We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Linden Row Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Linden Row Inn
Ranked #7 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We were staying in Richmond on the coldest day in the past 20 years. The hotel offered us a free upgrade to the main building, so we did not have to venture outside (we did not even ask)! The room and bathroom were quite spacious.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade to a Main House room. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    315
    101
    39
    26
See reviews for
213
398
63
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GRANVILLE
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I spent just one night here, but the front desk staff and the shuttle driver were superb. The Inn provides a shuttle service within two miles of the Inn, which was very helpful to get to and from the Landmark Theatre. The room and bathroom were quite large and very clean. Our only issue was that the bathroom heat did not work and the lovely tile floor was beyond freezing. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Granville25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for your review! Your compliments on our front desk and valet/shuttle staff have been shared with our team. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A very classy and historic hotel...a real key and real drinking glasses, nothing plastic about this place!. The Front Desk folks were super-sweet with that disarming southern hospitality. The breakfast was delicious, and once again, no plastic cups or bowls or forks in sight. Best of all was the soft piano music during the breakfast instead of a television set droning away at you. Would definitely return to the Linden!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jf k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Linden Row Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services and amenities. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We only stayed one night - New Year's Eve. Did not use the dining facilities or the other amenities, so this is limited review. But the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The check-in and check-out were efficient. It is convenient for most things in downtown Richmond area. Very nice for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that we exceeded expectations. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Built before the Civil War, this charming Inn is a collection of brick row houses that have been meticulously restored and updated with modern granite baths, Wi-Fi, flat screens and all of the amenities you would find in a four or five-star hotel. The rooms are furnished with a combination of period reproductions and antiques on loan from the historical society, and the staff is knowledgeable and friendly. A complimentary breakfast is included with your stay that includes both continental choices, as well as a waffle station and hot oatmeal. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate are also complimentary in the lobby 24/7. Great downtown location within walking distance of many restaurants and historic attractions. Check out special packages for great weekend getaways.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main front houses are very spacious, while the garden rooms tend to be small but ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaguetteLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are certainly very proud of our property's past and are in the process of assembling a comprehensive narrative of Linden Row's rich history. On that note, we are looking to hear from anyone who may have stories, photos, or memories of Linden Row before the property was converted to a hotel. If you have something you'd like to share, please contact us.

We look forward to hosting you during a future visit to Richmond!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed at the Linden Row Inn for my best friend's wedding. They were married in the parlor room in the suite. Everything was wonderful. The staff was professional, accommodating in every way and could not have been friendlier.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your best friend's wedding at the Linden Row Inn. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitetop, Virginia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We used to travel a LOT to Richmond, VA for business. During one of my husband's first trips his assistant found Linden Row Inn. It's a wonderfully historic property in the heart of Richmond. The rooms are large with high ceilings and all en suite. The history seeps out of the pores of this inn. Beautifully renovated, but DON'T think fancy. It is functional! Very nice breakfast (included), valet parking, and snacks in lobby. This is the place we choose when visiting Richmond. This is an EXCELLENT bargain!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VASusie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for making the Linden Row Inn your "home away from home" when visiting Richmond. It is always a pleasure to welcome back old friends. We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
1,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#6 of 81 in Richmond
595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 81 in Richmond
783 reviews
0.7 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#11 of 81 in Richmond
1,784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden Row Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Row Inn

Property: Linden Row Inn
Address: 100 E Franklin St, Richmond, VA 23219-2108
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#10 Business Hotel in Richmond
#12 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Linden Row Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linden Row Inn is an award-winning 70-room boutique historic hotel located in the heart of Downtown Richmond. The hotel is comprised of seven row houses built in the mid-1800's, and meticulously restored over the years. Many of the hotel's guest rooms are furnished with antiques from the middle and late 1800's, and the hotel is proud to be featured on the National Register of Historic Places. Edgar Allan Poe spent his childhood playing in the garden that is now the hotel's garden courtyard, and local legend has it that the property is home to the "enchanted garden" that Poe mentions in his famous poem "To Helen." Room rate includes free wireless internet throughout the hotel, access to a state-of-the-art fitness center, and complimentary in-town shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Linden Row Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linden Row Hotel Richmond
Linden Row Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing