We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
784 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Old hotel renovated”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This does not look like a new hotel but the renovations are fairly recent.
The location is great being close to both the airport and a large mall with multiple eating and shopping establishments within walking distance.
The rooms are of an adequate size although my room looked over the reception area and I was woken at 4am by some noisy people talking.
The facilities include an indoor pool and fitness center.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily F, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear James B,
Thank you for your review. While we are happy you enjoyed your stay and liked our convenient location near the airport and mall, we are sorry you were not fully satisfied with our hotel. We strive to provide uncomplicated comfort, and we apologize you were unable to get a peaceful night’s rest due to other guests disturbing you during the evening. We appreciate you sharing and hope to see you again the next time you travel to Richmond. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    151
    75
    27
    17
See reviews for
117
78
33
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shacklefords, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

hotel was very clean and rooms had enought space gwen was very nice at check-in and check-out when checking in she made sure i had everthing i needed for a bless stay. they have vending machines and a pantry.

Room Tip: the location is in a safe area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayford s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily F, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Rayford s,
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable guest rooms and received excellent service from our team. Thank you for taking the time to share with us, and we hope you will come back to stay with us again in the future. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Wasted my points. stayed in a reminder for $70 a night before cleaner nicer and half the price.dust bunnies in room unknown paint on furniture, bathroom cabinet with water damage.waited over 10 minutes at bar for a drink gave up and left.pool area was dirty and water was questionably clean.service at front desk was very good though.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stopped at this hotel on our way to the beach on vacation. It's a typical airport hotel in that it does show some wear and tear, but on the whole, we wouldn't hesitate to stop again. There was a large family reunion in the hotel which made it a little bit noisy in the evening, but nothing too far out of the norm. Checkin/checkout was fast and easy, and the location was very convenient. Our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Really the best, top-notch customer service you want to see when staying at a hotel. Christine bent over backwards on the front-end when she was able take our original reservation and knock a good 25% off our 3-day stay by offering us a veterans discount. When we wanted to check in early, Gwen made sure the room was ready 2+ hours prior to their customary check-in time of 3pm, and then went the extra-mile and assisted me in unloading the car & taking our suitcases up to the room. Unfortunately, coming off I-64 I had left my lights on and drained the battery on our Camry, but in line with top-level service we experienced throughout the stay, the airport shuttle driver -- a Mr. Marley, had a set of jumper cables and helped us out with a jump.

Other highlights included a very comfortable king size bed, some of the best - if not the best pillows we have ever had at a hotel; a shower/tub combo with really great water pressure & consistently hot water no matter the time of day; a mini-fridge that stayed nice & cold, a microwave, and a spacious bathroom w/numerous grab bars to assist my wife & I with our physical challenges.

On the not as positive side, we did find the sink in the bathroom to be remarkably small/ tight relative to the rest of the bathroom (definitely something we found a bit of a design "oops"). And we did mistakenly assume that given the price point of the room there would be a Continental Breakfast included in the stay, but there was not.

Overall though, for us a great stay -- and somewhere we wouldn't hesitate to stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed 4 nights at the Four Points by Sheraton-Richmond Airport in June 2014. It was a great experience. The staff was friendly, the rooms clean, the bed comfortable, the breakfast excellent and the bar relaxing. It does not get any better than this! They also have a free shuttle that will take you to a great Italian restaurant about a mile a way. There is also plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Free coffee in the morning made the stay complete. Highly recommended. I look forward to my next trip to Richmond. Thanks! Tom from Kentucky

Room Tip: I like the first floor rooms. However, rooms on the above floors overlooking the indoor pool offer a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily F, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Tom D,
We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time with us for your recent visit to Richmond. We aim to make each stay special, and we are very happy you enjoyed our extra services, clean and comfortable rooms, and friendly staff. Thank you for your high recommendation, and we look forward to hosting you for your next trip. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms. My family and stayed over the July 4th weekend and had a good visit. I will return. I had an issue with my online booking and the manager Qwen was most helpful with finding the reservation and informing my middle intitial ran together and presented a problem when checkingin.

Manda

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond Airport
17.7 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport
Address: 4700 S Laburnum Ave, Richmond, VA 23231-2712 (Formerly Wyndham Richmond Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where You Want to Be. The Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport makes it easy to get where you need to go in the area. Our free shuttle service will take you to and from Richmond International Airport (RIC), While Oak Village, and anywhere else within a three-mile radius. Plan a day trip and take the whole family to Kings Dominion,Busch Gardens Williamsburg or Water Country USA.Work and Play. Our attentive staff will make sure you have a productive, relaxing stay. Enjoy a dip in our indoor pool, an invigorating workout in our fitness center, or a sumptuous meal and a round of drinks at Terra Nova Restaurant and Lounge. We have more than 10,000 square feet of flexible space with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment to help you stage the perfect meeting or event, and a business center that provides support services.Warm, Comforting Accommodations. All of our 155 guest rooms have been recently renovated into even more inviting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access and a 37-inch flat screen TV with HD channels. Let yourself drift away in plush bedding after a long day of business or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing