We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was looking for an affordable getaway for a business trip during my mid week. Most hotels in the area were priced much higher and offered similar quality. I must say this hotel was an excellent place to stay for the money. It provided nice rooms and amenities. Perfect location next to shopping, fitness centers, and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danyel M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience here at Wingate by Wyndham Short Pump! We're delighted to hear of your overall satisfaction with our service, amenities, accommodations, and convenience of our location. Thanks for choosing to stay with us while attending your business trip. It's great to hear we met your expectations and was able to offer a good price. Our goal is to provide a "High Value for a Low Cost". We truly appreciate the positive feedback. We're looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Richmond, VA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Comfortable clean room. They allowed me to check in 1-2 hours early which was nice, as I had an event to attend. Pleasant night sleep. Nice location. Downside: horrible breakfast (eggs/waffles), but it was free. Stick with the coffee/boxed cereal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikzleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danyel M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Wingate by Wyndham Short Pump. We're delighted to hear of your impression of our facility. We truly appreciate you sharing your concerns regarding breakfast and have shared it with our team. We look forward to your return on your next trip to Richmond, VA in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The internet connection was unsatisfactory. I was only able to get a speed of 2MPS. Most hotels have a speed of 5MPS, which I consider a bare minimum.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danyel M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here at Wingate by Wyndham Short Pump. We truly appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Feedback such as this allows us to improve. The Voice of the Customer is key to meeting and exceeding expectations. We look forward to your return on your next visit to Richmond, VA in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed here for a business trip for two weeks. The first week was ok. The second week the room I had had a broken lock like it had been kicked in. The bed was alright. The worst sin however was they billed my personal card that was submitted rather than the credit card my employer provided. Then without telling me weeks after I submitted the expense they back billed and corrected their mistake which jumbled up the expense reports on my end. I would be very hesitant to use this hotel again even if I was paying on my own just because of this experience. Also it's right next to a Chevy/Buick dealership that never turns it's lights off and the blinds can't be closed all the way because they are faux.

Room Tip: If you're using this hotel for work use your own credit card and expense the trip. Don't go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danyel M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here at Wingate by Wyndham Short Pump. We truly appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Feedback such as this allows us to improve. The Voice of the Customer is key to meeting and exceeding expectations. We look forward to your return on your next visit to Richmond, VA in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We priced quite a few hotels in the Short Pump area for our one night stay, and this one had the best rate. We waited a while to check in; the clerk was on the phone and did not get off. Finally a man came out and helped us. The king room was large, but the bathroom was very small; the toilet seat was loose. I forgot to report it when we left. We went down to the lobby in the morning to get coffee - and they were OUT of it. So much for the great continental breakfast! That should never happen at a large hotel! All this said, but the room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the location convenient to where we had to be. But the bathrooms need a facelift. We may stay there again if they offer a similar price, since it sure beat the competition this time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnpatrol11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danyel M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here at Wingate by Wyndham Short Pump. We truly appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Feedback such as this allows us to improve. It's great to hear we met your expectations and was able to offer a good price. Our goal is to provide a "High Value for a Low Cost". The Voice of the Customer is key to meeting and exceeding expectations. We look forward to your return on your next visit to Richmond, VA in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danyel M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danyel M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.7 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump

Address: 13991 N Gayton Rd, Richmond, VA 23233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#17 Family Hotel in Richmond
#17 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#22 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: £82 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham- Richmond/ Short Pump Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing