We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Richmond
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“5 Star Excellence”
Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel. Well kept. Heavenly beds are just that. Both the rooms and bathrooms (great adjustable dual shower heads) are nicely laid out. Not a big fan of their breakfast. Would recommend eating at the Denny's right down the road.
We have used this hotel as a rest stop twice while driving from Northeast to Southeast and would definitely use it again should our travel plans call for it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merkylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Merkylou, thank you for your recent visit and for your time in providing a great recap of your positive experience. I am glad to see that we have become your home away from home as you travel the east coast. We are definitly a great stopping point when traveling up and down the 95 corridor. We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to seeing you soon. Stay well and enjoy the summer! Regards, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    191
    36
    12
    9
See reviews for
217
150
41
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, nc
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This hotel is so refreshing. When you walk in the door, you are greeted with the most amazing smell. It is fresh, just like a florist. The restaurant/bar are great! The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The soaps and lotions in each room smell wonderful. The front desk staff were wonderful as well.

Room Tip: try to get on the concierge floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLove2travel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear We love2travel_12, thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to post such a great review of your experience. I am glad you enjoyed our signature scent; white tea. It is used throughout the lobby and in our bath products. By the way, it is available for purchase online and at the hotel. I was also pleased that you enjoyed the restaurant and bar and that the front desk provided great service as well. Thank you for taking the time to recognize the assocaites. We look forward to your return. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I have stayed at the Westin Richmond on multiple occasions for pleasure while visiting friends in the area. The hotel is run by quality people who provide great service and understanding for your needs while traveling. The staff has been friendly during each visit and they continue to impress. The rooms are nice and well kept as is the hotel itself. Its location is perfect in terms of accessing the various parts of Richmond. I high recommend the hotel for people visiting for one night or an extended period while traveling to the city.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear jeff G, thank you for your continued stays and loyalty to us at The Westin Richmond. I am glad to have you as a repeat guest of ours and I thank you for taking the time to post a great review. Thank you taking notice of our great hotel and friendly associates; we take great pride in both our product and service and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My wife in I stayed at the Westin when planning and then during our wedding in Richmond. It is our favorite hotel there. The staff is incredibly friendly, welcoming, and polished in their execution of details. We had a couple of very nice breakfasts and late-night drinks at the on-site restaurant, and the staff there was equally stellar. Several of our wedding guests told us how much they enjoyed their stays, particularly the comfortable beds and relaxing atmosphere. During a big event with extended family, it was a welcome refuge.

My only critique is that the club lounge, which includes breakfast, was stocked only with small bread plates. It was hard to enjoy a decent breakfast on a tiny plate, but we made do. Several months have passed since, so that very well may have changed.

Looking forward to our next stay at the Westin Richmond.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Travis S, Congratulations again on your wedding. We were so pleased to be able to share in this special weekend with you and I am glad that my team made it a memorable one. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments. I also appreciate your feedback regarding the size of the plates in the Club Lounge; I will definitly take that into consideration. I hope that we will see you again soon...maybe for your anniversary! Be well and best of luck to you in your new life. Regards, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My husband booked us at the Westin for a surprise night away in Richmond. It is located 10-15 miles outside of Richmond in an office park but this really didn't matter as it was so easy to drive in to the city. They offer great rates and of course as it's a Westin the hotel is lovely. We had dinner in the restaurant and had great steaks and the waiter was fantastic giving us a better bottle of wine and some free chocolate covered strawberries. This is a great option if you are looking for a little luxury at a great price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventurebuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Adventurebuddy, thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to provide positive comments regarding your experience. I am pleased to see that you found great value in our hotel and had a luxury getaway. We take great pride in our product and service offerings and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

BEAUTIFUL lobby, fresh fruit infused water in lobby, beautiful lobby bathroom....starbucks in lobby...room looks like every other hotel room ...clean.... Nice soft plush bed, cute head board, nice tv, 1 robe, bathroom is beautiful.... Shower is heaven...soap and shampoos and stuff are pretty, LITTLE POOL AND SMALL HOT TUB....Best part? Dennys is right across the street!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shegoessheshares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Fashionbeautybrains, thank you very much for staying with us at The Westin Richmond. I was pleased to hear of your positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accokeek
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I like this hotel but management needs to earn my repeat business. I wanted to rate my stay 5 stars but could not in good conscious. Front Dest is great. Internal control related to access to upper floors is great! I felt safe. The restaurant is great and the waiters earn their tip with great service. The restaurant greeter/seater is great. Room service is great. Movie selections are great. Baggage Help needs an additional person, but that's not a deal breaker. Parking is great. Location is great. Facility looks great inside and out. Now let's get to Housekeeping.

Housekeeping was very disappointing. Our room had a musty smell and my wife had to request additional linen; however, the additional linen was delivered promptly. If a room is properly cleaned and deodorized, there should NEVER be a musty smell. My pillows smelled musty and should not have. How does a pillow case smell musty if they've been cleaned. Perhaps there's a reason, but I can't think of any. Is it my responsibility to pack Lysol, Febreeze, etc. when I stay at a hotel with the Restin brand name? My answer is NO! When a room that's supposed to be clean smells musty, I question the quality of the cleaning. When I lay my head on a pillow to start my night's sleep, I expect a fresh smell not musty. It had the smell of a cheap motel. Perhaps better internal controls need to be applied to Housekeeping to ensure quality performance. The only reason I'm rating my stay 3 stars is because of the musty smell. That is well within the control of hotel management. I understand the need to cut a few corners in this economy to keep expenses within budget. I personally would rather not be provided free apples in the lobby at the expense of a fresh smelling room. I know the Westin can do better than this and I'm confident that it will.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erastus353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Erastus353, thank you for staying with us recently and for your comments that only help us to improve. Thank you for corresponding directly with me about your stay details via direct email. As mentioned, we have reviewed the room and could not reproduce any musty smell issues and assume them to be resolved. We take all our guests feedback very seriously and believe that feedback is the "breakfast of service champions". We look forward to your return stay at the end of the month and I am certain you will have a very positive experience. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
5.7 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
1,227 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#9 of 81 in Richmond
670 reviews
6.5 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#11 of 81 in Richmond
1,857 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Richmond

Property: The Westin Richmond
Address: 6631 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23230-1723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#3 Family Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Richmond 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Richmond Hotel conveniently located on Broad Street just off of Interstate 64 at Reynolds Crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Richmond Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing