We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love downtown Richmond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Richmond Hotel
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love downtown Richmond”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This well run hotel on the edge of the historic old Richmond district is a great option for business or family visits. Easy walk to the downtown restaurants, and only a short hike up to the library of Virginia and capitol.

Room Tip: Tobacco Company across the street is definitely worth a try, food was delicious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bookmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    529
    233
    92
    46
See reviews for
347
450
108
766
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The lights and tv came on by themselves...felt like the room was haunted. The conference food was not good at all. Also, the restaurant forgot about our lunch order. The hotel location and parking were great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Please accept our apologies for your less than stellar and unusual experience at our hotel. Feedback such as yours helps us to understand how we can improve and all of your comments will be shared with the appropriate managers. Thank you for writing a review and we hope for a future opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boones Mill, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great place to stay, very nice hotel. Room was very nice and clean. Bed was very nice. Online Check Inn and Express Check Out was very easy. Good location. Easy walk to lots of great places to eat. Tobacco Company is right beside the hotel and the Capital Ale House is a short walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Omni Richmond consistently provides a warm, welcoming guest experience. From the time you walk in the door of the hotel to the time you leave, be prepared to enjoy the service! The rooms are impeccable, and the beds provide a great place to enjoy a deep comfortable sleep. Proximity to a host of local restaurants is great. We enjoyed Kitchen on Cary a local farm to table restaurant during our stay. It was an easy two block walk. Can't wait to return to the Omni Richmond!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank s0njal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel has a perfect location- right in the heart of historic downtown Richmond. You can easily walk anywhere from here. The rooms are spacious, clean and lovely. The staff is extremely helpful and eager to make your stay perfect. Also full of advice to make your trip the best.
And don't miss the restaurant. Expecting a usual hotel buffet breakfast, we were amazed to find an excellent and unusual array of items, including blueberry sausage, poached egg and mushroom cups, delicious fruit and other items as well as the excellent omelet and egg station.
Our waiter, Stewart, was extremely gracious and helpful. A friendly ambassador for the city of Richmond, he made us regret that we were leaving that day. We will return to Richmond, and when we do, we will stay at the Omni.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
182 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is in a wonderful area central to historic Richmond. Attached to the hotel is a small mall with a bank, some small shops and a couple cafes. That is really convenient. The hotel itself needs a bit of updating. The hotel restaurant has good food and the wait staff is very nice although service was a bit slow at peak hours. Whenever we raised a request or issue, things were immediately taken care of and all the hotel staff was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceofGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is "okay". There is nothing extraordinary and certainly nothing you'd expect of an Omni hotel. It's in dire need of updates. Inside the room was very loud because you could hear everything in the next room and in those around you. It just wasn't what I expected of an Omni hotel, very disapppointing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at our hotel. We regret to read that your stay fell short of your expectations. We are always in search of ways to make improvements and guest feedback is valuable to us for identifying the greatest area of need. If your travels bring you back to Richmond, we hope we will get a second chance at providing you with the great stay you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
1,227 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#7 of 81 in Richmond
832 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 81 in Richmond
1,014 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#9 of 81 in Richmond
670 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Richmond Hotel

Property: Omni Richmond Hotel
Address: 100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Richmond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of everything that makes Richmond the truly special destination city that it is, Omni Richmond Hotel invites you to experience refined Southern hospitality in an elegant contemporary yet refined and relaxing setting. Nestled within the historic and vibrant Shockoe Slip district, our guests enjoy the timeless architecture and gas lamp-lined brick streets beckoning from a time gone by. Alive with the vibrant sounds, sights and flavors of the many first-class dining and entertainment venues, the Slip offers guests the true taste of Richmond. The nation's most storied and treasured historical sites and attractions are also just mere minutes away, leaving a remarkable and unforgettable impression on all who visit those cherished sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Richmond Hotel Richmond
Omni Hotel Richmond
Richmond Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing