We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel close to the Airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
FREDERICKSBURG
1 review
“Great Hotel close to the Airport!”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Nice room. Quiet hotel. Lovely hotel with an indoor poor & southern hospitality customer service. The bed was super comfy & they had good selections for food for room service too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CYNTHIA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    152
    78
    28
    17
See reviews for
118
78
33
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SAINT STEPHENS CHURCH
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I was very impressed with the catering department. Tyrone and his staff went above and beyond their call of duty to service us. He really stepped up to the plate and treated us like royalty. I thought they did a wonderful job with our banquet and our breakfast. Also Tracey the guest sales mgr. that took over Mary Jo position did very well also. She stepped in and took over where Mary Jo had left off. She did a remarkable job. I heard the hotel was booked and all the employees did a wonderful job servicing us. We just had the one problem with the security guard. I know they were a few times that we weren't loud and at that point i think she was just exagerrating.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank VALERIE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH SALT LAKE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I didn't hate this hotel. When I first checked in I was happy enough. It was a really good deal, something like $65 a night. The guy at the front desk was incredibly nice, and was more than willing to be helpful. When I am travelling for work I like to eat at nice local places that I can't get back home. When I asked him good places to eat, he suggested things like Applebee's, and Olive Garden. No big deal though. I was still quite happy up to this point.

When I got in the room, I realized that it had no windows to the outside. The only window looked down at the pool. It made the room feel dark and cramped. The energy saving bulbs in all the lamps took a while to light up, so at first, even with every light on, it was still pretty dark. But the room was very clean, and there was comfortable working space. The bed was clean, and comfortable.

Where I started to get disappointed was in the evening. The first night, my AC wouldn't work. I tried adjusting the thermostat, and I couldn't get it to kick on. I called to the front desk, and he was convinced I just didn't know what I was doing, which I guess to a certain extent he was right. He said just keep adjusting the temperature, and it will kick on. I found out that I had to set the fan to "fan 1" instead of "auto", and it finally kicked on. Not something he ever suggested. He seemed annoyed, because it was 3:00am when I was calling, and he didn't want to move me to a new room.

The final straw for me was the 3rd night I was there. I had been working all day, and got in late. The in room services said room service was available until 11:00pm. It was only about 9:30pm. I thought about calling to have room service brought up, but I read that it was coming from the Nova lounge, and I thought, I might as well go down there and eat. Again, the book said Nova lounge was open for drinks and food until 11:00pm.

When I walked into the lounge, the only staff member was sitting at a chair at the bar as if she was a patron, not someone who worked there. I wasn't even sure she did. I asked if they were open, and she looked at me as if I had asked her to do my laundry for a week, then she shook her head, shrugged and said "only if you want drinks". I didn't want to argue with her. It's fine if you don't want to serve food, but you shouldn't advertise it that way. I ended up ordering a pizza from Papa Johns across the street. Her attitude and the lack of service was really the most disappointing part.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank BRADLEY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCHESTER
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The staff is outstanding - friendly and very accomodating. Breakfast selections were especially good, including a variety of fresh fruits. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was the location. I didn't have a car and there was no mall or other attractions nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank KAREN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
12.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport
17.7 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Address: 4700 S Laburnum Ave, Richmond, VA 23231-2712 (Formerly Wyndham Richmond Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Want to Be. The Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport makes it easy to get where you need to go in the area. Our free shuttle service will take you to and from Richmond International Airport (RIC), While Oak Village, and anywhere else within a three-mile radius. Plan a day trip and take the whole family to Kings Dominion,Busch Gardens Williamsburg or Water Country USA.Work and Play. Our attentive staff will make sure you have a productive, relaxing stay. Enjoy a dip in our indoor pool, an invigorating workout in our fitness center, or a sumptuous meal and a round of drinks at Terra Nova Restaurant and Lounge. We have more than 10,000 square feet of flexible space with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment to help you stage the perfect meeting or event, and a business center that provides support services.Warm, Comforting Accommodations. All of our 155 guest rooms have been recently renovated into even more inviting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access and a 37-inch flat screen TV with HD channels. Let yourself drift away in plush bedding after a long day of business or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing