We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobby Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Richmond Hotel
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta GA, United States
1 review
“Lobby Staff”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I think his name was PJ, but he made the stay worthwhile. He knew everything single thing about the area and gave some stellar recommendations for dinner each night. It was very clear that he loved his job and had a passion second to none.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carey Lamarqus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    546
    240
    95
    48
See reviews for
364
461
112
794
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Extremely poor customer service when issues reported to staff and management. The hotel does a good business so it appears the staff could care less about addressing rude employees and noise issues. We will not stay at this location again. There are other nearby hotels to visit in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Please accept our sincerest apologies if your concerns were not adequately addressed during your time with us. Customer satisfaction is a top priority for us and we are sorry that we let you down. If your returns bring you back to Richmond, we hope you will reconsider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great and spacious venue to hold large business meetings. Great stafff to work with! Very nice hotel rooms. Friendly staff. Wish they had a refrigerator vs. mini bar but other than that very nice clean room. Walking distance to several restaurants. Valet parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuntriqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Loved our stay in the Omni Richmond. Great for girl's getaway weekend! Close to restaurants! Walking distance to downtown. Love it when there's a Starbucks right in the hotel! If you don't want to use the valet service, there is an inexpensive parking garage directly across the street. The lobby is big enough to relax and congregate if you have a large group.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte, nc, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I traveled to Richmond to bring some furniture to our daughter. I found a pretty good deal on line and knew we liked the downtown area, so called the hotel a few weeks ahead. We arrived around 8pm Friday night and stayed through Sunday brunch. Everyone was friendly and gracious from the valet service to desk check in to wait staff in the restaurant. Rooms were spacious and clean

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eugenia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We spent a weekend at the Omni and had a room on the top floor overlooking the state capitol. The hotel is downtown and near great restaurants. The room was comfortable and the service was a taste of southern hospitality. We enjoyed breakfast at Trevi's and had a wonderful waiter (Stewart) who presented us with a map and answered questions about the area. We also had dinner at the bar and were able to order off of the dinner menu. There was a fire going in the fireplace in the lobby area. Everyone on the staff was friendly. Yes, the toilet was noisy and the neighbors were noisy...but overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPKinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The Omni was a great overnight stay. The staff is first rate and made sure everything was ready. The room was clean and quiet, bed soft, great view. This was a Saturday night, and some group had an event in the ballroom -- looked like a 20-somthing prom, but probably a wedding. Young ladies with lots of makeup and short dresses, guys drunk, etc. No problems at the hotel, no disruptive behavior. Saw a few stumbling out Sunday morning still wearing their party clothes . The Omni handled it well.

Sunday breakfast buffet was perfect!

Room Tip: The higher floors are the quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuthorGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
870 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,049 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#9 of 82 in Richmond
712 reviews
0.5 mi away
Richmond Marriott
Richmond Marriott
#18 of 82 in Richmond
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Richmond Hotel

Property: Omni Richmond Hotel
Address: 100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Richmond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of everything that makes Richmond the truly special destination city that it is, Omni Richmond Hotel invites you to experience refined Southern hospitality in an elegant contemporary yet refined and relaxing setting. Nestled within the historic and vibrant Shockoe Slip district, our guests enjoy the timeless architecture and gas lamp-lined brick streets beckoning from a time gone by. Alive with the vibrant sounds, sights and flavors of the many first-class dining and entertainment venues, the Slip offers guests the true taste of Richmond. The nation's most storied and treasured historical sites and attractions are also just mere minutes away, leaving a remarkable and unforgettable impression on all who visit those cherished sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Richmond Hotel Richmond
Omni Hotel Richmond
Richmond Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing