We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Comfortable and Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Richmond
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Friendly and Comfortable and Good Value”
Reviewed 17 December 2009

We were passing through Richmond on a road trip south and liked this hotel so much that we will stay there on our way back north. The room was perfectly clean, the bed was delightful, and we enjoyed the great shower. The restaurant served us in the lobby where we were able to dine with our beagle. (How he covetted my steak!! He got some.) Both the steak and my husband's tuna were delicious. , The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great AAA rate , but that rate will go up alot in March, which might well cause us to shop other hotels,. That said, we were very happy at the Westin.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank beaglesenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 22 December 2009
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post positive comments regarding your stay. We are very proud of our accomplishments and look forward to your future visit.

Regards,
Feliks Schwartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    194
    37
    12
    10
See reviews for
226
152
42
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2009

I LOVE this hotel....I have stayed a number of times and marvel at the cleanliness, location and service....I always feel like a valued guest.....The facility is soooo elegant....They have fresh fruit, water and coffee in the lobby.....The beds are made with fresh,crisp, snowy-white sheets....They offer a heavenly bed that you just want to curl up in all day.....The hotel is situated on restaurant row.....Need I say more?....ENJOY!!!! This is truly a FOUR STAR hotel at a "rediculously" LOW price.....GO FOR IT!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weekends4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 22 December 2009
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post positive comments regarding your stay. We are very proud of our accomplishments and look forward to your future visit.

Regards,
Feliks Schwartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2009

I stayed at this Westin for work for 5 days and had a great experience. The heavenly beds and showers were terrific. I will return in December. My only feedback is that I wish that they had more of a more inexpensive way to get something to eat in the morning for us business travelers other than going to the restaurant or ordering room service. Great hotel overall!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FMTXtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 22 December 2009
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post positive comments regarding your stay. We are very proud of our accomplishments and look forward to your future visit.

Regards,
Feliks Schwartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington,DC
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Husband, his parents and I visited this property, and we really liked it.

The hotel is so clean, and everything was so wonderfully Westin--heavenly bed, heavenly shower, Westin products, great service. We really liked it.

The only downside is that if you're hoping to be in downtown Richmond, you're about a 10 minute drive. That's not all bad, though, because the area where the hotel is was nice and suburban.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCmetrodogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Nice new Westin on the western outskirts of Richmond - about 10 minutes drive to downdown and also about 10 minutes drive to the large Short Pump Mall. The lobby is airy and pleasant, there is a restaurant and bar on site as well as a decent gym and a quite small indoor pool. There is also a business center off the lobby with three or four pc's which are free to use for hotel guests. Rooms are large, decorated in the new Westin style with beige and muted tones and a large flat screen HD TV. This is very much a conference hotel and when we stayed over a weekend there were three wedding receptions going on at the same time on Saturday evening. There is free self parking immediately outside the hotel so valet parking is not necessary.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstTravellerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

The new Westin in Richmond is an absolutely terrific hotel. Great decor; bright, clean rooms; exceptional service; terrific food - what more could you want. Only slight disadvantage is that it is not located right in the middle of the city - but I had a meeting outside of town and it met my needs perfectly. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djsw1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, NY
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I stayed at the Westin Richmond soon after it had opened up which breathed a sigh of relief to all the SPG travelers headed to Richmond. This hotel is basically across the street from the an existing regular Sheraton which was really starting to get run down. The hotel is everything you expect from one of Starwood’s flagship brands. Being a brand new hotel, the lobby is clean and spacious, with the signature scent waifing gently through the air. The rooms are modern and impeccably clean. While the location could be more central to Richmond attractions, it’s close enough to major roads for it to not be too big an issue.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
5.7 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
1,248 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#9 of 81 in Richmond
691 reviews
6.5 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#12 of 81 in Richmond
1,898 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Richmond

Property: The Westin Richmond
Address: 6631 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23230-1723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#3 Family Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Richmond 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Richmond Hotel conveniently located on Broad Street just off of Interstate 64 at Reynolds Crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Richmond Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing