We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

I had stayed at this hotel when it was still the wyndham and didn't realize until I got there that it was the same hotel with a new name. However I was greeted with a warm smile by the front desk clerk when I walked in just as before. She was very pleasant. I checked in quickly. The king bed was very comfy and so were the pillows. I liked that they had lights on and the tv for me when I came in since i was checking in a little later in the day. Most hotels you come into a dark room and you're fumbling for a light switch. The location of the hotel is great. Close to the interstate. There's a nice shopping center across the road along with many choices for eating whether you want fast food or a sit down restaurant. Since it was Sunday the shops were closed by the time I got there, but there is a target in case you need anything you may have forgotten to pack like I did. The room appeared clean however there was hair on the sink which I just figured was an oversight while cleaning until I went to take a shower the next morning and there was hair in the tub as well. There was also grains of sugar(?) all over the desk as well. Whoever cleaned the room definitely did a half way job of it. Had i notuced the hair in the tub the night before i probably would have requested the bathroom be cleaned. The bedding was at least clean and comfortable. The pool was also closed for renovation which didn't really bother me since it was just me. I'm hoping the renovation includes adding a hot tub :) I travel to richmond fairly often because I have a child that has doctors there and I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    152
    78
    28
    17
See reviews for
118
78
33
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Graeagle, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2013

every body was excellent. I cannot thank them enoughdenise john john were wonderfull. therest of the staff were all the same.I love the location /Harvey was wonderfull.I really like Richmond because of your staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Don M,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. We take most pride in our staff and will be sharing your review in our next team meeting. We hope to see you on your next trip to Richmond. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penticton bc
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

If you have a perception of high quality you made be disappointed. For the price I have stayed at better.I stayed with a group and had five rooms and each room was at a different rate. not one of the same rate and you have to pay for parking which just tops it. I wont be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zakman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear zakman19,
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We would like to make this experience up to you if you would give us another chance. Please contact our Guest Service Manager, Denise Motley at denise.motley@fourpointsrichmondairport.com to discuss this further. We sincerely hope the rest of your stay in Richmond was a good one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This may be OK for an airport hotel but it is a way out of downtown Richmond if that's your interest. Plenty of parking and there is a large mall opposite so there are many chain dining options. Our room was clean and comfortable but had a strange smell that persisted throughout the three-day stay. Air conditioning on or off made no difference and the windows are fixed so that option was not possible. We were disappointed that there was no guest laundry as most everywhere else we have stayed in this standard hotel does. We are returning to Richmond soon but will try another hotel next time.

Room Tip: Check the room first to discover if it smells. We have seen that other guests have reported the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tedstravelblogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Tedstravelblogs,
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We had been making property improvements which may have produced a different smell. We would like to make this experience up to you if you would give us another chance. Please contact our Guest Service Manager, Denise Motley at denise.motley@fourpointsrichmondairport.com to discuss this further. We sincerely hope the rest of your stay in Richmond was a good one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
526 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

As a Starwood platinum you learn that consistency is the best part of being a select member of any hotel group. This was a good experience and consistent quality and a wonderful fitness center. Truly appreciate the consistency of the four points brand.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockydogz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear rockydogz1,
We really appreciate your review - thanks for sharing. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to use the fitness center. We hope to see you on your next trip to Richmond!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here for two nights one weekend in April. Very clean room and hotel in general. We had a king size bed that was a bit too firm for our taste, but plenty of blankets, pillows and fresh towels. Was very pleased to have the housekeeping staff note that we were still in our room all morning on Saturday and they came back after 3pm to clean--very accommodating for our wacky schedule. Best part was the location--right across the street from Target, tons and tons of restaurants, nail salon, shopping, pharmacy, etc. and a few minute drive from airport. Overall, good hotel and inexpensive.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneykl726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear sydneykl726,
We really appreciate your review - thanks for sharing! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Four Points Richmond Airport and were able to explore The Shops at White Oak Village, just across the street. We hope to see you on your next visit to Richmond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We have traveled from NJ south on I-95 & back a number of times & have tried several different motels along the way. We decided to try an overnight in Richmond & needed a clean, quiet place to get a good night’s sleep not too far off of I-295. We picked the Wyndham Richmond Airport from our GPS navigator’s menu which turned out to be the Four Points Sheraton Richmond Airport, apparently having changed hands a few months ago. We were a little concerned about the “Richmond Airport” part of the title to begin with & “under new ownership” added concern. But this Four Points Sheraton was exactly what we needed. Check-in was prompt & courteous, our room was quiet & clean, the bed was comfortable & we slept well. The included breakfast was good & helped us get back on the road quickly in the morning. It is located across the street from a mall with numerous places to eat, gas up or shop. This looks like a new favorite stop-over spot both going to & coming from the south.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnoopyRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear SnoopyRock,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location, a good night's sleep and breakfast at our restaurant in the morning. We became a Four Points this February and as such we now offer free WiFi and bottled water to our guests. We also offer free shuttle service to the airport and in the local area. We hope to see you on your next trip to Richmond. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
12.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport
17.7 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Address: 4700 S Laburnum Ave, Richmond, VA 23231-2712 (Formerly Wyndham Richmond Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Want to Be. The Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport makes it easy to get where you need to go in the area. Our free shuttle service will take you to and from Richmond International Airport (RIC), While Oak Village, and anywhere else within a three-mile radius. Plan a day trip and take the whole family to Kings Dominion,Busch Gardens Williamsburg or Water Country USA.Work and Play. Our attentive staff will make sure you have a productive, relaxing stay. Enjoy a dip in our indoor pool, an invigorating workout in our fitness center, or a sumptuous meal and a round of drinks at Terra Nova Restaurant and Lounge. We have more than 10,000 square feet of flexible space with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment to help you stage the perfect meeting or event, and a business center that provides support services.Warm, Comforting Accommodations. All of our 155 guest rooms have been recently renovated into even more inviting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access and a 37-inch flat screen TV with HD channels. Let yourself drift away in plush bedding after a long day of business or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing