We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend stay for a wedding” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omni Richmond Hotel
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, United States
1 review
“Weekend stay for a wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel rooms were very clean and in good condition. Valet parking is a bit pricey, but they serve you well. My main problem with my room, though, was the TV was choppy as I watched. While I did not spend a great deal of time watching so it didn't prove to be too large of a problem it was still a tad annoying. Enjoyed my stay overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Taylor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    503
    216
    84
    41
See reviews for
319
418
103
735
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inver Grove Hei
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great staff, very helpful. The room was nice, but there was black mold around the faucet when I got there. Housekeeping came right in and cleaned it so that was good. The first morning I was awakened by what sounded like a garbage truck that was crushing something for a half hour or so. After that, I used ear plugs every night which worked great, EXCEPT on Saturday night. Even with earplugs, the noise from the ballroom and then the bars was so loud that it kept me awake until about 2:00 a.m. The Starbucks is convenient, BUT, I quit using it because of long lines when they opened at 6:30. So if you have a conference or an early schedule, that opening time doesn't work well. BUT, if you join their premium member (free) they will bring good coffee to your room starting at 6:00 so that is what I did and I was very happy with that arrangement. The restaurant was good and the staff there was excellent. The location of the hotel, if not for the noisy bars, was also quite good. They allow pets, and there was a neighbor with a dog that yipped for one to two hours straight, but the staff was able to get them to quiet it down at bedtime. It was pretty irritating, though. Must say that the staff did their best! Last but not least, the shower was GREAT.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

All was well. Wedding in hotel went down without a hitch. Everyone was friendly, service was good. Beautiful extended lobby area, but shared with Wells Fargo Bank. The guard would not allow pictures!!! Drinks at the bar were reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location on a cute street in downtown Richmond, in walking distance to many restaurants, the state Capitol, and short driving distance to historic landmarks like the Hollywood Cemetery. The king bed room was huge, with a large bathroom. Very clean and a very comfortable bed. Nice view of the city. The hotel doesn't have a gym but you have access to the YMCA in the James Center which you can walk to without leaving the building. We have no complaints. Note that there is a charge for wifi.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RamblinDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed for the first time at this Omni in Richmond and was most impressed!! The location is great and you can walk down the little cobblestone lined streets to many restaurants. The area seemed very safe, mainly college students. The room was well appointed with a gorgeous view!! I'm a former hotel operations manager and super picky about cleanliness, etc. I was very impressed and will be staying here again when I travel for State meetings.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
157 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I love visiting new hotels - and the Omni was no exception. I was there on a Sunday evening, so not much was open in the hotel -but it was elegant and the staff super friendly.

The rooms were accommodating and nicely decorated, clean and comfortable.

I would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The Omni is a very nice hotel to stay at while visiting in Richmond. The staff is friendly and attentive to all your needs. My room was generously sized with a large bed, white linens, 4 large fluffy pillows, desk, chair, flat-screen tv. The bathroom was a good size with a tub/shower and all the amenities you will need. One thing stands out, you will receive large face and large bar soaps for showers. Many hotels chinch on this, but the Omni has a generous size. The hotel has restaurants and Starbucks and an atrium to a pretty plaza outdoors. The location is on the corner of 12th and E Carey and is in walking distance to many choices of other restaurants, bars, bistros and shops. Carey is very pretty to walk downhill with old brick sidewalks, shady trees and lamp-posts with flowers and plantings. Really enjoyed that aspect of the location!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryla_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#9 of 81 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#7 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#6 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Richmond Hotel

Property: Omni Richmond Hotel
Address: 100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Richmond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of everything that makes Richmond the truly special destination city that it is, Omni Richmond Hotel invites you to experience refined Southern hospitality in an elegant contemporary yet refined and relaxing setting. Nestled within the historic and vibrant Shockoe Slip district, our guests enjoy the timeless architecture and gas lamp-lined brick streets beckoning from a time gone by. Alive with the vibrant sounds, sights and flavors of the many first-class dining and entertainment venues, the Slip offers guests the true taste of Richmond. The nation's most storied and treasured historical sites and attractions are also just mere minutes away, leaving a remarkable and unforgettable impression on all who visit those cherished sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Omni Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Richmond Hotel Richmond
Omni Hotel Richmond
Richmond Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing