We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent modern hotel in Richmond area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Richmond
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night this spring. Property is up to the typical Westin standards. Very modern decor and amenities. Easy location right off the highway but not particularly close to the major interest areas of Richmond. Rooms were very clean with comfortable bedding, large flat screens, and very nice bathrooms. If staying in this area of Richmond I'd highly recommend the Westin.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelierchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Loveliarchicken, thank you for staying with us and for the top notch review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and the convenience of our location as well as the accommodations. I trust we will see you again on your next trip to Richmond. Thank you and be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very Nice hotel.
Has all of the usual Westin niceties - in a smaller package. Convenient to highway - so you can get to the West End without having to stay in the West End ;)
Also convenient to Staples Mill area...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Kevin E, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a nice review. I am glad you found the hotel to be nice and in a convenient location for your travel needs. We look forward to serving you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel one weekend - a Richmond getaway. Clean, comfortable, and close to the highway, the hotel is easy to find and generally well maintained. It's not within walking distance of anything - corporate office park setting - but we drove to the parts of the city we were interested in exploring and appreciated the Club Floor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lxa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear LXA123, thank you for staying with us and for writing a nice review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and especially the Club Lounge. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for my son's Lacrosse tournament in Richmond.

Here are my thoughts:
Location is ideal. close to main highway
Check in was quick and efficient.
We stayed at the Club floor. They fist gave us an adjoining room which we quickly changed upon entering . No problems with the switch.
Club floor has club lounge for evening Hors d'oeuvre and drinks and breakfast .Nice place to read the paper .
Has a good well equipped gym . indoor pool.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Did not eat at the hotel restaurant.

Noticed the place is busy with receptions and families the weekend we stayed. Lobby in the afternoon can be a bit crowded. Im glad we had the executive club lounge to relax and unwind.

I would stay here again

Room Tip: Stay at the Club lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magellan1521_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Magellan1521_12, thank you for your recent stay during the lacrosse tournament. I am glad to hear that you had an overall nice stay and that you enjoyed the Executive Club Level. I am also happy that my staff took care of you and your family and that you found the hotel to be convenient to your needs in Richmond. We look forward to serving you on your next trip as well. Regards, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is a well run hotel and has all you need for business travel. The location is not close to the city so you will need a car. The hotel does not provide transportation into the city or to and from the airport. That said, taxi service is available to call and hotel can help with that. Nothing in the area to walk to. The hotel sits in a medical office park with only one restaurant close by (Mexican). The only complaint is minor. The use of space in the rooms is kind of odd. The bathrooms have big areas where there is nothing and there is only 1 towel rack. I was with a large group in for a wedding and it seemed that everyone was complaining about just these things.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conciergeinnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Conciergeinnewyork, thank you for your recent stay and for your comments regarding your visit with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your experience overall. I am pleased to note that the development that we sit on is about to explode with the opening of a large retail store and numbreous assocaited small businesses that will add several food and service options to our guests within walking distance. This will certainly enhance the area around the hotel with some things to do. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again should your travels return you to Richmond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Upon check-in, I was told I had booked a room with a treadmill when I had actually booked a room with two queen beds. The manager on duty basically accused me of lying (why would we have you in a treadmill room, you had to have booked it). They finally found my original reservation and the employee who was to have changed my original reservation to two queen beds and apologized but I had already been totally embarrassed in front of the line of customers checking in and had done nothing wrong!
Breakfast room service dishes remained in the hall until after 9pm, even after notifying the front desk at 3pm and again at 8:30pm!!
Hotel has deteriorated significantly in the past four years, both in appearance and service...very disappointing. We will look for another place to stay in Richmond

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gretchen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Gretchen B, thank you for your recent stay and your comments regarding your experience. I am grateful for the feedback that only helps us to improve but I am very sorry for your experience that that is not our level of service expectation and I assure you that your comments are taken seriously. I can assure you that your experience was not our norm as we are still proud to be rated as a top Westin in the county for both product and service and I am sorry that we failed to show you this level on your recent visit. I truly hope you will reconsider staying with us again and feel free to contact me personally should your travels return you to the area so that I can ensure you receive the experience you expect from The Westin Richmond. Thank you, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel near Richmond for a junior golf tournament. It's quite a nice hotel, very modern and well-kept. It has a full service restaurant and a bar area, as well as complimentary Starbucks coffee in the morning. The rooms are clean and comfortable and make the stay very easy. There is a Mexican restaurant within walking distance that has excellent eats, and there are a few good restaurants within close driving distance. The cable TV has a somewhat limited selection, and they should expand that for the price you pay for the room. All in all, I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Richmond area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graybrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Graybrigade, thank you for your recent visit and the positive review of your experience. You were very thorough to the community in your description of the hotel and we appreciate your support. We look forward to serving you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
5.7 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,291 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
6.5 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#13 of 82 in Richmond
1,984 reviews
5.7 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#9 of 82 in Richmond
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Richmond

Address: 6631 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23230-1723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#3 Family Hotel in Richmond
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £139 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Richmond 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Richmond Hotel conveniently located on Broad Street just off of Interstate 64 at Reynolds Crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Richmond Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing