We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, everything was perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Richmond Hotel
Ranked #12 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Stayed here to attend a wedding. We had a superb group rate, and I was put on the club floor, 19th. Sign up for their free select member program, and you get free internet every night (why pay $9.95??) and two free beverages per person delivered to your room each morning. There was also an option for free shirt pressing with the program, but we didn't use this benefit. I see no reason not to sign up for this all for free - they really go above and beyond with this program.

The room was great, we had a good view of the state capitol building. It's a pretty convenient location for business purposes, but on the weekend, the surrounding area is pretty quiet, everything's closed.

The facilities were wonderful for a wedding. The attached YMCA was great and free for hotel guests. There's an Arby's and a Starbucks in the same building. Would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in Richmond.

Tip: The website says taxi from, the airport costs about $25, but expect to pay more like $35.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank croelin1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the Omni Richmond Hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the benefits of being a member of our Select Guest Program. It is a great way for our guests to take advantage of additional complimentary services and the rewards are very valuable. The hotel is located in the James Center, which offers wonderful amenities for our guests including free access to the YMCA, and convenience to the terrific night life in Shockoe Slip. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,944)
There are newer reviews for Omni Richmond Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,812 - 1,818 of 1,944 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Omni before. It is centrally located to the downtown area and easy to reach from the interstate. The rooms are comfortable, though some in need of refurbishment. Unfortunately, this stay may well be our last. The noise from drunken and loud wedding guests at 2-3am on the floor is absolutely unacceptable. The rooms have no sound buffering on the doors so all the noise leaks into the rooms. Many of the rooms have connecting doors as well, so everything next door gets heard.. We could hear every word of the people next to us. Lack of sleep in a hotel is a big problem for me. The positive aspect of this experience is when we told the staff the next morning, Carrie at the front desk went beyond the call of duty to help us sort it all out. She was terrific and is a credit to the hotel. Management reading this should know they have a real gem in her.
It was also unfortunate that we seemed to have a problem getting our car from valet parking. I do commend the hotel for responding to our problems, however, the problems with noise on the hallways would incline me not to return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2010

We are sorry that you had difficulties during your stay at the Omni Richmond Hotel. We do our best to maintain guests’ noise levels to a minimum and apologize that you were disrupted. Please know that we have 24 hour security, and encourage guests to use this option if a problem arises. We are glad that Carrie was able to manage the problem and that she helped to rectify the issue as best as possible. We hope that you reconsider us upon your next visit to Richmond so we may make your next visit a more enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Perhaps its just a personal pet peeve, but I just can't stand when high end hotels do not use fitted bed sheets on their mattresses - it is rather low class and ghetto in my opinion when they wrap the mattresses with a standard flat bed sheet. Most importantly its completely unsanitary since theres always a strong possibility the sheet will come loose in the middle of the night and you are then in direct contact with a mattress that has been slept on my god knows who. Anyway, i liked the hotel otherwise and its in a great location but I will not stay here again for this reason.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoldenBoy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2010

Your concern about our bedding is very important to us. We comply with the four star, four diamond standard of triple sheeting, and fitted sheets are available upon request. We invite you to enroll in our Select Guest program so we may add your preference for a fitted sheet to your profile. This will allow us to ensure that we provide you with a fitted sheet for any future stays at our hotel or any other Omni you may visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Great customer service, lovely room, good location. I will only stay at this hotel when i visit VA again, loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omniric, Sales Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2010

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about The Omni Richmond Hotel on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate our guests taking the time to leave comments and reviews about their stays. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and wonderful location in the heart of Richmond. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back upon your next return to Virginia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I was there from the 07/10 to the 07/14 and had a great stay, in the same style than the one I had in 2008 at the very same hotel. The rooms were nice, with a great view on the capitol and offering nice services, the lobby is nicely decorated and owns nice furnitures. Their breakfast is wonderfull, but the restaurant looked a bit overpriced, maybe, and I already had a book of fine restaurant adresses, so ...

But the main point lies in the quality of the personel : big kudos to all of them. They were all absolutely great, polite and friendly, always trying to make their best and make the customers feel happy. They are a true asset to this hotel, and my special thanks to the lovely Carrie at the lobby and the manager of the restaurant.

The omni Richmond is definitely one, if not my favorite stay and honors beyhond any expectation the Southern hospitality !

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letarsier59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share y our compliments of The Omni Richmond Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay and will be happy to share your kind words with Carrie and our other associates. We do hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

The hotel is very nice and elegant. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great view of the river (thanks to reading the tips here about requesting a high floor with river view). Definately sign up for the free select member to get extra perks. The tub drained extremely slow, but within an hour of reporting it, the repair was done. Although the pool deck was under repair and the roof was not able to retract, the pool area is nice and we hope to go back and enjoy it when it's completed. Thanks to Janet, Director of Rooms, she was very accomodating. Although all of the reviews mention the cost of parking, the valet service was really fast and worth knowing we didn't have to walk to our car or cross the street, plus we could come and go without paying extra. The Tobacco Company across the street has excellent food!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tllongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2010

We are delighted to hear of your wonderful experience at The Omni Richmond and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We will be certain to pass your compliments along to Janet and we are proud to have her as part of our team. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

I chose this hotel due to other reviews, and it was a great choice! I loved going to eat at the Tobacco Company just across the street! Bar hopping was also a lot of fun. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. We wanted a water view room, showed up and didn't have it. Immediately, they switched rooms for us, no questions asked! The bed was super comfy, I didn't want to get out of it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syrup15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Richmond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2010

Many thanks for sharing your complimentary feedback of The Omni Richmond Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and hope you will be back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
886 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,060 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#9 of 82 in Richmond
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Richmond Hotel

Address: 100 S 12th St, Richmond, VA 23219-4012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond
#6 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#8 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £124 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Richmond Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of everything that makes Richmond the truly special destination city that it is, Omni Richmond Hotel invites you to experience refined Southern hospitality in an elegant contemporary yet refined and relaxing setting. Nestled within the historic and vibrant Shockoe Slip district, our guests enjoy the timeless architecture and gas lamp-lined brick streets beckoning from a time gone by. Alive with the vibrant sounds, sights and flavors of the many first-class dining and entertainment venues, the Slip offers guests the true taste of Richmond. The nation's most storied and treasured historical sites and attractions are also just mere minutes away, leaving a remarkable and unforgettable impression on all who visit those cherished sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Richmond Hotel Richmond
Omni Hotel Richmond
Richmond Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing