We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Richmond Hotel
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I was very satisfied in all respects with the accommodations and service at the Omni Richmond (VA). The Select Quest service is a nice feature and is available even for the occasional traveler. The conference facilities were also good, with a high-level of service and good tech support. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,947)
There are newer reviews for Omni Richmond Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,470 - 1,476 of 1,947 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had a great time at the Omni Richmond for a recent family wedding. The room was well appointed and clean. The hotel is situated in a nice part of downtown and is walking distance from several restaurants and bars. The room was reasonably priced, as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stay at the Omni several times a year when in Richmond. Everything is first rate! The staff, the rooms, the amenities, all are fantastic! The rooms are large, the beds are great, and the overall stay is always excellent. The hotel is in downtown Richmond, close to some great restaraunts and night spots. Very easy to get around Richmond from this hotels central location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I came here for a business trip whilst travelling from the UK. From the moment you walked through the lobby to reception you were greeted in a friendly and helpful manner. The room was large, clean,luxurious and quiet. The bed was very comfortable which gave me a fantastic nights sleep. The hotel was well positioned. Will be sure to come back here next time I visit Richmond!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tee1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Was on a overnight business from West Coast. The bed is fabulous! Staff and food is great and hotel was in a great location. Would definitely stay there again. Beware ordering the Dagwood club-it really lives up to the name!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Farley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hotel was very good, room was great, Starbucks was convenient, health club was superb ( nearby, but connected inside ). Only the valet parking was slow. Didn't use the hotel food or beverage. Location was pretty convenient for anywhere in downtown area, easy access to freeways to leave town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank H Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My stay at the Omni Richmond for a conference was an excellent experience. The rooms were extremely comfortable, nicely appointed, lovely. Superb. The service of the staff was impeccable as well. I had two minor glitches. I was unable to connect my iPad to their wifi service because of the way the wifi contractor set up its security. I had a toll-free number to call, but in the end, I simply switched to my laptop, which connected easily. The other problem, more serious for a conference hotel is that the session rooms we used had very poor acoustics. Our conferences organizers chose to proceed without microphones or augmented sound, which made it hard to hear certain presenters. If you use the Omni for a conference, assure that you use microphones and speakers, with the sound set loud enough by not too loud in the James River ballroom salons, because the acoustic insulation of the partitions that divide the ballroom into smaller room is poor. All in all, it was a good experience for me, but the conference would have been better had everyone been able to hear everything well. About the bedrooms themselves and about the hotel's service (aside from the wifi glitch), I have no complaints. The hotel itself was terrific; it was somewhat expensive, but not ridiculously so -- and considering the luxurious comfort of the rooms, the terrific view from my room, the location of the hotel, the proximity of many excellent restaurants, it was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
888 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,063 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#9 of 82 in Richmond
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Richmond Hotel

Address: 100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £122 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Richmond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of everything that makes Richmond the truly special destination city that it is, Omni Richmond Hotel invites you to experience refined Southern hospitality in an elegant contemporary yet refined and relaxing setting. Nestled within the historic and vibrant Shockoe Slip district, our guests enjoy the timeless architecture and gas lamp-lined brick streets beckoning from a time gone by. Alive with the vibrant sounds, sights and flavors of the many first-class dining and entertainment venues, the Slip offers guests the true taste of Richmond. The nation's most storied and treasured historical sites and attractions are also just mere minutes away, leaving a remarkable and unforgettable impression on all who visit those cherished sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Richmond Hotel Richmond
Omni Hotel Richmond
Richmond Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing