We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Richmond Hotel
Ranked #12 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Not worth the price”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Hotel needs updating, service is poor. Stay somewhre else. The best part of this hotel is the location and the gym, which is actually the downtown YMCA in the building next door. The hotel bar is cramped and not well lit and like most hotels the bar prices are high.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We regret to read that you were not more pleased with your experience at our hotel. We take guest feedback very seriously and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you to gather more details on how we can improve. If your travels bring you back to Richmond, we hope you will consider giving us a second opportunity to provide you with a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    538
    237
    95
    47
See reviews for
358
454
109
788
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Howell, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Excellent service & staff, I stayed in the Richmond location, very close to the capital building & centrally located to everything the city has to offer, I would stay there again. My stay was 4-6 thru 4-11

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ray V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great Location! Service and rooms were excellent. Also wonderful food in the restaurant. Loved the bed linens and robe. Beautiful hotel, but probably wouldn't have been in the budget if we hadn't gotten the wedding block rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was "forced" to stay here for a seminar because there were no rooms by the convention center. Paid $220 for a single night, which was way too high for what this place offers. When I came into the room, it smelled dank and musty, like an old closed up house. Not pleasant. That seemed to get a little better when I turned the fan to "on" instead of auto, but it didn't go away fully. The room itself was small and dark. The bathroom was filthy. It was fine for one night since I was out at seminars all day that day and the day of checkout. More than that, and I would have found another place to stay. I would likely not return. To be fair... The service was very good, prompt and professional. The location was okay, although it was a mile from the convention center and there wasn't really much around to do in the evening. The staff was good (minus the apparently lackluster cleaning staff).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We appreciate your feedback and regret that your room was not in better condition at your arrival. We will follow up with our housekeeping team to ensure the inspection process is fully executed. We are glad that you found our associates to be friendly and professional and we hope that the future will give us a second opportunity to provide you with a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I've stayed in this Omni Hotel 3 times already and every time they have offered excellent serivce and the rooms are comfortable, roomy and clean. The only downside to this hotel is that there is not a lot of things to do in the nearby area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gunther C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The lobby and first floor had a very nice appearance. The Trevi's bar and restaurant a little too pricey for me especially breakfast. The guest room was clean and setup well, however we were there for two nights and room was not serviced/cleaned once.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ernest D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Poor example of Omni brand--outdated facilities with limited restaurants in house (but lots of good food nearby). Best aspect is location to attractions downtown in Richmond. Will suffer when other competition opens up in 2015, unless they do a major remodel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank artairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are always looking for ways to make improvements to our hotel and offerings. We always welcome the feedback of our guests and hope for a future opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 81 in Richmond
854 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
1,248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 81 in Richmond
1,034 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#9 of 81 in Richmond
692 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Richmond Hotel

Property: Omni Richmond Hotel
Address: 100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Richmond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of everything that makes Richmond the truly special destination city that it is, Omni Richmond Hotel invites you to experience refined Southern hospitality in an elegant contemporary yet refined and relaxing setting. Nestled within the historic and vibrant Shockoe Slip district, our guests enjoy the timeless architecture and gas lamp-lined brick streets beckoning from a time gone by. Alive with the vibrant sounds, sights and flavors of the many first-class dining and entertainment venues, the Slip offers guests the true taste of Richmond. The nation's most storied and treasured historical sites and attractions are also just mere minutes away, leaving a remarkable and unforgettable impression on all who visit those cherished sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Richmond Hotel Richmond
Omni Hotel Richmond
Richmond Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing