We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Richmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Richmond
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson River Valley, New York
Level Contributor
174 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here on business for 2 nights. Room was very clean and spacious. I did request a non-pet friendly room based on reviews I read on this site. Nice offerings in the Executive Lounge for Preferred Starwood members. Staff all very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmbc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Jmbc04, thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to provide a positive review of your stay. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your room as well as the services on the Executive Club Level. We look forward to serving you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    182
    36
    11
    8
See reviews for
203
145
40
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel is top notch. The staff is very accommodating, and the hotel is very clean, fresh and comfortable. The lobby is welcoming, and the front desk is quick to check you in and get you on your way. The bar staff is friendly under pressure, and the banquet staff was always smiling and accommodating. The banquet food is anything BUT banquet food: it was fresh, hot, delicious, and comparable to any great restaurant. Very imaginative menu and service presentation.

The gym is very nicely supplied and lit. Although I didn't use the indoor pool or spa, it looked clean and well maintained.
This hotel welcomes guests as members of their own family and I look forward to returning to those big comfy beds and awesome showers. And if I forget my workout clothes, I can even rent them.

Try this place - great place to stay.

Green Features: Choose to forgo daily maid service and receive $5 off or additional points. This is an awesome option (note OPTION) Since I'm a single business traveler, I don't mind not having maid service every day - JUST GET ME COFFEE - and I'm good and feel like I'm helping the environment.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CindyRella_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear CindyRella_10, thank you for your recent stay and for the overwhelmingly positive review. I am so pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations from start to finish. Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments and insights with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

The Westin Richmond is one of the nicer Westins that I've stayed at in the US. I do a lot of traveling for business, and am always happy to be able to stay at this property. The staff is great - they very quickly learn your name (a nice touch when you are away from home a lot). The restaurant has better than average food, and the rooms are what you would expect from a Westin. The [heavenly] beds make for solid sleep, and the club lounge has a decent spread for breakfast. The only real downside to this hotel is the location - it is not very convenient to downtown Richmond, but its not far from Short Pump where there are a lot of good restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamGolf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear JamGolf3, thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write a review of your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and I thank you for recognizing our effort to provide superior service. I am also pleased to see that you enjoyed your meals at the hotel. We look forward to serving you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel is relatively new and still looks it. It is very well maintained and the service is excellent. If you have Starwood status, they are good about upgrades and club room access. The room has standard Westin features like the heavenly bed and nice bathrooms, including good water pressure in the shower. The hotel is within 15 minutes of many restaurants in the area in all directions.

Room Tip: Be sure to request an upgrade if Starwood gold or platinum. They do not automatically upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Craig S, thank you for your recent stay and the 5-star review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and service. Thank you for taking the time to recognize us for a job well done. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

My husband and I live in Northern Virginia and decided to spend a long weekend in Richmond. We like to bring our dogs whenever we can and lucky for us, we found The Westin! Not only is the hotel absolutely beautiful on the outside (with plenty of grassy areas to walk your dog!) but the lobby and rooms are spacious, well decorated and immaculate. They brought up dog beds and bowls for our dogs and the staff we encountered throughout our stay was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The next time we visit Richmond, this is definitely where we are staying. However, it is about a 5-10 minute drive to most sites in Richmond, so if you want a downtown location where you can walk to main attractions, this is probably not it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejonesy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Ejonesy4, thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to provide a generous review of your visit. I am glad that you and your canine companion had a great visit and that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the area. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield County, CT
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I arrived at the hotel as part of a large group that was staying at The Westin for two nights and was greeted by name when I walked through the doors. The people at the front desk were very friendly, efficient and professional. They apologized when I had to wait for more than a couple of minutes to be served. The room was nice but standard, the bed soft and comfortable, the room temperature perfect and easy to control and the shower was great! You have to use a key to use the elevator, which was a good security measure though I felt perfectly safe in the hotel because it is set back from the main street. The servers in the restaurant gave the same great service as the people at the front desk. The workout facility was well appointed with plenty of equipment. I have absolutely no complaints and would, no doubt, stay here again if I find myself back in Richmond.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sevenstates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear sevenstates, thank you for your recent visit and for the positive review of your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for noting the friendliness of our associates. I truly believe that they are what makes the difference and sets us apart from our competition. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel on a road trip because our dog was welcome and we were very pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The décor was fresh and contemporary. The room was large and nicely furnished and there was even a heavenly bed for our dog.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear NewYorkTravelor, thank you for your recent visit with your canine companion. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall experience and that your dog had a Heavenly nights sleep as well. We look forward to serving you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
5.7 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
6.5 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#10 of 81 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#6 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
6.6 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#9 of 81 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Richmond

Property: The Westin Richmond
Address: 6631 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23230-1723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#3 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Richmond 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Richmond Hotel conveniently located on Broad Street just off of Interstate 64 at Reynolds Crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Richmond Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing