We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch hotel at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Richmond
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Top notch hotel at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 10 March 2010

This hotel is everything I expect of a Westin. Friendly service from the first greeting to the last goodbye. The signature Heavenly Bed - best beds I ever sleep on away from home. Actually, it's a better bed than at home - I only sleep better at home because it is home. The bathroom is enormous, and well appointed and equipped. There is a large flat screen TV, with a reasonable assortment of channels. The hotel was very easy to find, and was close to our day's activities. There is a large parking lot, but we were able to park very close to the door. All at a very reasonable price for a Friday night.

I just have a few quibbles, and please understand that these are very minor. First, while it is nice, seeing as our stay was in late Winter, to have an indoor pool, this one is quite small. A good fitness room makes up for this. There is a mini-bar, with the usual high prices. Don't bother getting a mini-bar key, it will only slow down check-out, since you shouldn't just leave it in your room. Instead, get your snacks at the 24hr gift shop and charge it to the room if you like. The restaurant and room service is a bit over-priced, and there is nothing in easy walking distance. Still, a short drive will give you lots of dining choices.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flash54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 16 March 2010
Thank you for the gift of feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    185
    36
    12
    9
See reviews for
210
147
40
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2010

We stayed here for one night while on our way to Sarasota, Florida.
This hotel is very clean, new and the staff is pleasant and welcoming. We arrived on a
Sunday night after a snow storm and the staff was still removing snow in the parking lot.
But everyone was smiling and happy to see us and our two poodles were greeted and treated just like us. Room service was prompt, food good. The only complaint I have is that the room had one chair and my husband had to stand and we switched places during the meal.
Bed was great. Lots of hot water.
Not far from I 95.
Good stopping point on a drive to Florida. They will make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 16 March 2010
Thank you for your post. I am pleased that you had a nice experience with us and hope to see you again soon on your travels through Richmond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2009

Very nice hotel. Compared to other hotels in the area, this is one of the newer ones. With a contemporary design and fresh look. Received a very warm welcome from friendly and accomodating staff. Easy check-in and check-out. Room had the 3C's--Clean, Contemporary and Comfortable, which is a must for me!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AyoNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 1 January 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your business and the positive feedback. Happy New Year and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2009

We were passing through Richmond on a road trip south and liked this hotel so much that we will stay there on our way back north. The room was perfectly clean, the bed was delightful, and we enjoyed the great shower. The restaurant served us in the lobby where we were able to dine with our beagle. (How he covetted my steak!! He got some.) Both the steak and my husband's tuna were delicious. , The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great AAA rate , but that rate will go up alot in March, which might well cause us to shop other hotels,. That said, we were very happy at the Westin.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank beaglesenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 22 December 2009
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post positive comments regarding your stay. We are very proud of our accomplishments and look forward to your future visit.

Regards,
Feliks Schwartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2009

I LOVE this hotel....I have stayed a number of times and marvel at the cleanliness, location and service....I always feel like a valued guest.....The facility is soooo elegant....They have fresh fruit, water and coffee in the lobby.....The beds are made with fresh,crisp, snowy-white sheets....They offer a heavenly bed that you just want to curl up in all day.....The hotel is situated on restaurant row.....Need I say more?....ENJOY!!!! This is truly a FOUR STAR hotel at a "rediculously" LOW price.....GO FOR IT!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weekends4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 22 December 2009
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post positive comments regarding your stay. We are very proud of our accomplishments and look forward to your future visit.

Regards,
Feliks Schwartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2009

I stayed at this Westin for work for 5 days and had a great experience. The heavenly beds and showers were terrific. I will return in December. My only feedback is that I wish that they had more of a more inexpensive way to get something to eat in the morning for us business travelers other than going to the restaurant or ordering room service. Great hotel overall!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FMTXtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinRichmond, General Manager at The Westin Richmond, responded to this review, 22 December 2009
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post positive comments regarding your stay. We are very proud of our accomplishments and look forward to your future visit.

Regards,
Feliks Schwartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington,DC
Level Contributor
164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Husband, his parents and I visited this property, and we really liked it.

The hotel is so clean, and everything was so wonderfully Westin--heavenly bed, heavenly shower, Westin products, great service. We really liked it.

The only downside is that if you're hoping to be in downtown Richmond, you're about a 10 minute drive. That's not all bad, though, because the area where the hotel is was nice and suburban.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCmetrodogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
7.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
5.7 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
6.5 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#12 of 81 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#6 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
6.1 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Richmond

Property: The Westin Richmond
Address: 6631 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23230-1723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#3 Family Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#6 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Richmond 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Westin Richmond Hotel conveniently located on Broad Street just off of Interstate 64 at Reynolds Crossing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Richmond Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing