We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels in Richmond!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Richmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Richmond
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels in Richmond!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

We had a terrific stay at the Westin while we were in Richmond for a conference within a few miles of the hotel. The well trained staff is courteous and friendly, and our room on the club level was spotless. The bed was very comfortable and we appreciated the complimentary offerings on the club level. The gym has the best set of new exercise equipment I’ve ever seen at a hotel, but the pool is small for the size of the hotel. We enjoyed the delicious dinner so much that we invited some of the participants of the conference to eat lunch with us the next day at the Westin and our colleagues concurred about the quality of the food. We recommend this hotel very highly as one of the best hotels in Richmond.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alashas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Alashas, thank you for your business and for taking the time to post such a glowing review of the hotel. I am also very appreciative of all the photos you have added to the page; they are great. I am very pleased to see that we exceeded your overall expectations for product, cleanliness, and service throughout. We take great pride in our ability to serve our guests with a high level of service consistency. Thank you again for your positive review and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    181
    36
    11
    8
See reviews for
202
145
40
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tfaw
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

Nice rooms, excellent beds. Make sure you don't get a room on the same side of the freeway...WiFi was super slow....Overall location was good, the place is a good value, I think. Nice reception, easy checkin, very good bar area. Parking was easy.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tfaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Tfaw, thank you for your recent trip to The Westin Richmond and for taking the time to share your comments. I appreciate your overall positive review of the hotel and wanted to take a moment to let you know that we take all of our guest comments seriously. As such, we are proceeding with an entirely new, state of the art WiFi system as well as making all guest internet complimentary. These enhancements are expected in the coming weeks and we look forward to ensuring that WiFi is no longer a guest issue at The Westin Richmond. I hope that we will see you again should your travels return you to the area. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

I stayed here for two nights on business. It is a newer, clean hotel. It is located right off the highway so easy access and about a 10 minute drive to downtown. On the surface it is clean and comfortable but has a few misgivings. First, the pillows are not very comfortable, a bit lumpy in fact. Otherwise, the bed is comfortable. I had a room with an adjoining door which made for a rough nice sleep since I could hear the TV from the other room loud and clear. A colleague got stuck on the elevator for 5 minutes while another colleague had an employee from maintenance walk into his room at 11pm. Some of the equipment in the gym was a bit on the fritz, otherwise it was a decent gym. Overall, I would likely say elsewhere on my next trip to Richmond.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drew3114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear Drew3114, thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to comment about your experience. I can assure you that your comments are well received and I will be looking into the items you mention. I am sorry that they were a detractor of your experience and can assure you that I take these issues seriously and we will work hard to prevent recurrence. We take great pride in our typical high level of product and service and I am sorry that you did not experience this on your recent trip. I hope that you will give us another opportunity as I can say without hesitation that we are amongst the best hotels in the Richmond area. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again soon and show you that your recent stay was an anomaly. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbelt, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

stay for one night on friday, nov 30. heard great things about the hotel. layout, ambience, and level of professionalism exceeded expectations. would recommend to others. due to a mishap w/ my vehicle, we needed a late-r checkout. Westin obliged with ease. my hotel of choice in the future whenever i'm in richmond

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear F M, thank you for your recent stay. I am glad to see that we exceeded your overall expectations and that my assocaites took good care of you. I am thrilled to hear that we are your new hotel of choice in Richmond...we will look forward to seeing you again soon! Happy Holidays, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

After attending the cotillion Holly Ball, a Richmond tradition for middle schoolers that participate in cotillion we want a place for dinner. We had not been to the Westin Hotel since it opened, but some reviews stated the restaurant was worth a try. It was convenient on our drive back to Short Pump, so we made a reservation through OpenTable. The lobby and lounge are standard Westin. The sign at the restaurant asked us to wait to be seated. There was only one of table filled and no one appeared to seat us. The bar tender just ignored us; that should be remedied. If they do not have a hostess, which I understand if the place is not busy then the bar tender should pay more attention and get someone when there are customers waiting. We peaked into the staff area behind the bar and finally got a waiters attention. I was a bit worried. He wanted to seat us directly next to the other table, which was obviously filled with young children and a baby- not ideal. I asked to more further away to where they had set up for breakfast. He happy agreed and removed the breakfast coffee cups. From here on the waiter was very attentive and helpful. He explained the dinner specials and tool our drink orders. The restaurant has a decent wine list, and all wines are available by the glass. The food was very good. Everyone at our table enjoyed their meal and there were no complaints at all. The decor of the restaurant is also standard Westin. It is too bad more people do not eat here as just a good restaurant in an area of town that is void of higher end restaurants. The menu has a range of food items and price points. I'd say the dinner items ranged from $10 to $25 per entree. The Crossings Restaurant in The Westin is worth a try. We obviously did not stay at the hotel, but the lobby area appeared clean and well maintained as it expected of any Westin property.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear FlyRight, thank you for your recent visit to Crossings; our restaurant at The Westin Richmond. I am glad to see that you found us on Opentable.com and choose to give us a try...I agree that it is a bit of a hidden treasure and I hope that you will join us again in the future. I am sorry for the issues prior to your being seeted and I can assure you that we will review our process on this and correct it immediately. Feedback such as this is critical to our ongoing success and I thank you for the comments. We look forward to serving you again soon. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

This is by far one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. We usually always stay at a Hilton but my husband is traveling on business and this is where we stayed for this trip. I just tagged along this time and I feel like I am on my own little vacation! Super clean, super nice staff and super comfortable bed. Loved the water and apples in lobby. Starbucks coffee in the room. LOVE LOVE LOVE! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank disneymom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear Disneymom8, thank you for your recent visit and stellar review of The Westin Richmond! It was a pleasure to read how you enjoyed your stay from start to finish. I trust that we will become your new hotel of choice for you and your husband when you are in Richmond and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

Stayed here one night with the family while traveling south on I-95. Hotel is in an office park area, not much nearby to walk to, but free parking. We opted for the club level, which had a nice lounge, great breakfast (with hot food), and an evening hostess who anticipated our every need. Well-equipped fitness center, but the indoor pool is sized more for kid play than exercise. I was thrilled with the free computers and printing in the business center. And of course the room is exactly what I expect from Westin. Had a minor issue with room service, and I mentioned it to the front desk clerk at checkout. Within hours, I had an apology e-mail from the food and beverage manager. That kind of great service seems to be the norm, not the exception, for this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear Stephen B, thank you for your recent stay with your family as you traveled down I-95...we are a great stopping point for sure. Thank you as well for your generous review of our hotel and services. I am glad to hear that you were impressed overall and that you enjoyed the Executive Club Level and the extra services assocaited with that guestroom floor upgrade. I am sorry that you had a minor issue with In Room Dining but as you mentioned, our quick response and effort is what typically sets us apart from our competition. Thank you for taking notice of our facility and service and we look forward to becoming your new home away from home as you travel the east coast. Stay well and happy holidays to you and your family! Regards, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
5.7 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
6.5 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#10 of 81 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#6 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
6.6 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#9 of 81 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Richmond

Property: The Westin Richmond
Address: 6631 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23230-1723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#3 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Richmond 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Richmond Hotel conveniently located on Broad Street just off of Interstate 64 at Reynolds Crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Richmond Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing