We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Richmond Hotel
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Ogdensburg, New York
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The rooms are nicely appointed and spacious. The staff was very friendly and quick to help. Located in downtown, the hotel is close to a lot of unique restaurants and shopping. Lots of great old buildings and cool cobblestone streets. Also close to museums and the state capitol buildings.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Thank you for your complimentary review of The Omni Richmond. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    547
    240
    96
    48
See reviews for
364
462
112
794
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding and it was great. One of the few hotels in Richmond that provides a free shuttle which was important to us. It was very clean, up to date, and overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at The Omni Richmond and are glad you were able to take advantage of our shuttle. Thank you for your review and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Went to a wedding on July 16, 2011 and stayed at the Omni Richmond. Next day, upon retrieving my car which had been valet parking the night before, for a hefty parking fee of $20, was DISGUSTED in seeing that my beautiful car and myself had been VIOLATED by a ruthless valet parking attendant who took my car for a joyride. The passenger seat was reclined all the way back, HEAVY FINGERPRINTS and HAIR were covering the dashboard. Little imagination is needed to know what happened that night. Issued a verbal complaint with the valet parking manager, M.HARRIS, who did not follow up on the issue. No phone call from the hotel, no mail received to this day. I am DISGUSTED and want my money back, room and all.
J, VA.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank omp71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
It was very concerning for us to read this review of our hotel. Our management team has reached out to this guest to learn more about the situation. We take pride in providing excellent customer service in all areas of the hotel including valet. We would like to assure all guests that we are investigating this matter and will take all necessary steps to ensure that the property of our guests' is always treated with respect. Thank you for bringing your situation to our attention and we hope to work with you to find an adequate resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The room was clean, and the furniture was average. It was not as convienent to historic sights as the hotel's information claimed. The hotel's restaurant was above average in food and service.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Thank you for your review of The Omni Richmond. We are sorry that you felt as if our location was not as central to the historic sites of Richmond as you had hoped for. We have done our best to show distances to many of the historical sites on our website. Although many of the sites are within a few blocks of our hotel there are some that are a little further than walking distance. We are delighted that you enjoyed our restaurant and hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We paid $80 for a room at the Omni on Priceline, having decided at the last minute to stop in Richmond on our way to the Outer Banks. Upon arrival, staff was attentive and parked our car immediately. Front desk staff told me there weren't any rooms left with 2 beds so they sent us a rollaway, free of charge. We took what we could get being that we booked on Priceline. Hotel was super crowded but quiet at night. My son loved the pool and the view from our corner room. Location was great, walked around the corner to find dozens of restaurants, pubs, shops. Omni perks also win me over every time. A backpack full of goodies for my son, free wifi, free bottled water, and free room-delivered coffee (or juice) in the morning. Be sure to join their frequent guest program to receive these perks.
Now for the TLC - I was shocked at the condition of this room! Dirty, old, stained chair with crumbs all over (and under) it. No outlets to speak of in the room. Old, uncomfortable beds (but great bedding). Just generally in disrepair. Even rollaway bed was an old rubber pad tied together (when unopened) with a frayed bungee cord. What? The Omni???? Clean this place up guys!! You've got the makings of a great hotel!
Bottom line - I'd stay here again for $80, or even more if it was cleaned up. We had a good experience with everything else in the hotel (even the Jehovah Witness conventioneers were nice). Would have loved nicer beds and a newer chair!

Room Tip: There are plenty of corner rooms at this hotel - ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdijetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
We appreciate all of your compliments and even your constructive feedback about your stay at The Omni Richmond Hotel. Although it has always been a priority, we have a renewed focus and strategy in place to maintain the clean beautiful rooms that should be expected at any Omni. Thank you for your review and we do hope you will have the opportunity to return to experience a stay that meets all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I only stayed at this hotel one night. The area of downtown Richmond is borderline "seedy". North of the hotel its nice and south of the hotel is scary. Since I was on business the company paid for the hotel, I hate to pay $135.00 per night, $20.00 parking and $10.00 for internet. I believe a Courtyard would be an upgrade to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay. It is always beneficial for us to understand the perceptions of our customers and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay, the hotel was clean and quite well maintained. Our room had a very comfortable bed and no intrusive noise. We had a buffet breakfast included, and there was a good choice of healthy fruits, breads and cereals and also bacon, sausage and a chef to cook eggs any way you like. The hotel has a shuttle van that will take you (and return you) to anywhere with in about 3 mile. There are bars and restaurants within walking distance, if you are there on a friday night, walk down to Browns island for Friday Cheers - music and beer in the park, all well supervised and enjoyable.
The bell/doormen were always helpful with answers to "how do I get to" questions and especially Eddie, a gentleman.

Room Tip: We were on the 16th floor and we did not hear any noise from nightclubs or street etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colonialboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
We are glad you enjoyed your time at The Omni Richmond. Thank you for your complimentary review and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
871 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,050 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#9 of 82 in Richmond
714 reviews
0.5 mi away
Richmond Marriott
Richmond Marriott
#18 of 82 in Richmond
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Richmond Hotel

Property: Omni Richmond Hotel
Address: 100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Richmond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of everything that makes Richmond the truly special destination city that it is, Omni Richmond Hotel invites you to experience refined Southern hospitality in an elegant contemporary yet refined and relaxing setting. Nestled within the historic and vibrant Shockoe Slip district, our guests enjoy the timeless architecture and gas lamp-lined brick streets beckoning from a time gone by. Alive with the vibrant sounds, sights and flavors of the many first-class dining and entertainment venues, the Slip offers guests the true taste of Richmond. The nation's most storied and treasured historical sites and attractions are also just mere minutes away, leaving a remarkable and unforgettable impression on all who visit those cherished sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Richmond Hotel Richmond
Omni Hotel Richmond
Richmond Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing