We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+++ Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Richmond Hotel
Ranked #12 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A+++ Service!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel has old world charm and staff more than willing to please. Views of the James River or the Capitol from the higher rooms are to die for. Rooms have In-room bar service & safe, and water pressure in shower is perfect, even on higher floors. Only change I'd make is in the bathroom design: more counter space or an under- counter shelf is needed to house toiletries. Hotel location is fabulous: within walking distance to Capitol & area pubs & restaurants on cobblestone streets. Thanks for a memorable weekend stay, Omni!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PcMatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    529
    234
    92
    46
See reviews for
347
451
108
766
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I was in Richmond for an event held at another hotel and the Omni was suggested as that hotel was booked. The Omni was convenient to downtown activities and restaurants. The staff was cheerful and accommodating. The fitness center in the adjacent YMCA is spacious and well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Having stayed at five star hotels or resorts, one gets used to the treatment offered by these brand names. We decided on the Omni and have no regrets with the money spent on the rooms. There were a few quirks but nothing detrimental. It was great to walk on the rug and not feel disgusted by my bare feet on the rug. The bathroom had ample space and when you reached for the phone with a request, the response time was impressive. Talk about immediate gratification....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank mcmalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Keeping thoughts short, this hotel is wonderfully located in the middle of Richmond, allowing easy accessiblity to many things: resturants, stores, and other hotels. Our purpose was to attend an event at the Jefferson and am glad Jefferson was sold out. This hotel has overly friendly staff, better than most hotels I stayed with, and nicely appointed decor/rooms. For the amount you will pay, you will be extremely pleased with all the above.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, VA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My wife and I went for a romantic evening at the Omni Richmond. Check in was quick and easy. Our room had an excellent view of Church Hill and west up Cary Street. The room was comfortable and clean. We had no noise problems like those that we have encountered at other hotels on our travels. We will be going back soon.

Room Tip: Higher is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morrisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

From the valet to the bellman, this property screams relax- we'll take care of the details. The room was spacious, the bed great and maybe the best water pressure shower i can recall. Complementary coffee delivered outside your door at the requested time is a great perk as a Omni member. I wish other hotels did this--nothing great about being half asleep trying to deal with room service. The bellman is particularly great. He takes care of anything you need without fanfare. Best of all, told me how to avoid a toll by taking another route which was quicker.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mixedreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Really nice and classy hotel. Location is great and easy to get to and get back on the highway. The staff from the arrival to departure were all friendly. Pay upfront for the breakfast to save a few dollars and it's worth every penny. Hopefully you will get lucky and be served by Ramon - really cool guy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#7 of 81 in Richmond
835 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
1,229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 81 in Richmond
1,015 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#9 of 81 in Richmond
671 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Richmond Hotel

Property: Omni Richmond Hotel
Address: 100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Richmond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of everything that makes Richmond the truly special destination city that it is, Omni Richmond Hotel invites you to experience refined Southern hospitality in an elegant contemporary yet refined and relaxing setting. Nestled within the historic and vibrant Shockoe Slip district, our guests enjoy the timeless architecture and gas lamp-lined brick streets beckoning from a time gone by. Alive with the vibrant sounds, sights and flavors of the many first-class dining and entertainment venues, the Slip offers guests the true taste of Richmond. The nation's most storied and treasured historical sites and attractions are also just mere minutes away, leaving a remarkable and unforgettable impression on all who visit those cherished sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Richmond Hotel Richmond
Omni Hotel Richmond
Richmond Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing