We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Totally relaxed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Richmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Richmond
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally relaxed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed over Memorial Day weekend (5/23 - 5/25) for some much needed R & R and everything was amazing! The room was clean, staff were super friendly, the bed and shower were indeed heavenly. This is our 2nd stay at The Westin Richmond and it was just as amazing as the 1st time. We are definitely coming back, the next time we come to Richmond!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Maria,S, thank you for choosing to stay with us again. I appreciate the great review and your continued loyalty to us when your travels bring you to Richmond. I am glad to hear you and your boyfriend received the rest you desired while staying with us...our goal is to ensure you leave feeling better than when you arrived. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    178
    36
    11
    8
See reviews for
198
143
40
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

A great spot whether on the road for vacation or needing a business stopover.
An excellent reception team is followed by spacious rooms in a convenient locale. The Starbucks shop in the lobby is managed by a delightful Manager who also takes care of the Concierge floor and who ensures service is customer focused, professional and friendly. The Concierge room is a tad small for the size of the hotel but the staff there work hard to keep guests happy.

Room Tip: State your preferences to front desk staff or prior to arrival......they'll do their best to pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonvoyage30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Bonvoyage30, thank you for your recent stay and for the 5-star review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with us, specifically the club lounge. We look forward to serving you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I recently spent two nights at this hotel for my college reunion weekend. This hotel is relatively new and everything about it was clean and modern. The staff were unbelievably friendly and accommodating especially considering the hotel was sold out both nights and hosting several conferences and events.

I had a king corner room with floor to ceiling windows with lots of natural light. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was everything you expect from Westin's famous Heavenly Bed. The bathroom was large and the rain fall shower was lovely.

I was pleasantly surprised by the large fitness center and the excellent cardio machines. They make staying fit while out of town a pure pleasure. The treadmill was far nicer than the ones in my gym at home.

I had breakfast in the hotel one more morning. The food was pricey but it was good, fast and convenient. After a long day and night of activities on campus we returned to the hotel at 10:30pm starving. The bartender promptly provided us with menus and we were able to order delicious sandwiches even at that late hour.

The hotel's location is right along Broad Street just off 64. It's convenient to all that the West End of Richmond has to offer. There is ample free parking and the hotel is pet friendly for those that want to bring along their furry family members.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luxurybarginlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Luxurybargainlover, thank you for staying with us during the recent reunion weekend for the University of Richmond. I would also like to thank you for the generously written review and detail you have provided to the TripAdvisor community regarding our hotel and your experience. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed all facets of our hotels location, product offering and above all our high level of dedication to guest service. We certainly value our relationship with U of R and we thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you at future events that may bring you to town. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
186 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a nice weekend stay at the Westin. The rooms were spacious enough and clean with nice, cushiony beds. The exercise room had an assortment of cardio machines and weights. We stayed on the Club Floor and they put out a small assortment of fruit, coffee, and breakfast items each morning. It was convenient to go from our room and pick up a few things to enjoy. I would recommend staying at the Westin for a pleasant experience and centrally located hotel. We will be returning back here for future visits.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Readrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Readrun, thank you for your visit and for the nice review of your experience. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel, cleanliness, Executive Club Lounge and our convenient location. I agree that this is a perfect recipe for success. We are grateful for your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again next time. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night this spring. Property is up to the typical Westin standards. Very modern decor and amenities. Easy location right off the highway but not particularly close to the major interest areas of Richmond. Rooms were very clean with comfortable bedding, large flat screens, and very nice bathrooms. If staying in this area of Richmond I'd highly recommend the Westin.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelierchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Loveliarchicken, thank you for staying with us and for the top notch review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and the convenience of our location as well as the accommodations. I trust we will see you again on your next trip to Richmond. Thank you and be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very Nice hotel.
Has all of the usual Westin niceties - in a smaller package. Convenient to highway - so you can get to the West End without having to stay in the West End ;)
Also convenient to Staples Mill area...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Kevin E, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a nice review. I am glad you found the hotel to be nice and in a convenient location for your travel needs. We look forward to serving you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel one weekend - a Richmond getaway. Clean, comfortable, and close to the highway, the hotel is easy to find and generally well maintained. It's not within walking distance of anything - corporate office park setting - but we drove to the parts of the city we were interested in exploring and appreciated the Club Floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lxa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear LXA123, thank you for staying with us and for writing a nice review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and especially the Club Lounge. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
5.7 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 80 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#10 of 80 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#9 of 80 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
5.7 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#6 of 80 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Richmond

Property: The Westin Richmond
Address: 6631 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#3 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Richmond 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Richmond Hotel conveniently located on Broad Street just off of Interstate 64 at Reynolds Crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Richmond Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing