night purchases. Thank you, Mary Jo and staff for superb quality service without breaking the bank by offering reasonable rates. We will be back next year!
Lisa Calderon
Executive Assistant
True Gospel Rehoboth
Richmond, VA

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlycalderon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TC_Carter3, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and were delighted to have you as our guest. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Cordially,

T.C. Carter
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Every time our group stays at the Wyndham in Richmond, the staff takes very good care of us and is always there if we need them. On this last stay the house keeping staff had gone for the day and the rest of the staff had made all the pull-out beds for our tired bicyclists. The staff always welcoms us with huge open arms.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TC_Carter3, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
We always enjoy having you and your group stay with us while here at the Wyndham Hotel Richmond Airport. We are grateful for your kind words and look forward to your return!

T.C. Carter
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
12.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport
17.7 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Address: 4700 S Laburnum Ave, Richmond, VA 23231-2712 (Formerly Wyndham Richmond Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Want to Be. The Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport makes it easy to get where you need to go in the area. Our free shuttle service will take you to and from Richmond International Airport (RIC), While Oak Village, and anywhere else within a three-mile radius. Plan a day trip and take the whole family to Kings Dominion,Busch Gardens Williamsburg or Water Country USA.Work and Play. Our attentive staff will make sure you have a productive, relaxing stay. Enjoy a dip in our indoor pool, an invigorating workout in our fitness center, or a sumptuous meal and a round of drinks at Terra Nova Restaurant and Lounge. We have more than 10,000 square feet of flexible space with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment to help you stage the perfect meeting or event, and a business center that provides support services.Warm, Comforting Accommodations. All of our 155 guest rooms have been recently renovated into even more inviting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access and a 37-inch flat screen TV with HD channels. Let yourself drift away in plush bedding after a long day of business or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing