We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Linden Row Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Linden Row Inn
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Nice hotel in downtown Richmond? Shuttle service was great. The people were very friendly and helpful. Would use this place again and would recommend it to others. There is no restaurant at the hotel, but some very nice ones within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolKam56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,081)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have stayed at the Linden Row Inn for the past two years when coming down for the Richmond half-marathon. We have chosen their two-bedroom suites, which are gorgeous, comfortable, and perfect for lounging lazily around after the race! They have done an excellent job of maintaining the original feel of the property while also providing a modern luxury hospitality experience. The staff is super friendly, and the hotel is very accommodating for race participants - the early breakfast is a great way to start race day! The location in downtown Richmond is great for any kind of trip, and the shuttle service makes getting around even easier. Travelers tip - they don't always list all of the two-room suites on their online booking tool - so if you're interested in one of those, call the hotel directly to see what they have available. Also, ask what the layout of the suite is - some have more comfortable sitting room furniture and others have more period style.... We highly recommend the Linden Row Inn to anyone who asks us for a great place to stay in Richmond!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for making the Linden Row Inn your "go-to spot" in Richmond, We are humbled by your praises, and appreciate your descriptive review of our Parlour Suites. You are correct in that each Parlour Suite has its own unique look-and-feel, and we always encourage our guests to call us in advance if they would like to reserve a specific suite for their stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is more than an excellent inn. The Linden Row Inn is a lovely, elegant piece of Richmond history. We were very surprised to see our hotel's photo when touring the Tredegar Iron Works as it was during the Civil War!

They have preserved as much of the original structure as possible instead of renovating it so completely that you lose the charm of the place. The off-street valet parking and the complimentary shuttle service was a tremendous value - we used the shuttle service each evening for dinner.

The staff was pleasant and knowledgeable. I'd return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murphysmom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your review, and for highlighting our property's rich history. Our team works hard to preserve our 160+ year-old row homes and carriage houses. We look forward to welcoming you back during a future visit to Richmond!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Linden Row Innn bed & breakfast was absolutely the BEST! We ran the Richmond marathon this weekend and staying here was just perfect. Breakfast was ready earlier just for the runners! The service was fantastic! The management & staff were awesome! And the rooms! Wow - felt like a queen during our short stay. Highly recommend this for anyone who enjoys a bit of pampering & class

Room Tip: All the rooms are GREAT! Not a bad one in the entire place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuicePlusMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for selecting the Linden Row Inn during marathon weekend. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our services and amenities. We hope to welcome you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

After a trip to Williamsburg and Charlottesville we decided to stay in Richmond and checked TripAdvisor for suggestions and chose to stay here. The courtyard is lovely and the lounge/living room is well appointed. The rooms are adequate and the bathroom is nice. The price was right at $98 per night but wouldn't be worth a lot more. It was a close walk to a good restaurant and 8 blocks to the capital.

Room Tip: Stay in a room by the garden and not the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback on your recent visit to the Linden Row Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Garden rooms. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Linden Row Inn for a wedding. The atmosphere is so inviting, and the inn has such a unique character and feel to it. While we didn't get to stay long (only one night!), we enjoyed every minute. The valet service was great, the room was clean, and the outside courtyard (right outside our door) was wonderful. Plus, the wedding itself was beautiful! I'm hoping we get back to Richmond again soon and can stay even longer at Linden Row!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Garden rooms. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed here for one night while traveling for business, and was very pleased with the accommodations. The price was very affordable (stayed in one of the "garden rooms"), and I really liked that there was some outdoor space to enjoy! Great location, very clean and well stocked, modern without sacrificing historic character.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.7 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
947 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#9 of 82 in Richmond
793 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.7 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#16 of 82 in Richmond
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden Row Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Row Inn

Address: 100 E Franklin St, Richmond, VA 23219-2108
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#10 Business Hotel in Richmond
#12 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £87 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Linden Row Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linden Row Inn is an award-winning 70-room boutique historic hotel located in the heart of Downtown Richmond. The hotel is comprised of seven row houses built in the mid-1800's, and meticulously restored over the years. Many of the hotel's guest rooms are furnished with antiques from the middle and late 1800's, and the hotel is proud to be featured on the National Register of Historic Places. Edgar Allan Poe spent his childhood playing in the garden that is now the hotel's garden courtyard, and local legend has it that the property is home to the "enchanted garden" that Poe mentions in his famous poem "To Helen." Room rate includes free wireless internet throughout the hotel, access to a state-of-the-art fitness center, and complimentary in-town shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Linden Row Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linden Row Hotel Richmond
Linden Row Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing