We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay, Helpful Staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Richmond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omni Richmond Hotel
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay, Helpful Staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

I chose this hotel due to other reviews, and it was a great choice! I loved going to eat at the Tobacco Company just across the street! Bar hopping was also a lot of fun. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. We wanted a water view room, showed up and didn't have it. Immediately, they switched rooms for us, no questions asked! The bed was super comfy, I didn't want to get out of it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Syrup15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2010
Many thanks for sharing your complimentary feedback of The Omni Richmond Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and hope you will be back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    503
    216
    84
    41
See reviews for
319
418
103
735
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

Well equipped rooms in high class hotel. On 17th floor with great views towards Capitol.
Helpful and friendly staff. Note parking costs $20 per night.
Located in heart if the relatively small entertainments district.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fenster003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2010
Thank you for your review of The Omni Richmond Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location and that you were treated well by our associates. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Glos. England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

Stayed a Friday and Saturday night as part of a visit around Virginia. Rooms were fine. the area was completely dead during the daytime as it is very much a working area. In the evenings it was much better as there are a lot of restaurant in the area. The hotel gave us a list of local restaurants and we eat at the Sine Irish bar.
Parked in the car park opposite the hotel. With some local advice - We ignored the signs pointing to the lower level which is intended for overnight parking and entered the normal route which charges $4 on entry. We left the car overnight both nights but could have stayed for 48 hours. in theory you run the risk of being towed as it says the cars must be removed by 3am.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PatC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2010
Thank you sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to make parking accommodations to suit your needs. If you find yourself back in Richmond, we hope you will once again choose to stay at The Omni Richmond Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

We arrived after midnight having been 'ash delayed' from the UK but the welcome was warm, our room spacious and comfortable and the hotel very friendly; the bed was enormous and very comfy. We really enjoyed the large swimming pool and the hotel location was great for walking Richmond. The only downside was $20 per day to park the car. When/if we are in Richmond again we will stay there.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2010
We are delighted to be your preferred hotel in Richmond and are happy that you received a warm reception after your tedious trip from the UK. Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chevy chase, maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

the location is great..pool is fantastic for downtown hotel..staff could not be more friendly..found the breakfast "carry out" for the restaurant on last day...this is a bargain..room was above standard but without adequate bathroom ventilation...even though Omni Loyalty program member..the view was one of rooftops but was told it was a river view..did see other views from other rooms which were fine...very clean .both room , hall. and public areas....was stuck in the elevator but rescue was quick.....told manger would be in contact but did not occur...

however having been a guest in hotels for much of my life..I would definitely recommend this property....it is clean..quiet..good location .. and not overpriced

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cfhsrmtgbkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2010
We are delighted to be your preferred hotel in Richmond and are happy that you received a warm reception after your tedious trip from the UK. Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2010

This hotel is located in the Financial district which is perfect for business travelers but rather far from Carytown...about a 20 minute drive. That being said, the hotel operates a free shuttle which will take you anywhere within a five mile radius for free. Apart from some bars and restaurants (conveniently located very near to the Omni) the financial district is understandably quieter on nights and weekends than other other parts of the city. The staff were all very courteous and professional and the room was clean, functional and nicely appointed. The hotel is built on the corner of 12th and Cary street so on one side, all of the rooms face the freeway and on the other side...they have a lovely view of the capitol. Definitely ask for that side if you can. Hotel also has a deal with the YMCA located in the adjacent office building that it's guests can work out there for free....definitely go, the facility is awesome...very modern gym with a lot of top quality machines. Overall, if this had been closer to Carytown, it would have been perfect but if you're in Richmond for other purposes, this is definitely a good option.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francofille12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2010
Thank you for your complimentary review of The Omni Richmond hotel. We are glad you had a nice stay and appreciate that you took the time to share many of the details of what made your stay enjoyable. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

Having an almost 11yo daughter, my hotel choice is heavily weighted on whether or not the hotel has a pool. The Omni Richmond has a lovely indoor pool with a sundeck (closed because it was March) and we had it to ourselves on an early Saturday morning. We were in town to see Wicked! (at the Landmark Theater) and checked into the hotel late Friday night after the show. The front desk was efficient, and our room with 2 double beds was stylishly comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant after our morning swim before heading to the Virginia Science Museum (and then home). The only thing that bugged me (just a little) was the attitude of the valet parking attendants, both when we arrived and left, but not enough to really complain about! My fairly well traveled daughter is ready to return to Richmond and stay again at the Omni.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2010
We are happy to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed a weekend getaway to The Omni Richmond. It is always a pleasure to read a complimentary review from our guests and we thank you for taking the time to share yours on TripAdvisor. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you and your daughter back for your next stay at The Omni Richmond Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#9 of 81 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#7 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#6 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Richmond Hotel

Property: Omni Richmond Hotel
Address: 100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Richmond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of everything that makes Richmond the truly special destination city that it is, Omni Richmond Hotel invites you to experience refined Southern hospitality in an elegant contemporary yet refined and relaxing setting. Nestled within the historic and vibrant Shockoe Slip district, our guests enjoy the timeless architecture and gas lamp-lined brick streets beckoning from a time gone by. Alive with the vibrant sounds, sights and flavors of the many first-class dining and entertainment venues, the Slip offers guests the true taste of Richmond. The nation's most storied and treasured historical sites and attractions are also just mere minutes away, leaving a remarkable and unforgettable impression on all who visit those cherished sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Omni Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Richmond Hotel Richmond
Omni Hotel Richmond
Richmond Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing