We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our daughters wedding venue”
Review of Linden Row Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Linden Row Inn
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This Inn is full of charm, history and people eager to make ones stay very comfortable. We took a step back in time and attended one of the coolest weddings ever. Lots to do, see and eat within walking distance. Large rooms and a terrific continental breakfast. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for the review!

All of us at the Linden Row Inn were delighted and honored to be a part of your daughter's wedding weekend. We truly enjoyed hosting you, your family, and your friends.

We are thrilled to hear that our team was able to contribute to the success of this special event and we do look forward to hosting all of you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Parking is a pain. Room is average at best. The courtyard was very pretty & relaxing. The footstool in our room was broke - the key which was a traditional metal key was not cut well for the lock. Getting Ice was painful - but don't call the front desk to ask for location. Make sure that you get the concierge - if staying other than on the first floor. The breakfast was good - service was great there.
** Was not impressed with the desk clerk talking about guests who call down to ask STUPID QUESTIONS or CALL them to ask STUPID Questions. She was a young African-American lady who didn't see me there. After she seen me - she imediately stopped talking. ***There is nothing that would make me come back.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muff1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Linden Row Inn. We appreciate your candid feedback and sincerely apologize for falling short of expectations on aspects of your stay. Your comments on our services, amenities, and infrastructure have been noted and will be utilized in our continuous efforts to upgrade our guest offerings.

We are very sorry for the comments you overheard at our Front Desk as they do not represent the feelings of our establishment. Needless to say, we expect our Front Desk team members to treat all guests with the utmost courtesy and respect. We have taken necessary action surrounding the employee in question, and have initiated a new training program to reinforce our efforts to ensure that our guests receive nothing short of the best in Southern hospitality from our team.

We appreciate the detailed review and hope that you will give us an opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

As hotels booked early for the VCU graduation and I was afraid I might be "rolling the dice" to stay at a bed and breakfast. Well we were winners when we booked at Linden Row. It is an 1850's set of row houses in downtown Richmond with quaint but large rooms. They also have additional buildings within the private courtyard that are available depending on your preference. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The light breakfast that was included was good and convenient. Street parking is available but cars must be moved in the mornings on weekdays, so the hotel provides valet parking. There were several places to eat within walking distance and we felt safe walking it at night. I would recommend Tarrant's which is only two blocks away. All and all a very good experience and I will stay there again, when in Richmond.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verde1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for staying at the Linden Row Inn during VCU graduation weekend. Our convenient location to the VCU campus makes us a very popular choice among parents, prospective students, and other visitors to VCU. We appreciate the detailed review and hope that we will get a chance to host you again in the future. Go Rams!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The stay at the Linden Row Inn was very relaxing and fun. The hotel is a historical hotel that has alot of the original charm of the period built. The room featured an updated bathrooms that was very nice and clean. The lobby had a parlor attached that utilized antique furniture throughout. The continental breakfast was excellent and well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was in Richmond for a conference at the Convention Center. The hotel is a quick walk to the convention center. The building is a series of old row homes converted into one hotel. It's quirky but has better ambiance than the larger brand name chains. The rooms was clean, comfortable and quite spacious. If I had to make my reservation all over again I would stay at the Linden Row Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ContinentalWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for staying at the Linden Row Inn while visiting Richmond for a conference. We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient to the Convention Center. We look forward to hosting you again if your travels bring you back to Richmond!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The rooms were really huge and it's centrally located in downtown across the street from the public library. I guess because of the age, the walls and floors aren't insulated so we could hear the footsteps and conversations of our upstairs neighbors really loudly though, so that was a drawback. Decent continental breakfast too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrewParagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your review of the Linden Row Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the noise issues.

We generally encourage our guests contact our Front Desk if they have any issues with their room so that we may work to remedy the issue. It would have been a pleasure to relocate you to a quieter room as long as we had the availability.

We appreciate the feedback and look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Highly recommend the Linden Row Inn. Much better than chain hotels. We loved the balcony overlooking the courtyard. Hard to believe you are in the downtown area. It feels like to are in your private estate. The location is wonderful and the staff are both knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend staying here. we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindenRowInnMgmt, Manager at Linden Row Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Linden Row Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and location. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,291 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#7 of 82 in Richmond
915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#9 of 82 in Richmond
756 reviews
0.7 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#13 of 82 in Richmond
1,984 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden Row Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Row Inn

Address: 100 E Franklin St, Richmond, VA 23219-2108
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#10 Business Hotel in Richmond
#12 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £105 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Linden Row Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linden Row Inn is an award-winning 70-room boutique historic hotel located in the heart of Downtown Richmond. The hotel is comprised of seven row houses built in the mid-1800's, and meticulously restored over the years. Many of the hotel's guest rooms are furnished with antiques from the middle and late 1800's, and the hotel is proud to be featured on the National Register of Historic Places. Edgar Allan Poe spent his childhood playing in the garden that is now the hotel's garden courtyard, and local legend has it that the property is home to the "enchanted garden" that Poe mentions in his famous poem "To Helen." Room rate includes free wireless internet throughout the hotel, access to a state-of-the-art fitness center, and complimentary in-town shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Linden Row Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linden Row Hotel Richmond
Linden Row Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing