We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Richmond Hotel
Ranked #12 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
2 reviews
“Great accomodations”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Hotel is located in the heart of Shocko slip, close to restaurants and shopping. Staff were friendly, rooms modern and amenities high quality. Conference rooms spacious with adequafe space for vendor displays. Having other businesses nearby is a plu.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    520
    230
    92
    45
See reviews for
341
441
107
762
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

First the room - it is clean, very comfortable. All the usual amenities are available. Wifi works well.

This hotel is located in the city area, and is convenient – there are a number of restaurants within walking distance. The hotel concierge will willingly tell you where to eat, depending on the kind of food you want and your budget (whether fine dining or not).

Breakfast spread was great too - there is the usual egg station, good spread of bread, meat and fruits. Even egg white-only omelette and gluten-free bread were available.

I had some time before departure, and spent about 2 hours walking around the old City Hall. The surrounding area was charming.

The only snag was that the fitness centre is not available on Sunday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The Omni in Richmond is beautiful inside! It was easy to find, and was within walking distance to many restaurants and bars, including the Tobacco Company Restaurant, which is directly across the street. The rooms were nicely decorated, the bathrooms were spacious, and the beds were so comfortable! The water pressure in the shower pressure was excellent. The YMCA is actually located in the same building, is free with your room, and opens at 5:30, so you can get an excellent workout while on your stay! This hotel had a gift shop, Italian restaurant, bar, and Starbucks, so it really is the complete package. Would highly recommend staying at the Omni when in Richmond!

Room Tip: Ask for government rates if you are a teacher or govt. worker, it saved us about 1/2 the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAGSLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying in a number of hotels in my life and I would put the Omni Richmond in the top-tier of the those hotels. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet to enable a good night's sleep, the shower had adequate pressure and temperature. The restaurant, Trevi's has an outstanding brunch and when entering the hotel, the ambiance is beautiful and inviting. The staff is very flexible and pleasant to deal with. The only hotels in which I have stayed that have been nicer were priced significantly higher. This is a great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Nice hotel with well decorated common spaces and rooms. Upper floor has nice views of city, river, and off into distance.

My issues were that there were hairs all over the shower walls. And there were both black and rad long hairs so either very hairy people used before me, or multiple people had used since it was last really cleaned.

The walls are also very thin. I moved my first room because i could hear a child screaming at about 7pm like he was in my room. I didn't wait to see if it got better (or worse). The hotel was very accommodating. My next room was just a nice, but i could hear my neighbor snoring all night long. The walls must have been thin because on the other side, i could clearly hear the wake-up call, call phone ringing and the guest peeing.

Restaurant food was OK, but the lounge/dinner service had about 5 TVs all on different channels with volumes up loud so i opted for room service instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSidBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The staff is wonderful, but cannot make up for the mold in the A/C system, or even the dated appearance of the carpets and other decor. The food in the restaurant/room service is from cans and jars mostly, though breakfast buffet was pretty good. Egg station depended on who was cooking -- some not so good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Excellent customer service. Fresh flowers in the lobby and sparkling crystal chandeliers. We stayed there on our way to Hatteras, NC, and would have stayed there on the way back but it was booked. So we stayed in a place with similar costs but no where near the level of customer service or attention to detail.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#7 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#8 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#6 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Richmond Hotel

Property: Omni Richmond Hotel
Address: 100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Richmond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of everything that makes Richmond the truly special destination city that it is, Omni Richmond Hotel invites you to experience refined Southern hospitality in an elegant contemporary yet refined and relaxing setting. Nestled within the historic and vibrant Shockoe Slip district, our guests enjoy the timeless architecture and gas lamp-lined brick streets beckoning from a time gone by. Alive with the vibrant sounds, sights and flavors of the many first-class dining and entertainment venues, the Slip offers guests the true taste of Richmond. The nation's most storied and treasured historical sites and attractions are also just mere minutes away, leaving a remarkable and unforgettable impression on all who visit those cherished sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Richmond Hotel Richmond
Omni Hotel Richmond
Richmond Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing