We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Hotel? I don't think so.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Richmond Hotel
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury Hotel? I don't think so.”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Excellent location, excellent staff, beautiful lobby, shout out to the concierge, should not be listed as a luxury hotel, rooms are average, have stayed in better for less The instructions to make this review a minimum of 200 characters is ridiculous. And to reject it and force me to write more is a waste of my time. Is this enough?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    546
    240
    95
    48
See reviews for
364
461
112
794
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We were very pleased with the hotel and staff. The staff helped get us into our room early, and made sure our needs were taken care of. This is a very nice hotel and the location is close to many restaurants and clubs, with The Tobacco Company directly across the street. We walked a block to the riverfront and Brown's Island which is a beautiful park on the river and canal. Again more restaurants and night spots close by. This is a great location if you want to walk and not have to drive around the downtown. Very, very please with our stay. Thanks Omni for a nice weekend. Steve C.

Room Tip: River views are possible but there are other buildings that block some of the river. Vickie fixed us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

It is not all that great. The locals consider this one of the best hotels in the area I've been to better in the area, for one the Westin. This hotel might be good for a day or two but not long stay. The biggest issue I had is the valet parking. First off the hotel is in a terrible spot for driving around and the ability to park your car and come and go as you please. You have no choice but to use public parking or to use the valet parking at the hotel, which comes with a charge. The area to drop off and pick up your car is extremely limited in space and not only is it highly congested with hotel traffic but the numerous taxis that flood the area. I had to wait one time for almost a half-n-hour to drop off my car because there just wasnt any space available. Plus you are at the mercy of the valets bringing your car. The luxury of coming and going as you please doesn't exist. I was late one day for work because of this issue. Also for being a four star hotel the housekeeping staff apparently do not know how to dust. My night stands were covered in dust everyday. I have stayed at the Westin a few times and it ranks far and above the omni. The people at the westin even remembered my full name after being away over a year, I do not see that happening here at the omni. Also the room service menu was very limited and food bland, so I tried the on site restaurant, bigger selection but still not the best tasting food available. On the bright side the hotel has the best water pressure I've ever had at a hotel. There are better hotels out there, this hotel has gained a good reputation but I just did not experience it first hand.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triptrainer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
First we want to thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Richmond Hotel. We realize that you have many options, but were delighted you chose to stay with us. Second, we want to reach out to you regarding the issues you encountered during your stay. We regretted to read that you were overall disappointed with your stay and for this we are truly sorry. We are excited to let you know that we will be undergoing renovations to the hotel this year in order to offer upgraded bathrooms in each guest room as well as introducing new in room dining menus to better serve our guests . Here at the Omni Richmond, we take great pride in exceeding our guest’s expectations. However, in your case, we failed to live up to yours or ours.

We value you and appreciate your business. Please let us know when you plan to return to Richmond. We would love another opportunity to show you that we are capable of far better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The staff made sure we knew where to walk our two herding dogs.They gave us papers that showed how dog friendly Richmond is. The river is very close and dog friendly for endless walking in either direction.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed here for a conference. The provided more than enough space and the prepared meals were excellent as well. For the most part no complaints. Stay here whenever you can. Everything is excellent except for the charges at their business center. One other draw back was that the robe was a bit scratchy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jarjeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmon Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Read comments in the survey, we could have not been happier, pleasant experience all around. we live in Richmond and thought of going out of town then started looking local and The Omni stood out. I've been to weddings there but never stayed over. Like i stated above from the valet parking all the way to checking out wa snothing but a wonderfully positive experience and we will be back! Keep doing what your doing because its working.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Staff was great! Was on a first name basis before I left. Room/pillows especially were to die for! Food could use a boost. The frequent stay membership was nice since you are automatically eligible for the extras included.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
870 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,049 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#9 of 82 in Richmond
712 reviews
0.5 mi away
Richmond Marriott
Richmond Marriott
#18 of 82 in Richmond
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Richmond Hotel

Property: Omni Richmond Hotel
Address: 100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Richmond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of everything that makes Richmond the truly special destination city that it is, Omni Richmond Hotel invites you to experience refined Southern hospitality in an elegant contemporary yet refined and relaxing setting. Nestled within the historic and vibrant Shockoe Slip district, our guests enjoy the timeless architecture and gas lamp-lined brick streets beckoning from a time gone by. Alive with the vibrant sounds, sights and flavors of the many first-class dining and entertainment venues, the Slip offers guests the true taste of Richmond. The nation's most storied and treasured historical sites and attractions are also just mere minutes away, leaving a remarkable and unforgettable impression on all who visit those cherished sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Richmond Hotel Richmond
Omni Hotel Richmond
Richmond Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing