We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Hotel Richmond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Richmond Hotel
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great hotel accomodations and great location for downtown walking/access to shops and restuarants. Starbucks coffee located on lobby floor and cozy fireplace setting. Restaurant also located on lobby floor so do not have to go outside to eat or drink or drive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Winnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,946)
There are newer reviews for Omni Richmond Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,405 - 1,411 of 1,946 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here for a night out on the town in the 'Bottom. Location can't be beat for hopping around to pubs and such. A nice hotel: 'no complaints whatsoever. This is my second or third time staying here for such a purpose, and I'm sure I'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

@omnihotels - I stayed here last night - the staff was very nice, professional. However the hotel is a tired, rundown mess.

We found bedbugs (room 1205) and signs of bed bugs. GROSS. I know they're kind of unavoidable these days but based on the front desk manager's response - the hotel knows it has this problem. I posted pictures of the blood stains in the mattress folds. I killed one (squashed it into none existence sadly) when I found it crawling on my arm. Truly a horrible way to wake up..

They have a serious mold problem in the grout in their showers - this to me is a more egregious problem than the bed bugs because it's something the house keeping staff could easily remedy. I posted pictures of this too.

The hotel is additionally run down - torn carpets in the hallway, torn wallpaper on the hallways just over all looks a bit dated.

I will follow up directly with the Omni Richmond's managers but for $130 a night I expect better.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Batmanwashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

We appreciate the opportunity to read your feedback and are disappointed by your recent experience at our hotel. We are familiar with your stay and can assure you and other guests that the room you stayed in has been thoroughly inspected and cleaned by our pest prevention company and housekeeping. Both pest control and cleanliness are taken very seriously and any reports are immediately addressed to prevent any re occurrences. We truly regret that your experience did not live up to your expectations or our own and we hope that the future will bring us another opportunity to gain your confidence in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel has a good location and a very attentive staff. Everyone we encountered was extremely helpful and very pleasant. It was raining when I got there and there were several restaurants very close by, including the Tobacco Company, although we ate in a French bistro that was small and quiet and tasty.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Exceptional hotel located in the heart of historic district. Valet staff was very helpful. Location made it easier to walk the area (hills). Best part...X-mas special, so price made me write this review.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank River B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We went on the tacky light trolley and chose the the Omni as our base for the evening. The hotel staff was wonderful and the rooms clean and well appointed. The location is outstanding with lots of entertainment options within easy walking distance. The Omni is always our hotel of choice when we go to Richmond.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

the hotel is nice from the lobby to the rooms,HOWEVER they allowed very young adults to party throughout the floor i was on and disrupt other paying guests,the lack of consideration was awful.
security came several times to the many rooms they occupied.the partying guests were banging on other guests doors,drunk,loud and just plain rude and this continued until 3am!!!(obviously until they passed out!AND NO APOLOGY from mgmt.AND to top this off ive noticed they OVER CHARGED my credit card!.to the tune 0f ***
for a four star hotel the service and lack of consideration from mgmt dosent equal up.I will not return !!!!Not even a note under the door apologizing for the rowdy rude guests they were aware of! and check your credit card if you stay here!!!

Room Tip: ask for a floor where no parties are being held
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heather p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

It was disappointing for us to read your review and we truly regret that the noise situation was not handled better. We do have a Quiet Good Night's rest policy that we ask our weekend guests to sign. In accordance with the policy we will give guest's one warning and if the noise continues we ask the guests to leave. In addition, our director of security will follow up with any guests affected by the noise via a note to their room or an email. We truly apologize that in your case we failed to follow through appropriately. If you have not yet reached out to our accounting department regarding the additional charge please do so and we will work to immediately rectify it. Your confidence in our hotel is very important to us and we hope that the future will give us a second opportunity to provide you with a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
888 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,061 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#9 of 82 in Richmond
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Richmond Hotel

Address: 100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £122 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Richmond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of everything that makes Richmond the truly special destination city that it is, Omni Richmond Hotel invites you to experience refined Southern hospitality in an elegant contemporary yet refined and relaxing setting. Nestled within the historic and vibrant Shockoe Slip district, our guests enjoy the timeless architecture and gas lamp-lined brick streets beckoning from a time gone by. Alive with the vibrant sounds, sights and flavors of the many first-class dining and entertainment venues, the Slip offers guests the true taste of Richmond. The nation's most storied and treasured historical sites and attractions are also just mere minutes away, leaving a remarkable and unforgettable impression on all who visit those cherished sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Richmond Hotel Richmond
Omni Hotel Richmond
Richmond Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing