We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel... but the noise level was INSANE.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Richmond Hotel
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice hotel... but the noise level was INSANE.”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Nice accomodations that were completely ruined by the other rowdy guests, drunk 20 somethings, and office parties going on in the ballrooms until midnight. We really liked the room but the room location (above the ballrooms) was absolutely horrible. Too bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Moonmom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Please accept our sincerest apologies that the disruptions from other guests and events detracted from your staff. If you would consider a future stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know that you prefer to be in a quieter area of the hotel and we will make sure you are accommodated. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to read about your experience and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    989
    544
    239
    95
    48
See reviews for
362
458
112
794
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

What attracted me to this hotel was the location and the price. The hotel is situated in the middle of downtown. The Richmond coliseum is about 10 minutes away (actually walkable if you're up to it) and VCU is very close. The hotel itself is aging a bit but is adjoined to a very new shopping area. Oh and it is right beside the fabulous Richmond Christmas display (very pretty). Rooms are dated but completely clean and functional. Water pressure is amazing! Parking is expensive but expected with the area. Overall a gret stay and a great choice for downtown Richmond

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Chose this hotel based on being local to company I was working with, and that I have stayed at several Omni Hotels in other cities. Excellent service, staff, comfort and room-service food (but for hotel restaurant was not open, although the full Starbucks was great in the morning).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed here as we were planning on shopping in Richmond and enjoying good eats and nightlife. We were welcomed very well and the room was great. People here are very nice. Right across the street is the Tobacco Company! VERY GOOD place to eat. Room was very comfortable and inviting. Love the Omni! If your in Richmond VA you should stay at the Omni! Highly recommended! Clean, Very nice staff, and the place had everything we needed. Bar and much more!

Room Tip: The Omni is Spot-On!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaSpeters56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

I was here for a week for an extended business trip and found this hotel rather homey. The staff is fantastic and friendly, the lobby is lovely and the rooms, while clean, need a little update. My room was very comfortable, but the furnishings and bathroom finishes looked a little worn.

There are many great places to eat close to the Omni, take advantage! Also, the gym onsite is actually a YMCA in a connected office building and has tons of great equipment and steam rooms and saunas. That was nice after work.

I will return should I find myself in Richmond again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ittessot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unionville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I can't say enough about how my wife & I enjoyed our stay at the Omni. The staff went out of their way to make our room and the service stand out among the other hotels in the area. The rooms were clean, the beds very comfortable. The shower had plenty of strength and lots of hot water. Room service was outstanding along with the food served to the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed on the 17th floor with the most magnificent view. One of the valet personnel stopped traffic for us to allow us to turn around in the driveway to park elsewhere. We felt that her actions were extremely kind in light of us not using the valet service. We also had a family member send us chocolate covered strawberries to our room an hour before we arrived. The wonderful Omni staff not only had the strawberries on the table at the perfect temperature, but they included a bottle of champagne on ice, free of charge. It made our stay extra special and ensures that we will be coming back and recommending this hotel to all of our friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Allie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
867 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,046 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#9 of 82 in Richmond
709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Richmond Marriott
Richmond Marriott
#19 of 82 in Richmond
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Richmond Hotel

Property: Omni Richmond Hotel
Address: 100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Richmond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of everything that makes Richmond the truly special destination city that it is, Omni Richmond Hotel invites you to experience refined Southern hospitality in an elegant contemporary yet refined and relaxing setting. Nestled within the historic and vibrant Shockoe Slip district, our guests enjoy the timeless architecture and gas lamp-lined brick streets beckoning from a time gone by. Alive with the vibrant sounds, sights and flavors of the many first-class dining and entertainment venues, the Slip offers guests the true taste of Richmond. The nation's most storied and treasured historical sites and attractions are also just mere minutes away, leaving a remarkable and unforgettable impression on all who visit those cherished sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Richmond Hotel Richmond
Omni Hotel Richmond
Richmond Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing