We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Richmond
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
North Brunswick, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Heavenly Stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I traveled to Richmond for a tasting for my son's upcoming wedding in the area. I chose the Westin because it was centrally located and convenient to our needs. From the moment the bellman greeted us and "welcomed us home", the stress of our seven hour ride disappeared. Checking in was quick and efficient, and the room bright, clean, and inviting. The bed is as advertised, "Heavenly" and we awoke each morning refreshed.
The "reservationist" worked hard to comply with our requests for our next stay, (the wedding). Her professionalism and caring nature made us feel more than customers. Oh! and there was no charge for parking. Great find in Richmond!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHU72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear JHU72, congratulations on the upcoming wedding of your son! I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay and received the rest and rejuvenation you were seeking. I am also glad to see that we made you feel at home during what I am sure is a stressful time for you with all the planning going on. We look forward to being your home away from home on your next few trips and look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    194
    37
    13
    11
See reviews for
230
154
43
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a clean, new hotel. Staff is very professional. While the hotel can be pricy sometimes, it is probably worth it since most other hotels in RVA are old. This is BY FAR the best SPG property in the city. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Alexander C, thank you for your recent stay. I must agree that we are the best SPG hotel in Richmond. Thank you for the support. We are glad to hear you had a great visit and found the hotel clean and associates friendly...these are the basics which we do very well! Thank you for taking note and for the 5-star review of your experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have stayed at the Richmond Westin many times while visiting my Richmond-based clients -- the last time was a few days ago. This property is always top notch. The staff is incredibly pleasant, the lobby is very clean, and the rooms are clean, comfortable and well-appointed. Also, although I typically don't eat in hotel restaurants (and haven't tried the restaurant here for dinner), I've had breakfast in this hotel's restaurant at least 5 times and have enjoyed it very much (they also don't super overcharge for breakfast as many business hotels do).

If in Richmond, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The 7th floor is the concierge level, but you typically have to purchase a room on that floor or be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Il0vebaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear II0vebaseball, thank you for your recent stay and loyalty to staying with us when in Richmond. (By the way, I love your user name). We certainly appreciate your 5-star review and all the generous comments and I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and the service to be friendly...this is what makes the difference! I am also glad that you have had a great breakfast experience while staying with us. We certainly look forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I travel to Richmond a few times per year and The Westin Richmond is my favorite hotel. The staff are always friendly and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. It's super convenient to downtown and has the added benefit of free parking. The Heavenly Bed is amazing and always leaves me rested!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear KenM, Thank you your continued loyalty and for the great review you have shared. I am thrilled to hear that you continue to enjoy your experience at The Westin Richmond and that you received the rest and relaxation to ensure you leave feeling better than when you arrive...this is our goal! We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Regards, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Once again, we stayed at the Westin in Richmond, VA and were so pleased. The room is clean, beds were comfortable, and the staff very pleasant. I especially appreciate a comfortable bed since I have back problems. Will return when we visit our son again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dch280lvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Dch280lvl, thank you for staying with us while visiting your son in Richmond. I am grateful for the great 5-star review and am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and services and especially got the good night's rest you deserved. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Well appointed room was both comfortable and clean. The bathroom and shower were spacious and furnished with plenty of towels and supplies. Free bottles of water and packets of Starbucks coffee in room. Breakfast was delicious if a bit expensive. But it is the friendly and helpful staff that make this hotel a great stay. Oh and they are pet friendly!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 355tomf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear 355tomf, thank you for your recent stay and the great 5-star review of your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, services and especially the friendliness of our associates. They truly are what makes the difference and I appreciate your comments. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I travel several times a month, this Westin provided excellent service. The hotel was in impeccable condition and the staff is top of the line. One of the evening managers "Frank" really went overboard to assure our stay was first class. They do the little things that matter.

The owners should be proud of this location..

Green Features: Don't hesitate, stay at this hotel whenever possible..
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Rob P, thank you for your stay and review of The Westin Richmond. I appreciate the generous comments about our hotel cleanliness and service. Thank you as well for recognizing Frank and all the little things we do to ensure our guests have a positive and memorable stay with us. We certainly work hard and appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to serving you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
5.7 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,267 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#9 of 82 in Richmond
709 reviews
6.5 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#13 of 82 in Richmond
1,913 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Richmond

Property: The Westin Richmond
Address: 6631 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23230-1723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#3 Family Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Richmond 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Richmond Hotel conveniently located on Broad Street just off of Interstate 64 at Reynolds Crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Richmond Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing