We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Richmond Hotel
Ranked #12 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, United States
1 review
“Ok”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Ok, but the bed was as hard as concrete. Nice hotel. Lovely pool. Lots of minor details could be improved. Elevator door dented. Candle centerpiece chipped. Doors in bathrooms (in lobby area) needed to be sanded and repainted. Minor things, but there were a lot of them.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patricia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    989
    544
    239
    95
    48
See reviews for
362
458
112
794
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West New York, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel is nice. Rooms are clean and quiet. Staff is excellent. Great location. Convenient to many restaurants and bars. A couple of restaurants are connected to the hotel which is very convenient. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We were on a mini vacation and were only booked for 2 nights, so I was looking for a great first impression. Here is how our stay went:
We arrived earlier than expected to Richmond, so we decided to head straight to the hotel to see if there happen to be rooms available.
The valet area was a total nightmare. No where to pull in for check in/out because the area is too small. The Valet guys looked at us like we were crazy... No direction.
Once we were able to squeeze in an area, we were excited to learn they had rooms available for us.... We had booked two rooms with 2 adults and 1 teenager per room several days earlier. We made it up to our rooms and they had given us rooms with one queen bed, well, that wasn't going to work. No other rooms were available, so they offered us roll aways. We decided that would be fine. Later we saw that we were billed $200 total for these offered roll away beds.... That was not budgeted into our trip at all.
The rooms themselves were ok, but I did notice the bathroom right away. I felt the shower could have had a better scrubbing.
The next morning, we went out early to head to Kings Dominion. We got back to the hotel at 7:30pm. This is where the disappointment came in to play. Tired from a wonderful day at the park, we came back to unserviced rooms! Towels still dirty on the floors from our showers that morning (so no clean towels to shower with), beds unmade, trash still in the room. The funny part is, the turn down service people had come in and turned our television on to soft music and brought water bottles..... So, our uncleaned room was "turned down".
We called to ask why our rooms had not been cleaned, and the front desk didn't have an answer.
A lady was sent up to bring us towels and she took away any trash that was still in the room. The front desk did do a good job at calling us back to see if everything was ok after the towels arrived. We voiced our thoughts on the days events and after they heard our concerns, they agreed to take the $200 off our bill for the roll away beds and gave us four certificates to Starbucks for free drinks. We appreciated the gesture and did have a wonderful breakfast on our last morning. Will I ever stay there again? Doubtful. We have had better stays at lesser rated hotels.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Please accept our sincerest apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations or our own. We are familiar with your experience and have researched how these items were missed. We followed up with additional training of our associates to make sure this does not happen again in the future. Thank you for bringing all of these concerns to our attention and we truly hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Let me see if i can this in three sentences or less. A mid-level hotel would at least have newer towels and an updated bathroom. To put this simply, the hotel is in need of a massive/complete renovation - based on the price charged.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Alphonso B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
We regret to read you didn't enjoy your stay with us and would welcome the opportunity to receive more detailed feedback on how we can improve. Thank you for review and we hope for a future chance to provide you with a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We could hear, word for word, the conversation our adjoining neighbors were having. They weren't particularly loud. We ended up stuffing towels under our side of the door but then could still hear muffled conversation. We were told we could have a handicap accessible wheel in shower (I called to book this specifically) but were given a regular shower. Fortunately, we didn't NEED a wheel in shower, but my husband has cerebral palsy and would have appreciated not having to hoist himself into a tub while we were paying so much for a room. The rest of our stay was uneventful. The rooms were nice enough, with comfy beds, and the location was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies that you experienced noise from your neighbors and were not placed in the appropriate room. We understand that both of these situation must have been frustrating for you. We will follow up to understand what happened and hope that you will give a future opportunity to provide you with a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We arrived after 3:00 p.m. and had to wait for over 40 minutes for the rooms to be ready. The hotel offered to shuttle us to Carytown and free pizza and movie for the inconvenience. I guessed things happened. The staff was nice and friendly for sure. The only other complaint is the bathroom, the tiles around the tubs was quite.... Well put it it this way; the bathroom is much bigger but no better than an average Hampton Inn bathroom as far as cleanliness go.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great Location, but why - make it difficult to find out when check-out time is - have only one clerk on the desk when everyone wants to check out - have rooms with so few electrical sockets that I have to unplug the tv to put the coffee make on -have bar staff who don't know what's on the drinks list None of these are enough to put me off coming back!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank erikbloodaxe187056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to read about your stay. We regret that there were areas of your stay where we could have better met your expectations and we apologize. It is important for us to hear from our guests and we appreciate you sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
867 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,047 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#9 of 82 in Richmond
709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Richmond Marriott
Richmond Marriott
#18 of 82 in Richmond
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Richmond Hotel

Property: Omni Richmond Hotel
Address: 100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Richmond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of everything that makes Richmond the truly special destination city that it is, Omni Richmond Hotel invites you to experience refined Southern hospitality in an elegant contemporary yet refined and relaxing setting. Nestled within the historic and vibrant Shockoe Slip district, our guests enjoy the timeless architecture and gas lamp-lined brick streets beckoning from a time gone by. Alive with the vibrant sounds, sights and flavors of the many first-class dining and entertainment venues, the Slip offers guests the true taste of Richmond. The nation's most storied and treasured historical sites and attractions are also just mere minutes away, leaving a remarkable and unforgettable impression on all who visit those cherished sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Richmond Hotel Richmond
Omni Hotel Richmond
Richmond Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing