We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at the Westin Richmond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Richmond
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Lunch at the Westin Richmond”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I recently had a wonderful lunch at the Westin Richmond. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I had them turn my steak sandwich into a delicious Grilled Steak Caesar Salad! The key lime pie for dessert was a perfect ending--not too tart and not too sweet! Thanks, Westin Staff! I'll be back!!!
Deb Childs

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Ms. Childs, thank you for joining us for lunch recently in Crossings. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and that my team took good care of you in preparing a special salad. I agree with you on the key lime pie...it is special. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Regards, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    191
    36
    12
    9
See reviews for
217
150
41
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Westin Richmond reminds me a lot of Hilton Short Pump, which is a good thing for the most part. The difference between the two is that Westin rooms are 5 years older looking. My room (636) was very clean which is of primary importance to me, only complaint in room was that it smelled like a pet had just been there. Only other complaint is that the only restaurant within walking distance is a Mexican one (which has great food, just not enough variety if you aren't in mood for Mexican).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaeagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Kaeagan, thank you for your recent stay and for your review. We appreciate your business and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We will continue to work hard to ensure our guestrooms are clean and fresh and of top caliber. Additionally, the development we are in is building on the back of the property and we hope to have more things to do and options in the immediate area soon. We hope to see you on your next trip to Richmond. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy Valley, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We recently stayed at this Westin as a midpoint stop for our family vacation. We needed a place that allowed dogs (small dogs only) and was smoke-free. We used to stay at a different hotel but were unable to get a room there this time, so we tried the Westin and I think we will choose this hotel each time we travel this way! The staff was very accommodating when we needed a crib or a recommendation about where to get food in the area, and they were so welcoming toward our family and dog. The hotel was also lovely, and the floor we stayed on (the one for people w/ pets) was quiet and clean. They even had special treats and special little touches in the room for our dog (dog bowls, comfy dog bed). I would definitely recommend this place especially for people traveling with pets.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Meredith B, thank you for the glowing review of your recent stay while traveling on vacation. I am pleased to hear that you appreciated our efforts with our pet friendliness program and even more thrilled that you found a new home away from home when traveling through Richmond. I am grateful for your generous comments and we look forward to serving you and your family on your next trip. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The staff at the Westin Richmond has improved in the last few years that I have been staying in this property. In particular the doorman/bellman is a very valuable asset to the staff. All the staff is friendly and well trained and knows their job. In the SPG lounge the service is particularly friendly and professional.
The management took the bull by the horns when one of my bags failed to be loaded into my car. 600 miles later I realized a bag was missing. I called the MOD immediately and the staff said they would FedEx the bag where I would be the next day. They not only handled this matter with all possible speed and professionalism but also packed the bag in a box with protective wrap around the bag AND it was delivered by 10:30 am. Kudos to all specially the GM whose leadership is surely the motivating factor!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shoepeddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Shoepeddler, thank you for staying with us again recently. It is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal guests and I appreciate the time you took to write a positive review of our hotel and your expereince. We work hard to exceed our guests expectations and I am glad to see we continue to do so. Thank you for noticing our efforts and for your continued loyalty. We look forward to serving you again soon. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Westin for five days. It was a really good experience. The hotel was lovely, staff attentive, and beds were "heavenly". Pool and fitness center were also nice. Cool bar and restaurant. They also have a shuttle which will drop you off and pick you up within five miles. My only negative might be the location. The only touristy things in the hotel vicinity are strip malls with a ton of fast food and stores.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sympatica_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Simpatica_RI, thank you for your recent stay and positive insight into your experience. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel and service. We take pleasure from knowing that we are exceeding expectations and I appreciate your sharing your experience with us. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I've stayed here many times of business trips to Richmond. The hotel is easy accessible off of I-64. It's away from downtown so it's not difficult to get around. The breakfast is convenient and typical Westin prices and offerings. The rooms are spacious, with the Heavenly bed and the Heavenly double shower head. The business center is adequate. I would definitely stay here for all of my trips to Richmond.

Room Tip: No preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avidgolfer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Avidgolfer2010, thank you for your recent stays and loyalty to The Westin Richmond. I am pleased to see that we are your hotel of choice when in Richmond. Thank you for sharing your comments and details about the hotel with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy the facility and service. We look forward to continuing to serve you. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My husband I spent a couple of nights in this hotel. It is clean and the staff is very friendly. I loved the shower and the bed was very comfortable. It was in a safe neighborhood and is fairly quiet where the hotel is located. I would stay here again. My only complaints are that they don't have very many channels available on the television and it is more on the outskirts of Richmond so we had to do some driving.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YankeeFan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Yankeefan42, thank you for staying with us and for writing a nice 5-star review of your experience. I am pleased to see that you had an enjoyable visit and found the hotel clean and service to be a positive experience. We look forward to serving you again soon. Regards, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
5.7 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
1,227 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#9 of 81 in Richmond
670 reviews
6.5 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#11 of 81 in Richmond
1,857 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Richmond

Property: The Westin Richmond
Address: 6631 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23230-1723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#3 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Richmond 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Richmond Hotel conveniently located on Broad Street just off of Interstate 64 at Reynolds Crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Richmond Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing