We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming!”
Review of Linden Row Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Linden Row Inn
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Manassas, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming!”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Great inn! We have stayed in a number of hotels in Richmond and this is our number one choice. We have stayed with our 2 children last year and we went back this year for a romantic evening as a couple. A wonderful stay!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary030303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you for making Linden Row Inn your #1 choice in Richmond. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    328
    108
    39
    26
See reviews for
228
419
68
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

For a comfortable stay with great staff and a good free continental breakfast this is your place! Really enjoyed the history of the inn and the valet parking.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJackBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast, valet parking, and overall service. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Leonard, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Wonderful charming Inn. The staff is amazing and helpful- all of them! Fantastic location. Don't miss Tarrants Cafe right around the corner. Easy walk to many things and shuttle gets you every where else quickly and with a smile. Love this place!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thanks for your review! We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel is a series of old renovated buildings that has maintained its charm. The several buildings surround a courtyard, and the rooms are decorated in old (but in good condition) furniture and wall-hangings. There didn't seem to be much to do right around the hotel, but there is a free shuttle that can take you to the shopping districts of town. The included breakfast was good, and the bed was comfortable. The internet worked fine, and the room was quiet. All in all, a great place to stay!

I would also like to mention that the staff were all very friendly and helpful, and seemed to go out of their way to ensure I had a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkmerrifield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Linden Row Inn with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Southern charm and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

While the room itself was fine and the staff extremely helpful and nice, we won't be staying here again! We spotted a bed bug in our bed the morning after our stay and two days later (as is typical with bed bug bites) I discovered bites on my hand and wrist.
We were in one of the 'main house' rooms
I just hope we didn't bring any home with us!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Linden Row Inn. We take claims such as this very seriously, and address any reports swiftly.

Upon receiving notification of this TripAdvisor review, we immediately attempted to contact this guest as this incident was not reported to the hotel directly. As soon as we received more specific information from the guest, we removed this particular room from our available inventory so that it could be inspected by a licensed pest control company. Upon thorough inspection of the room, it was confirmed that there was no activity or evidence of bed bugs in the room.

Like all major hotels, we have a rigorous prevention program that relies on the guidance and advice of professionals trained to prevent, identify and correct any such concerns. On that note, we are under contract with a leading national pest control company to regularly detect and take preventive measures against pests on the property. In addition, our housekeeping staff has been trained to perform inspections for pests during the course of their daily room cleaning responsibilities.

We continuously monitor the condition of our guest rooms to ensure that they meet the highest standards, and are committed to offering our guests a safe and comfortable stay at our historic property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This place is spectacular. If you like high ceilings, the smell of antiques, and historical charm, this is the place!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slartabartfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Linden Row Inn with the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed at Linden Row for 2 nights in May. It is centrally located with a complimentary shuttle. The rooms are very clean and very large. The bed and the bedding are beautiful and comfortable. The staff, especially the front desk clerk and Brandon(hope I have the right name) our shuttle driver were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine and the all day coffee, tea and lemonade were also an extra bonus. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The king room is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary lynne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for your compliments on the staff, services, and amenities at the Linden Row Inn. We are delighted to hear about your wonderful stay, and will be sharing your praise with our Front Desk and Shuttle staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.7 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
867 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#9 of 82 in Richmond
710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#12 of 82 in Richmond
1,918 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden Row Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Row Inn

Property: Linden Row Inn
Address: 100 E Franklin St, Richmond, VA 23219-2108
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#10 Business Hotel in Richmond
#12 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Linden Row Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linden Row Inn is an award-winning 70-room boutique historic hotel located in the heart of Downtown Richmond. The hotel is comprised of seven row houses built in the mid-1800's, and meticulously restored over the years. Many of the hotel's guest rooms are furnished with antiques from the middle and late 1800's, and the hotel is proud to be featured on the National Register of Historic Places. Edgar Allan Poe spent his childhood playing in the garden that is now the hotel's garden courtyard, and local legend has it that the property is home to the "enchanted garden" that Poe mentions in his famous poem "To Helen." Room rate includes free wireless internet throughout the hotel, access to a state-of-the-art fitness center, and complimentary in-town shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Linden Row Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linden Row Hotel Richmond
Linden Row Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing